Book a reliable pre purchase inspection service in NSW

Fill in a short form and find out more about the costs of pre purchase car inspection services

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need to hire a mechanic to chec a used car

  • Pre purchase inspection
  • Car inspection
  • Used car inspection
  • Pre purchase van inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated pre-purchase car inspection specialists near me

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection reviews in NSW

"I found Mitch very friendly and highly skilled in inspecting cars. He was very patient and helpful and also helped me to further decrease the price. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an expert to inspect a car."

Expert car mechanic for car inspection

$50

"Highly recommended! Punctual and detailed all issues with the car during the inspection. "

Pre-purchase Car Inspection

$50

"Shaun is brilliant Inspected a second hand car for me and give me confidence to purchase it Highly recommend his service "

Need qualified mechanic for car inspection

$100

"Easy n painless process "

Pink slip inspection

$75

"Did a great job and quickly "

Car Pink Slip inspection

$50

"Highly recommend Mitch. Came on site to inspect a MY13 hyundai iload pre purchase - did all the diagnostics and thorough checks. Keen eye for detail (spotted a lot of things that weren't picked up previously) which helped to leverage price further down. Excellent communication and all round good bloke. Thanks again! "

Vehicle Inspection - MY13 Hyundai iload

$120

What's the average cost of a pre-purchase car inspection specialist in NSW

$130 - $220

low

$130

median

$175

high

$220

Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Pre Purchase Car Inspection Services in NSW

based on 757 reviews

4.98

747
8
0
1
1

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Pre Purchase Car Inspection

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection tasks in NSW

Pink slip inspection - today if possible

$150

Bondi Beach NSW, Australia

3rd Dec 2022

I need someone to complete a pink slip inspection on my car. It’s a bmw x4 2017 Ideally need this to be done today (asap). - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 4 December 2022

I need a pink slip inspection for my car today if possible

$80

Wolli Creek NSW 2205, Australia

3rd Dec 2022

My rego has slipped and I need to complete a pink slip inspection today if possible. I am happy to drive to a location or have inspection done at my location. Thanks - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 3 December 2022

Used car inspection and advice

$100

Newcastle NSW, Australia

30th Nov 2022

I need some advice from a mechanic in the Newcastle area. I am purchasing a 4x4 and need advice and the vehicle checked over for me. I am in Sydney and don’t want to travel back and forth to Newcastle. - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 7 December 2022

Pre purchase inspection check

$150

Figtree NSW, Australia

26th Nov 2022

Hi, I am looking for a mechanic to help me pre inspect a car. I’m in search of buying a car and I’m going to inspect a Toyota Camry Touring 2009 anytime tomorrow. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 27 November 2022

Very professional, looked all the car pretty well and made his suggestions. Thank you Kenny!

Pre purchase car inspection consultation

$20

Kellyville NSW, Australia

15th Nov 2022

Purchasing a used 2015 Audi vehicle. Need a pre purchase vehicle inspection including mechanical, break, engine, every included. - Due date: Before Wednesday, 16 November, 2022

Very nice and professional person. Talal gave me a lot of information and helped me on this task.

2015 VW Golf pre-purchase inspection in North Parramatta

$135

North Parramatta NSW, Australia

10th Nov 2022

This is the Gen 7 golf. The car is looking well looked after. I want to make sure it’s mechanically sound as I am located interstate. I previously bought a Golf Gen6 for my other daughter and it ended up using too much oil which led to engine bust. My main concern is that it’s not using any access oil. - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 11 November 2022

Legend. Top service, fast and super detailed response. Thank you so much!

Vehicle pre-purchase inspection

$150

The Ponds NSW, Australia

3rd Nov 2022

Pre purchase inspection on a Nissan elgrand. I’m a mechanic so experienced only please, need to be looking for rust, leaks, performance, shift feel and engagement time, fluids, service history, brakes, tyres, suspension play/feel/noise etc. Test all features - need to be thorough here as there are many features. Vehicle is in The Ponds Sydney - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 3 November 2022

Great service thank you.

Pre car inspection

$5

Emerton NSW, Australia

3rd Dec 2022

I am Buying a van and need a pre purchase inspection done on jt. Every check from head gasket to true. The lot Please let me know if you would be interested. I will be in Emerton around midday Cheers - Due date: Flexible

Vehicle inspection mechanic

$100

Dubbo NSW 2830, Australia

1st Dec 2022

Pre purchase vehicle inspection. Should be done today 02/12

Mechanic inspection

$150

Condell Park NSW, Australia

29th Nov 2022

Car inspection Check the machine work - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 1 December 2022

Subaru inspection and quote

$5

Jordan Springs NSW 2747, Australia

25th Nov 2022

Need to replace the headgasket on my Forester. Need someone to check the car

John was nice and easy to work with. Good communication and he has extensive knowledge of Subaru. After reviewing my car he has given me a few different options that are all reasonable. Happy to deal with again thanks

Pre-purchase inspection

$150

Sydney NSW, Australia

14th Nov 2022

Need a pre-purchase inspection done on a 2019 VW Tiguan - Due date: Flexible

Very happy with Mitchell’s work. Speedy and thorough. Would use again.

Pre-purchase Vehicle inspection

$250

Kirrawee NSW, Australia

5th Nov 2022

Need a mechanic to check over a Ford falcon ute 2010 LPG dedicated in Kirrawee before we purchase it tomorrow. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 6 November 2022

Did a great job and helped us made the right decision.

Pink Slip Inspection - Motorcycle and Car

$50

Schofields NSW 2762, Australia

4th Dec 2022

Pink Slip Inspection for 2017 Honda Civic and 2017 Kawasaki Ninja - Due date: Before Friday, 16 December 2022

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

Georges Hall NSW 2198, Australia

3rd Dec 2022

2016 Honda Hr-v. I am going to buy a car. I need someone professional to inspect a car for me if it is worth it. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 4 December 2022

He is good and kind.

Inspection done on purchased vehicle

$200

Williamtown NSW 2318, Australia

1st Dec 2022

i purchased a vehicle was advised that blue had been completed. even though blue was carried out, i believe vehicle is unroadworthy. inspection to indicate what defects would make this vehicle unroadworthy. - Due date: Before Tuesday, 6 December 2022

Used car inspection - Mechanic Required

$200

Liverpool NSW 2170, Australia

27th Nov 2022

Hi, I am looking for a mechanic to check and give me a full report of a used car this weekend before I buy. I would like to have all the information - any pending finances, car history, check all parts and your advice if it's a good deal. Would prefer someone who is experienced in this.

He is truly one of the best! Very friendly. He came on a very short notice and provided me with some interesting insights which helped me in making a sound decision!!! 100% recommended.

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$120

North Bondi NSW 2026, Australia

23rd Nov 2022

Pre purchase vehicle inspection Hyundai Imax 2014 petrol

Anthony did an awesome job, very thorough, checked everything and end up finding a bunch of issues that would have end up being very expensive to repair. Decided not to buy on this advice, probably saved us thousands!

Pre purchase car inspection

$200

Blacktown NSW 2148, Australia

13th Nov 2022

Looking for pre purchase car inspection in blacktown area Car is Jeeps cherokee sports - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 14 November 2022

Fantastic Guy. Very nicely chreckd for all component for pre own car inspection.

Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$150

Greenacre NSW, Australia

3rd Nov 2022

Inspection of elgrand e51, I am an out of town mechanic so I need someone who is able to look at all aspects, body - rust, blemishes, hidden accident damage etc. Electrics - test all features. Engine - leaks, performance, service status, fluids etc. suspension - play, noise, visual inspection etc. check for service history and give a general impression of vehicle and seller. Vehicle will be in greenacre after 10am Friday. Looking for as early as possible to make a decision on Friday. - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 4 November 2022

Great service thank you!