Hire a reliable car inspection service in Sydney

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from car inspection mechanics near you

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need a pro to take a look at your car
  • Car inspection
  • Pink slip inspection
  • Blue slip inspection
  • Pre purchase car inspection
  • Mobile car inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated Car Inspection experts near me

Recent Car Inspection reviews in Sydney

"Easy going bloke who got the job done quickly and efficiently - will definitely be in touch again for future tasks - thanks Joe!"

Mobile pink slip needed

$50

"Efficient and lovely to work with. If you need any task done look for her"

I need Pink Slip

$50

"Thanks Chris. Very efficient."

I need a pink slip

$25

"We had a few technical difficulties but we got there Thank you !"

Pink slip Honda Civic

$50

"Great thank you "

Require pink slip

$40

"Thanks Stephanie! "

Mobile pink slip

$50

Average reviews for Car Inspection Services in Sydney

based on 238 reviews

5

237
1
0
0
0

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Car Inspection

What do car inspection services include?

Car inspection services range from general check-ups of a vehicle’s status and performance to more specific assessments of its history and licensing. This is usually done regularly, either for maintenance inspections or assessing the car’s condition before putting it in the market or transferring its ownership. Here are some services that you can expect when you book a car inspection through Airtasker:


Pre-Purchase Car Inspection


Prior to buying or selling a used vehicle, one of the most important tasks to accomplish is a pre-purchase car inspection. Aside from giving you a basic rundown of what needs repairing, it can also supply you with the information necessary to attach a reasonable price tag for the vehicle being checked. Car warranty inspections are often a part of this process and can also be valuable input for a buyer to take note of before they make their final decision.

 

Pink Slip Inspection


Vehicles more than five years old are the usual target for #pink slip inspections or E-Safety checks. When registering your car, your renewal papers might indicate the need for this. Upon doing so, an inspector can verify that your vehicle is road-worthy—allowing you to register your car for the year accordingly.


Blue Slip Inspection
Blue slip inspections check the roadworthiness of unregistered vehicles that fall under the following scenarios:

 

  • Autos that haven’t been inspected for the past three months
  • Vehicles with no number plates
  • Automobiles that have undergone significant adjustments in registration records
  • Cars that have been imported from overseas

 

This process ensures that your car will be ready to get back on the road once the registration has pulled through.

 

Car Interior and Exterior Inspection

Any dent, scratch, or damage can make or break a car's overall appearance, which is why it's imperative to get a thorough interior and exterior inspection. Hire an expert to check every nook and cranny of a vehicle—from its exterior paint, headlights, and tyres to the dashboard and upholstery. Should any issue arise during the procedure, you can also book a professional #car detailing specialist to give an automobile that showroom quality it deserves.


Engine Inspection

An engine inspection or a car diagnostics test can spot all sorts of car problems even before they occur, sparing you and your vehicle from further damage and more costly repairs in the future. An expert mechanic will check all the essential car parts like the brakes, alternator, cooling systems, gaskets, battery, and suspension, among others. Electrical wirings will also be inspected to ensure that every connection is in its proper order.


To meet your other auto-related needs, check out the following:

Recent Car Inspection tasks in Sydney

Need car mechanic for inspection

$150

Sydney NSW, Australia

3rd Aug 2022

I am currently looking for a car and I found a Hyundai i20 automatic 2013 from a private seller in Kogarah on Saturday at 10am. Before I buy any car, I need an expert who has checked the car if tyres, engine, brake...all are in good conditions. I am happy for any support as I feel quite overwhelmed alone - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 6 August 2022

Vehicle Safety Check (Pink Slip)

$60

Sydney NSW, Australia

24th Jul 2022

Hey all, Looking to have this completed this week, preferably in the morning if possible. Can travel to your workshop/garage for the inspection. Vehicle is a 2016 Landcruiser. Any questions welcome.

Safety check/pink slip for 20ft Caravan - urgent

$100

Rosebery NSW, Australia

2nd Jul 2022

We need a safety check/pink slip carried out for our 20ft caravan. We need this done immediately. It will also need to be a mobile inspection at our home. - Due date: Before Friday, 8 July 2022

Pink slip for Ali

$45

Sydney NSW, Australia

31st May 2022

Hey mate You did my mates pink slip Can i get one also Please for a hyundai i30

Many thanks bro

Mobile Pink Slip Inspection ASAP - in Kings Cross

$75

Potts Point NSW 2011, Australia

18th May 2022

Need pink slip inspection done ASAP. Due to schedule, would be ideal if you can come to me in Kings Cross. Toyota Prado. Everything works great, just need the inspection for rego transfer and renewal. Can pay cash.

Communication and service was quick and just what I needed. Thanks.

Pink slip needed

$100

Sydney NSW, Australia

8th Apr 2022

Pink slip needed for a horse float, inspect anytime

Easy to deal with Would recommend to anybody

Pink slip please

$80

Sydney NSW, Australia

21st Mar 2022

Pink slip sought for Toyota 2003 Camry automatic. Only certified professionals with checkable history. Scammers go elsewhere. - Due date: Flexible

Good man. Rego inspection certification done. Happy with the service.

Looking for a car mechanic for inspections

$150

Sydney NSW, Australia

3rd Aug 2022

I am currently looking for a used car and I like an expert by my side when I inspect some cars for a professional opinion if the car is in good condition (engine, oil, brake, clutch, tires...) Please send me your phone number or call me to be able to scheduleappointments, because I might see more cars from private sellers. Thanks a lot. - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 4 August 2022

Pink Slip & Service

$30

Sydney NSW, Australia

19th Jul 2022

Hi Chad, Can you complete a Pink Slip for a motorcycle? Also would like a service done when possible. Kind regards, John

Pre-purchase inspection

$200

Sydney NSW Australia

23rd Jun 2022

2018 Mazda cx5 diesel. Car located in Blacktown.

Emrah is fantastic. Very knowledgeable and very kind. I highly recommend him for any mechanical needs.

2014 ford kuga inspection

$40

Surry Hills, New South Wales, Australia

23rd May 2022

Needs a service n inspection.. car is in surry hills.

Nice, friendly and did a good job

Mobile Pink Slip

$90

Chippendale NSW 2008, Australia

5th May 2022

Pink Slip Required for 2016 Mazda 3 - 50,000kms - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 6 May 2022

Very fast and efficient, thanks mate!

Pink slip/esaftey check

$60

Glebe NSW 2037, Australia

7th Apr 2022

Hey need my pink slip done

Fast and great service

Pre-purchase inspection of a VW

$125

Woolloomooloo NSW, Australia

10th Aug 2022

Looking for an experienced mechanic to inspect a VW Transporter after 5pm today or tomorrow between 11am-1pm. - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 10 August 2022

Mobile motorcycle pink slip

$150

• Saint Peters DC NSW 2044, Australia

26th Jul 2022

Need a mobile pink slip for a motorcycle (Honda CB125E). - Due date: Before Friday, 12 August 2022

Pink Slip Mobile Mechanic

$120

Potts Point NSW 2011, Australia

4th Jul 2022

Pink slip needed for 7 year old BMW. Car in excellent condition - only 19000klm - brand new tyres and full service last year. Needed today/ tomorrow.

Excellent service - thanks for helping at short notice!

Pink slip service

$80

Sydney NSW, Australia

11th Jun 2022

Hi, I need to make my online pink slip inspection for my Holden Barina 2009

Excellent service done from Joshua, very professional and prompt. Thank you so much and pretty happy to use him services next time. Cheers mate.

Pink Slip please

$75

Sydney NSW, Australia

19th May 2022

Pink slip sought for Mazda Tribute 2001 model PVF automatic. - Due date: Flexible

Sorry I am late with a review. I'm normally very diligent, but for some reason I neglected to do so this time. Very happy with the service and would recommend Andy. 5*

Vehicle Safety Check (Pink Slip)

$60

Sydney NSW, Australia

2nd May 2022

Hey all, Looking to have this completed this week, preferably in the morning if possible. Prefer to travel to your workshop/garage for the inspection. Vehicle is a 2010 Lexus IS. Any questions welcome.

Superstar. Efficient, effective and easy to communicate with. Thank you Uros, I look forward to working together again in the future.

Pre-purchase car inspection in Pyrmont

$75

Newtown NSW, Australia

22nd Mar 2022

Inspect second-hand car Volkswagen Golf 2010 in Pyrmont. At 6pm please.

Great communication from start to finish. Incredibly knowledgeable and thorough. Talal helped me see many problems with the second hand car that I didn’t see, including a very big one that stopped me from making a bad purchase. Going to Talal is a smart decision. I feel relieved and more confident. Thank you so much!