Book a reliable pre purchase inspection service in NSW

Fill in a short form and find out more about the costs of pre purchase car inspection services

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need to hire a mechanic to chec a used car
  • Pre purchase inspection
  • Car inspection
  • Used car inspection
  • Pre purchase van inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated Pre purchase car inspection near me in NSW

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection reviews in NSW

"Anthony was amazing, trustworthy and knowledgeable. Highly recommend."

Pre-Purchase Inspection of 1996 Corolla

$65

"Peter was such a great help! Punctual and did a very detailed inspection on the second hand car that I literally just bought! He gave me an explanation of the issues he found and gave me his expert opinion if I’m getting my money’s worth. It wasn’t a perfect car, some scratches and dents, but it’ll do for my needs. It took about an hour to get the job done altogether. He was indeed professional and helped me communicate with the owner about the issues on the car. I would definitely go to him again for mechanic services in the future!👌🏼🙂"

Choosing 2nd hand car + Inspection

$80

"excellent experience, cant wait for next try, thank you"

Car safety inspection

$150

"Easy n painless process "

Pink slip inspection

$75

"Great guy, highly experienced with car stuffs, checked condition of the car & helped me to decide, negotiated on my behalf with the seller, even drove me to ATM to get my deposit money, highly recommend his services to all.."

Pre purchase inspection

$150

"Very professional, knowledgeable and with all the required equipment to check all the electronics in the car, they saved me a couple of grands in reparations. Completely recommendable!!!"

Car inspection

$150

What's the average cost of a Pre Purchase Car Inspection specialist in NSW

$120 - $200

low

$120

median

$150

high

$200

Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Pre Purchase Car Inspection Services in NSW

based on 550 reviews

4.97

540
8
0
1
1

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Pre Purchase Car Inspection services

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection tasks in NSW

Pre Purchase Vehicle Inspection

$150

Arndell Park NSW, Australia

27th Nov 2021

Hi I need a pre-purchase inspection done on a Nissan Navara 2009 4x4 at 5 Holbeche Road, (entry via Prima Place), Arndell Park. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 29th Nov 2021

Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$250

Armidale NSW, Australia

26th Nov 2021

I am looking to purchase a used car, but the Seller is a long way from where I live. I would like a prepurchase inspection (Armidale nsw) so that I can make an informed decision as to wether or not to go ahead with the purchase. Thanks. - Due date: Flexible

Vehicle inspection on a 2008 Toyota Hiace

$100

Campsie NSW, Australia

23rd Nov 2021

I need a pre-purchase vehicle inspection TODAY (24/11/21) on a 2008 Toyota Hiace . The vehicle is located in Campsie area. Ideally a mobile mechanic who can do a thorough check on-site, between 10am-3pm today. If you are available please let me know. - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 24th Nov 2021

Very easy to deal and the report is very detailed, I would recommend Kenny to anyone is looking to intend to purchase vehicles.

Second hand hand car inspection

$100

Zetland NSW, Australia

16th Nov 2021

Hiiii i would like to have experienced mechanic to come help check out this car that i would like to buy :)) is going to be my first car so very important to make sure there are no issues of the car :)) is a 2011 corolla locates in zetland tonight at 9pm ! is a private seller on fb marketplace

professional guy with his equipment , trustworthy !

Pre purchase car inspection

$100

Mascot 新南威尔士州澳大利亚

5th Nov 2021

Hi, I want to have a car inspected before purchasing it from a friend. It is a Mazda3 and I really want to know all the issues the car have before paying for it.

Really detailed inspection and also shared his insights.

Subaru Forester Pre Purchase Car Inspection

$150

Carnes Hill NSW, Australia

31st Oct 2021

Requiring a pre car inspection on a 2009 Subaru Forester. Must have a diagnostics reader. Located in Carnes Hill.

Great Guy, has done two cars for me and would do a third in a heart beat. Knows his stuff and sends a detailed report.

Pre-purchase inspection

$250

Liverpool NSW, Australia

17th Oct 2021

Need a Mazda CX-5 inspected today (Sunday) at Castle Hill Easy 1,2,3 Auto dealership - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 17th Oct 2021

Awesome detailed inspection! Thanks Talal

I need to get inspection for used car before buying it

$150

Burwood NSW 2134, Australia

27th Nov 2021

I have been looking for a used car. I want someone professional to inspect the car and give me honest feedback on the car - Due date: Flexible

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$180

Guildford NSW, Australia

24th Nov 2021

I'm looking to purchase a 2010 Toyota Hi-Ace Van. Registration number: BE19LB. I would like a pre-purchase inspection done by a mechanic, to check the vehicle is in good order. The vehicle has registration until April 2023. Can you please provide a quote for this? Many thanks, Sahara - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 25th Nov 2021

Shaun was very helpful and prompt. He was clear in his communication and very thorough with his work and provided a detailed report. I definitely recommend Shaun if you need an inspection in your car!

Need mechanic to do car inspection

$100

Wolli Creek NSW 2205, Australia

23rd Nov 2021

I am looking to buy a used automatic suzuki swift I need help with doing inspection before purchasing I am looking for a mechanic to help do the inspection with me tomorrow afternoon who has experience with used cars and specifically Suzuki swifts - Due date: We’d nov 24

Vehicle pre purchase inspection

$70

Alexandria NSW, Australia

15th Nov 2021

Perform a pre purchase check for a 2001 Toyota RAV4 At Alexandria during business hours Must be a licensed mechanic

Highly professional and knowledgeable and made my decision about a car much easier. Would highly recommend!

Pre purchase car inspection

$80

Campsie NSW, Australia

3rd Nov 2021

Buying a used car, needs checking it to make sure it has few issues and no upcoming major services

Made everything very clear and easy for me. Thanks Anthony! Recommended 100%

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

Bexley South NSW 2207, Australia

29th Oct 2021

Looking at buying 4yo car with limited service history. Need to know if car has any issues. - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 30th Oct 2021

Great service. Very knowledgeable

Thorough ore car inspection

$200

Sydney NSW Australia

28th Nov 2021

Hi I am needing a pre car inspection for a Mercedes sprinter this is a work van. I’m wanting a full inspection to make sure I’m not buying a lemon. Not sure of location as there are 2-3 I’m interested in.

Car inspection and pink slip

$60

Menai NSW 2234, Australia

26th Nov 2021

Toyota corolla hatchback, 2008 model. Not currently registered (only for 2 months) - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 27th Nov 2021

Car inspection

$70

Bankstown NSW, Australia

24th Nov 2021

I want to do a quick inspection on 2014 Subaru Forester at dealership Bankstown before I purchase it.

Car inspection

$150

Hamlyn Terrace NSW, Australia

20th Nov 2021

I need a mobile mechanic to inspect a used car prior to purchase. - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 20th Nov 2021

Great service, easy to coordinate, balanced review - really helpful. Thanks very much.

Car pre purchase inspection

$180

Mascot NSW 2020, Australia

14th Nov 2021

I need to get pre purchase inspection done. The car is in mascot. The tasker must be anyone who understands VW Golf . This task has to be done on Wednesday 17/11 Thanks

Great service, very efficient. Definitely recommend this guy

Pre-buy used car inspection

$100

Greystanes NSW, Australia

1st Nov 2021

Looking for qualified experienced mechanic to inspect an used car before buying. Location: Greystanes, NSW Time: 10am Saturday 06/10/21 Thank you.

Very happy with the service Shaun carried out to inspect the used car. The report is clear and all problems are listed. Will definitely recommend him for those who needs the service.

Vehicle Inspection

$100

Kingsford NSW 2032, Australia

20th Oct 2021

Hey, I'd like a mechanic to have a look at a corolla today just to make sure all is as it should be.

If anyone is going looking at a car I couldn't recommend Mitch more! He knocked some decent chunk of the asking price. Thank you !!