A white van parked on a street, with a person standing next to it, ready to load or unload items.
A white van parked on a street, with a person standing next to it, ready to load or unload items.

Hire a reliable car inspection service in London

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from car inspection mechanics near you

When you need a pro to take a look at your car

  • Car inspection
  • Pink slip inspection
  • Blue slip inspection
  • Pre purchase car inspection
  • Mobile car inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or small
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Same day or next day service at no extra cost

Best rated car inspectors near me

What is Airtasker?

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Suggested reads about Car Inspection

Recent Car Inspection tasks in London

Car inspection

£30

Acton, Greater London, W3

8th Jun 2024

I wanna buy used car so i need one person who can inspect the car with obd device.

Car inspection

£100

St Paul's Cray, Greater London

3rd Jun 2024

Need to test used car I might purchase

Pre purchase inspection

£150

Well Hall, Greater London

1st May 2024

I am looking at buying this car but would like an inspection to take place to check service history and and faults and plug in diagnostic test.

Car inspection

£120

Battersea, Greater London, SW11

9th Apr 2024

I’m looking for someone to do pre purchase car inspection for an Audi A1. Thanks

Mechanic needed for pre purchase inspection

£50

Cyprus, Greater London

2nd Apr 2024

I am looking to purchase a car but need a qualified mechanic who would be able to inspect the car for any potential issues. The car is at a dealership in gallions reach, beckton (next to the shopping park). Needed for 03/04/2024 11am - 12pm (1 hour).

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

£150

South Hornchurch, Greater London

17th Feb 2024

I want a pre purchase inspection of this vehicle

Car inspection

£150

Barbican, Greater London, EC2Y

15th Feb 2024

Hi I am trying to see if I can get a report done I’m trying to prove that the timing belt on my car would have had wear and tear and the time of inception. I bought the 2018 car at 66k miles last July, only drove it to 68k and it snapped last month on the motorway and the dealership say it’s down to my own doing and it wasn’t developing when I bought the car

Car diagnostic inspection carried out

£40

Lower Edmonton, Greater London

24th Jan 2024

In order to determine why the airbag light appears on the dashboard and to fix the issue, I need a car diagnostic check completed. - Due date: Flexible

Pre Purchase car electric car inspection

£100

Furze Platt, Berkshire

20th Dec 2023

Nissan Leaf 40kWh Tekna Hatchback 5dr Electric Auto (150 ps)2020 (69 reg)Looking for a pre purchase comprehensive check. - Due date: Flexible

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

£120

Marylebone, Greater London

12th Dec 2023

Hi, I'm looking for a mechanic to carry out a pre-purchase vehicle inspection and provide a report this week for a car I am interested in purchasing. (ideally by Thursday 14th Dec). Location: Baker street/central London Kind wishes Payal

Conduct a pre-purchase inspection of a used car

£140

East Molesey, Surrey

7th Dec 2023

1.6 Cooper Hatchback 3dr Petrol CVT Euro 4 (116 bhp) Prospective buyer seeks an independent inspection report on the condition of the vehicle, to determine any significant problems. - Due date: Before Friday, 8 December 2023

Independent vehicle inspection

£100

Kennington, Greater London

16th Nov 2023

I would like my car to be inspected and give a report against mileage on the time of purchase - Due date: Before Friday, 17 November 2023

Pre purchase inspection for a van

£200

West Wickham, Greater London

13th Nov 2023

Pre purchase inspection of merceds Vito van, to include diagnostics plug in, test drive and removal of airbox cover to inspect tops of injectors - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 15 November 2023

Car inspection

£100

Tooting Bec, Greater London, SW17

31st Oct 2023

Car health inspection. I bought a used car and found some issues with the car. Hence I need a report about the cars condition - Due date: Needs to be done on Tuesday, 31 October 2023

Pre Buy Car Inspection

£100

Harmondsworth, Greater London

26th Aug 2023

Prestge Cars near Heathrow has. a white auto Mazda 6 with milage of 63000. Since i am unavailable I would like you to go there physically and inspect the car, engine , brakes lights ,everything inside out and tell me if its worth to buy it or look for another car - Due date: Before Tuesday, 29 August 2023

Car inspection

£50

Wapping, Greater London

7th Jul 2023

Pre-check inspection prior to purchasing a car - Due date: Flexible

Prepurchase car inspection

£80

Streatham, Greater London, SW16

15th May 2023

Need a nissan qashqai inspection before I purchase, being sold by private seller - Due date: Before Wednesday, 17 May 2023

Vehicle inspection

£50

Roxeth, Greater London

1st May 2023

buy new car need to check - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 1 May 2023

Pre-purchase car inspection

£30

Mitcham, Greater London

13th Apr 2023

Need a Pre-purchase car inspection of a BMW 4 series Grand Coupe M Sport - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 13 April 2023

Car inspection

£50

Walworth, Greater London

12th Apr 2023

Car shut down won't start. - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 12 April 2023