Hire a reliable car inspection service in TAS

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from car inspection mechanics near you

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need a pro to take a look at your car
  • Car inspection
  • Pink slip inspection
  • Blue slip inspection
  • Pre purchase car inspection
  • Mobile car inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated Car Inspection experts near me

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Car Inspection

Recent Car Inspection tasks in TAS

Comprehensive Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$300

Camdale TAS, Australia

21st May 2022

Seeking the services of a qualified and experienced mechanic to inspect a Subaru vehicle located in Camdale, TAS, preferably on Monday, please. Ideally, I'm looking for someone who has provided this service to others, and can supply a Pre-purchase inspection report. I look forward to hearing from you!

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$300

Westbury TAS, Australia

9th Mar 2022

Mechanical Pre purchase vehicle inspection on 2011 Kia grand carnival (modified for wheelchair) - Due date: Before Thursday, 17 March 2022

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

Bridgewater TAS, Australia

1st Feb 2022

Ford econovan 1994 370,000kms, need to check if any noticeable major mechanical issues - Due date: Flexible

Pre-purchase Car inspection

$180

Devonport TAS, Australia

2nd Nov 2021

Hi, I am looking for a Mechanic to do a comprehensive inspection on a vehicle I’m interested in purchasing. I will pass on a list of items that need to be checked. I will need multiple photos documenting all faults and condition of the interior, exterior, engine bay, underbody.

Pre Purchase car inspection.

$300

Hillwood TAS, Australia

7th Sep 2021

Body panels (rust), Paintwork (fading), driveline (oil leaks), interior (general condition ,Vin & engine no match registration papers.

Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$250

Launceston TAS, Australia

4th Aug 2021

checking whether if vehicle is fit for long distance driving (first car)

Pre purchase car inspection

$100

South Launceston TAS 7249, Australia

11th May 2022

Need to have a car thoroughly looked at for any possible issues for purchase purposes. - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 12 May 2022

Need a mechanic for a pre purchase inspection

$70

New Town TAS, Australia

7th Mar 2022

Hi there, We need a mechanic for a pre purchase inspection. Location is new town. Need to jack up and check engine. Send me ur offer. Thanks

Pre Purchase Vehicle Inspection

$50

Queens Domain TAS 7000, Australia

5th Dec 2021

I am looking to purchase a 2001 Audi A3 and have already taken it for a test drive. I had my friend who is into fixing cars and bikes take a look at it as well, and I would also like a professional mechanic to check it for any possibly issues before I purchase the vehicle. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 6th Dec 2021

Pre purchase inspection on car

$120

Blackmans Bay TAS, Australia

31st Oct 2021

Car pre purchase inspection - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 1st Nov 2021

Car inspection

$200

Devonport TAS, Australia

24th Aug 2021

1975 Chevolet stingray L82 Just want the chassis checked for rust - the alternator checked as well as the usual checks

I need pre purchase car inspection

$50

Moonah TAS, Australia

21st Jul 2021

Need to do pre-purchase car inspection on Honda City located in Moonah.

Pre-purchase car inspection

$50

South Launceston TAS, Australia

16th Jun 2022

I would like a reliable mechanic to conduct a pre-purchase inspection of a car I am thinking of buying privately. - Due date: June

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$150

Launceston TAS, Australia

30th Mar 2022

Organising a viewing of a car at 4pm in Launceston. Would love a prepurchase look over by a mechanic - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 1 April 2022

Pre purchase inspection car

$150

Summerhill TAS, Australia

2nd Mar 2022

Pre purchase inspection Nissan Navara Turbo 4x4 - Due date: Before Thursday, 3rd Mar 2022

Pre purchase car insepction

$50

Howrah TAS, Australia

26th Nov 2021

Around 2.30-3pm, I will have a private used car (2008 Nissan Micra) inspection and I need experienced mechanic to inspect the car and advise the adequate price for the car. Must jack up and see under the car thoroughly - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 27th Nov 2021

Hino Truck inspection certificate for changing reg

$180

Kingston TAS 7050, Australia

30th Sep 2021

Need inspection certificate for truck change Vic number plate to Tassie .

Pre-purchase car inspection

$50

Hobart TAS, Australia

20th Aug 2021

I need a car checked over that i’m looking into purchasing. i need it done preferably today as i am selling my old car today and i need to buy a new one today, but i’d like it checked over by someone qualified first.

Car inspection (mechanic)

$200

Penguin TAS, Australia

8th Jul 2021

Need a mechanic to have a look at a 2016 Nissan Navara that I’m looking to purchase Want to ensure it’s mechanically sound before handing over the cash