Hire a reliable car inspection service in Parramatta

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from car inspection mechanics near you

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need a pro to take a look at your car

  • Car inspection
  • Pink slip inspection
  • Blue slip inspection
  • Pre purchase car inspection
  • Mobile car inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated car nspectors near me

Recent Car Inspection reviews in Parramatta

"Thank you for the Great Job."

Pink Slip Required

$45

"Easy to deal with, understanding of tight timeframe and my limited availability due to work, completed "

Need a pink slip for rego asap

$60

"Excellent service "

I need pink slips

$50

"Job well done!"

Car needs pink slip eSafety

$50

"I found Mitch very friendly and highly skilled in inspecting cars. He was very patient and helpful and also helped me to further decrease the price. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an expert to inspect a car."

Expert car mechanic for car inspection

$50

"Thank you Gordon for promt and hassle free task completion."

Pink slip required

$40

Average reviews for Car Inspection Services in Parramatta

based on 223 reviews

4.98

218
5
0
0
0

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Car Inspection

What do car inspection services include?

Car inspection services range from general check-ups of a vehicle’s status and performance to more specific assessments of its history and licensing. This is usually done regularly, either for maintenance inspections or assessing the car’s condition before putting it in the market or transferring its ownership. Here are some services that you can expect when you book a car inspection through Airtasker:


Pre-Purchase Car Inspection


Prior to buying or selling a used vehicle, one of the most important tasks to accomplish is a pre-purchase car inspection. Aside from giving you a basic rundown of what needs repairing, it can also supply you with the information necessary to attach a reasonable price tag for the vehicle being checked. Car warranty inspections are often a part of this process and can also be valuable input for a buyer to take note of before they make their final decision.

 

Pink Slip Inspection


Vehicles more than five years old are the usual target for #pink slip inspections or E-Safety checks. When registering your car, your renewal papers might indicate the need for this. Upon doing so, an inspector can verify that your vehicle is road-worthy—allowing you to register your car for the year accordingly.


Blue Slip Inspection
Blue slip inspections check the roadworthiness of unregistered vehicles that fall under the following scenarios:

 

  • Autos that haven’t been inspected for the past three months
  • Vehicles with no number plates
  • Automobiles that have undergone significant adjustments in registration records
  • Cars that have been imported from overseas

 

This process ensures that your car will be ready to get back on the road once the registration has pulled through.

 

Car Interior and Exterior Inspection

Any dent, scratch, or damage can make or break a car's overall appearance, which is why it's imperative to get a thorough interior and exterior inspection. Hire an expert to check every nook and cranny of a vehicle—from its exterior paint, headlights, and tyres to the dashboard and upholstery. Should any issue arise during the procedure, you can also book a professional #car detailing specialist to give an automobile that showroom quality it deserves.


Engine Inspection

An engine inspection or a car diagnostics test can spot all sorts of car problems even before they occur, sparing you and your vehicle from further damage and more costly repairs in the future. An expert mechanic will check all the essential car parts like the brakes, alternator, cooling systems, gaskets, battery, and suspension, among others. Electrical wirings will also be inspected to ensure that every connection is in its proper order.


To meet your other auto-related needs, check out the following:

Recent Car Inspection tasks in Parramatta

Car Pre Purchase

$100

Toongabbie NSW, Australia

19th Nov 2022

Need a Pre Purchase Car Inspection near Picton. Jeep Grand Cherokee 4*4 2013 Some issues I have identified, AC not cooling(I am not sure if it is compressor issue or Gas issue) Driver side Window Up and Down button doesn't responds sometimes. There is a lag in car pickup (which could be subjective as I am not a regular driver of 3L V6 engine)

Pink slip for my car

$42

South Wentworthville NSW, Australia

11th Nov 2022

Need a pink slip done for my 2001 Toyota Corolla. Recently purchased and needed a few repairs to be done to pass rego. I’m a mechanic by trade but the shop I’m at doesn’t do rego inspections so need someone to do it for me. Recently replaced both front tyres (were illegal tread), front wipers (smearing bad) and valve cover gasket (oil was leaking onto exhaust manifold). Everything else should be good from what I’ve looked at so should be a straightforward easy job. This is the first time I’ve needed a rego inspection done on a personal car so unsure/not confident in local shops. - Due date: Before Sunday, 13 November 2022

Pre-purchase check + pink slip

$150

Parramatta NSW 2150, Australia

6th Nov 2022

Hi is anyone available to do a pre-purchase check and a pink-slip on the spot if we go through with the purchase. Thanks

Car presale inspection

$150

Greystanes NSW 2145, Australia

12th Oct 2022

I’m after a mobile mechanic who can do a quick pre inspection with me please before I buy a vehicle I’m looking at tomorrow. I will be driving it from Sydney to Brisbane on the 15/10/2022. So would need it checked asap. - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 13 October 2022

Jordan have a report on the car as well as some advice. Would definitely suggest him to others

Looking for a licensed mechanic to do a vehicle inspection

$140

Granville NSW, Australia

28th Sep 2022

Hello, I am looking for a mechanic licenced with Service NSW to come at meet me in Granville to inspect a car for sale. The car I am looking at is a 2006 Volvo XC90. I am hoping the mechanic will be able to look over the engine of the car and do a test drive to let me know if there are any major mechanical faults that would suggest not buying the car. I am hoping this will only take 30 minutes. I would like to do this on Thursday Sept 29th. - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 29 September 2022

Very knowledgeable and upfront about what he found.

Pre purchase van inspection mechanical

$120

Guildford NSW 2161, Australia

28th Aug 2022

Hello I need someone to check a vw transporter 2010 in Guilford today or tomorrow. How much would that be? Thanks

Well documented and with plenty of pictures. Gave me all the information i need.

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$100

Guildford NSW, Australia

18th Jun 2022

Pre Purchase vehicle inspection - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 20 June 2022

Emrah has done a great job with the detailed inspection of the Vehicle before I purchase and saved my several thousand dollars. Happy to recommend him regarding pre-purchase vehicle inspection.

Pre purchase car inspection

$100

Carlingford NSW, Australia

18th Nov 2022

Pre purchase Car inspection automatic Subaru xv - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 19 November 2022

2015 VW Golf pre-purchase inspection in North Parramatta

$135

North Parramatta NSW, Australia

10th Nov 2022

This is the Gen 7 golf. The car is looking well looked after. I want to make sure it’s mechanically sound as I am located interstate. I previously bought a Golf Gen6 for my other daughter and it ended up using too much oil which led to engine bust. My main concern is that it’s not using any access oil. - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 11 November 2022

Legend. Top service, fast and super detailed response. Thank you so much!

Need Mechanic for basic pre purchase inspectio

$80

Parramatta NSW 2150, Australia

31st Oct 2022

Need a mechanic to provide a basic inspection for a car before purchase around 9:30 - 10 am tommorow Thank you Michael

Pre-Purchase Vehicle Inspection

$200

Guildford NSW, Australia

9th Oct 2022

Hi, I’m about to purchase a car but need a pre-purchase inspection done to ensure that what I am buying is road worthy. I will need to do it at around 7:30-8pm tomorrow. Thank you :) - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 10 October 2022

Very thorough and I have received all information that is required. A follow-up phone call confirmed everything that I needed to know and to put my mind at ease. Thank you!

Pink slip today

$50

Toongabbie NSW, Australia

22nd Sep 2022

Hey mate, could you do a pink slip for me today? Cheers, Michael

Thanks mate! Very grateful!

Used car pre purchase inspection

$200

Merrylands NSW 2160, Australia

29th Jul 2022

Need to Inspect the car at a dealership. The car is 2011 Skoda superb 118TSI Ambition 1.8 Turbo petrol auto sedan. Odometer reading: 100,031 km I may not be present during the task. Need the task to be completed by today before 3pm.

Amazing job, helped me in making a decision. Gave suggestions on the things that needs to be fixed . Would recommend him for the inspection.

Mobile Mechanic for car Inspection

$100

Carlingford NSW, Australia

26th Nov 2022

Hey, I’m a buying a car so I need a mechanic who can thoroughly inspect the car for faults or damages. Also Guide me for the riding quality of the car. - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 26 November 2022

Sincere and polite. Helped a lot while deciding to buy. He negotiated from my side as well. He detailed everything from cosmetic’s to engines. Thank You Bro

Pink slip mobile inspection for a motorbike I live at North Rocks

$75

North Rocks NSW, Australia

15th Nov 2022

Need pink slip inspection asap I am unable to ride my bike presently - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 17 November 2022

I Need a pre purchase car inspection

$160

Parramatta NSW, Australia

8th Nov 2022

I need a pre purchase car inspection in Parramatta for a Automatic Jeep.

Reliable and Smart.

Car pre-purchase inspection

$300

Old Guildford NSW 2161, Australia

12th Oct 2022

Inspect and test 2011 Nissan Navara, Diagnostics and REVS check. Looking for someone available at 3:30 in Old Guildford 13th October and possibly another one in Bankstown after that if I don't buy the first car. Happy to pay additional fee if 2 vehicle inspections are required.

Genuine 5 Star AirTasker. Before the job Aaron read the Job Description, communicated quickly and clearly, turned up to the job right on time and took the initiative to get started. On the job itself, Aaron was knowledgeable, genuine and practical. I had faith in his experience and opinion. Even after I bought the vehicle he still insisted on writing up the report and sending through the photos once he got home to see out the job. Would recommend.

Pink slip inspection

$120

Winston Hills NSW, Australia

30th Sep 2022

Need pink slip inspection done at my home. - Due date: Flexible

Very prompt and reliable service.

Pink slip for car

$50

Sydney Olympic Park NSW 2127, Australia

5th Sep 2022

A mobile eSafety check is required. I cannot drive my car to a mechanic due to work therefore I am in need of a mobile inspection. Your assistance is greatly appreciated

Very prompt and great service. Highly recommended

Pre-purchase inspection

$80

Merrylands NSW, Australia

27th Jun 2022

Purchasing a used car from a dealership and I would appreciate if someone was able to do a pre-purchase inspection for me. Car is located in Merrylands and the business is open 9-5. Car is a diesel engine 2012 i30 with 155kms on the clock. Need done asap. I will be unable to attend as will be working, but will arrange with sellers prior.

Fantastic service at very late notice. Thorough and let me know everything needed.