A white van parked on a street, with a person standing next to it, ready to load or unload items.
A white van parked on a street, with a person standing next to it, ready to load or unload items.

Hire a reliable car inspection service in Newcastle

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from car inspection mechanics near you

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need a pro to take a look at your car

  • Car inspection
  • Pink slip inspection
  • Blue slip inspection
  • Pre purchase car inspection
  • Mobile car inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or small
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Same day or next day service at no extra cost

Best rated car inspectors near me

Recent Car Inspection reviews in Newcastle

Very professional in conduct and easy to work with. A++

Vehicle pre purchase inspection

$120

Perfect. Really enjoyed working with Martin. Hope to give few reference for friends.

Car inspection

$150

Stephanie was fantastic Very reliable 5 star airtasker

Pink slip needed

$40

Adam was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to look for when inspecting a car. Made the car inspection process very easy! Would definitely recommend him for anyone else who needs a a car looked at in future!

Car inspection

$100

Helped me out a lot!! Punctual and super reliable!

I need pre purchase car inspection

$120

Immediately fulfilled the job, very quick.

Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$50

Average reviews for Car Inspection Services in Newcastle

based on 26 reviews

5

26
0
0
0
0

What is Airtasker?

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Car Inspection

What do car inspection services include?

Car inspection services range from general check-ups of a vehicle’s status and performance to more specific assessments of its history and licensing. This is usually done regularly, either for maintenance inspections or assessing the car’s condition before putting it in the market or transferring its ownership. Here are some services that you can expect when you book a car inspection through Airtasker:


Pre-Purchase Car Inspection


Prior to buying or selling a used vehicle, one of the most important tasks to accomplish is a pre-purchase car inspection. Aside from giving you a basic rundown of what needs repairing, it can also supply you with the information necessary to attach a reasonable price tag for the vehicle being checked. Car warranty inspections are often a part of this process and can also be valuable input for a buyer to take note of before they make their final decision.

 

Pink Slip Inspection


Vehicles more than five years old are the usual target for #pink slip inspections or E-Safety checks. When registering your car, your renewal papers might indicate the need for this. Upon doing so, an inspector can verify that your vehicle is road-worthy—allowing you to register your car for the year accordingly.


Blue Slip Inspection
Blue slip inspections check the roadworthiness of unregistered vehicles that fall under the following scenarios:

 

  • Autos that haven’t been inspected for the past three months
  • Vehicles with no number plates
  • Automobiles that have undergone significant adjustments in registration records
  • Cars that have been imported from overseas

 

This process ensures that your car will be ready to get back on the road once the registration has pulled through.

 

Car Interior and Exterior Inspection

Any dent, scratch, or damage can make or break a car's overall appearance, which is why it's imperative to get a thorough interior and exterior inspection. Hire an expert to check every nook and cranny of a vehicle—from its exterior paint, headlights, and tyres to the dashboard and upholstery. Should any issue arise during the procedure, you can also book a professional #car detailing specialist to give an automobile that showroom quality it deserves.


Engine Inspection

An engine inspection or a car diagnostics test can spot all sorts of car problems even before they occur, sparing you and your vehicle from further damage and more costly repairs in the future. An expert mechanic will check all the essential car parts like the brakes, alternator, cooling systems, gaskets, battery, and suspension, among others. Electrical wirings will also be inspected to ensure that every connection is in its proper order.


To meet your other auto-related needs, check out the following:

Recent Car Inspection tasks in Newcastle

Pre purchase inspection

$200

Cooranbong NSW, Australia

23rd Feb 2024

Need someone to carry out a pre purchase inspection on a Nissan Patrol

I’m extremely happy with the pre purchase inspection. And highly recommend Robin!!!

Pre purchase car inspection

$200

Newcastle NSW, Australia

21st Feb 2024

2010 Mazda cx 7 for sale - need a pre-purchase inspection done, with the common potential problems looked at (tba)

Pink slip for camry

$50

Hamilton South NSW, Australia

14th Feb 2024

I need a pink a slip done for my 1999 Toyota Camry ASAP

Car pre-purchase inspection

$250

Wickham NSW, Australia

1st Feb 2024

Pre-purchase inspection of 2015 VW Touareg at The Good Car Garage, car dealer - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 2 February 2024

Very helpful pre-purchase check carried out.

MOBILE MECHANIC PINK SLIP

$60

Adamstown NSW, Australia

16th Jan 2024

pink slip needed for my Mazda 2 2004 model - Due date: Flexible

very time efficient

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

Wallsend NSW, Australia

14th Nov 2023

Prepurchase inspection do car required in Wallsend near Newcastle, needs to be done after 3PM on the day Don’t need PPSR check Aircon reported not working also need to diagnose if it requires just a regas or if it’s major fix - Due date: Before Friday, 17 November 2023

Art did a great job with the vehicle inspection, honest and clear communication and knew what he was talking about. Would not hesitate to engage Art’s services again.

Pink slip

$5

Catherine Hill Bay NSW 2281, Australia

8th Nov 2023

Pink slip Holden Rodeo ute

Car pre purchase inspection

$5

Morisset NSW, Australia

2nd Nov 2023

Want to have a look at a car this Friday, it’s a Mitsubishi lancer. General check on the car, any mechanical issues etc - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 3 November 2023

Robin done a fantastic job inspecting the car, went above and beyond to ensure everything has been checked. Will definitely use robin again in the future.

Pink slips

$50

Elermore Vale NSW, Australia

14th Oct 2023

My housemate needs a pink slip to put rego on her car

Pre purchase car inspection

$120

Newcastle NSW, Australia

5th Oct 2023

Needing a car inspection for a van we are looking at buying. Wanting to have a full inspection with diagnostics test.

Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$250

Cardiff NSW, Australia

3rd Oct 2023

Looking for qualfied mechanic to undertake presales vehicle inspection (engine, brakes, other as needed) on a used 2008 Golf Auto. I'd prefer that you attend at the car dealer, but open to delivering the car to you myself. (price will depend on this). Also looking for services asap as I have a deposit on this car. - Due date: Before Friday, 6 October 2023

Robin was very helpful, knowledgable and gave a thorough written report on the car. Recommended!

Pre-purchase van inspection

$200

Speers Point NSW, Australia

22nd Sep 2023

I need a pre-sales check on a Toyota Hiace van located in Speers Point. I will need to confirm exact time and day with the seller. - Due date: Before Wednesday, 27 September 2023

Pre-Purchase Car Inspection in Merewether

$100

Merewether NSW 2291, Australia

12th Sep 2023

I need to buy a car and i need to inspect it before the purchase - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 13 September 2023

Pre purchase car check

$150

Newcastle NSW, Australia

6th Sep 2023

Pre purchase car check EV - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 9 September 2023

Car inspection Pre purchase

$200

Warabrook NSW, Australia

29th Aug 2023

Vehicle pre inspection check - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 30 August 2023

Well explained.knowledgeable about the car .

Pre-Purchase Vehicle Inspection

$200

Beresfield NSW, Australia

27th Aug 2023

Pre-Purchase Vehicle Inspection of a VW Multivan - Due date: Before Wednesday, 30 August 2023

Pink slip inspection

$35

Wallsend NSW 2287, Australia

23rd Aug 2023

Pink slip inspection for my car honda civic sports limited edition - Due date: Flexible

Needing a pink slip for my Holden Cruze

$80

Tarro NSW 2322, Australia

15th Aug 2023

Needing a pin slip for Holden Cruze - Due date: Before Wednesday, 23 August 2023

Pink slip check for toyota corolla

$90

Kotara East NSW 2305, Australia

9th Jul 2023

Hey! Just after someone to do a proper roadworthy/pink slip check for my Toyota Corolla. Ideally a mobile inspection, as I'm pretty busy during the day but can leave my car at home - Due date: Before Friday, 28 July 2023

Pre purchase car inspection

$200

Lambton NSW, Australia

5th Jun 2023

Hello! I am in need of an experienced mechanic or car inspection expert located in near or close to Lambton, Newcastle who can help me with a car I'm interested in. Unfortunately, I am unable to personally view or test drive the vehicle, so I am seeking someone with a keen eye for detail to assess its condition and provide me with an in-depth report. The primary objective is to determine if the car is suitable for my needs and if it aligns with the asking price. As an expert, your assessment will be crucial in helping me make an informed decision. Additionally, I would greatly appreciate your insights into any faults or issues that may be present, allowing me to assess the potential costs of repairs or maintenance. Key Responsibilities: Conduct a thorough inspection of the car, focusing on its mechanical components, body condition, interior, and overall performance. Assess the car's history, including its service records, accident history (if any), and previous ownership details. Check for any signs of wear and tear, damage, or potential issues that might require immediate attention or future repairs. Verify the accuracy of the car's advertised features and specifications. Provide a comprehensive report outlining your findings, including both positive aspects and areas of concern. Offer professional recommendations based on your assessment, including an evaluation of the car's value for the asking price. - Due date: Before Wednesday, 14 June 2023