Hire a reliable car inspection service in Logan Beaudesert

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from car inspection mechanics near you

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need a pro to take a look at your car

  • Car inspection
  • Pink slip inspection
  • Blue slip inspection
  • Pre purchase car inspection
  • Mobile car inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated car nspectors near me

Recent Car Inspection reviews in Logan Beaudesert

"Great communication. Prompt service. Very happy. "

Pre-purchase Van inspection by a mechanic

$100

"Shane is the expert and he is very friendly Would recommend him for any pre purchase inspections or repairs!"

Audi A6 inspection

$85

"Fast and professional. Good communication. Thanks jesse"

Pre purchase inspection

$90

"Your amazing "

Onsite car inspection

$50

"Best mechanic on airtasker"

I need pre purchase car inspection services

$100

"Jesse organised doing a pre purchase vehicle check within 24 hours with me and make everything so much easier "

Pre purchase mechanic inspection on car

$200

Average reviews for Car Inspection Services in Logan Beaudesert

based on 29 reviews

5

29
0
0
0
0

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Car Inspection

What do car inspection services include?

Car inspection services range from general check-ups of a vehicle’s status and performance to more specific assessments of its history and licensing. This is usually done regularly, either for maintenance inspections or assessing the car’s condition before putting it in the market or transferring its ownership. Here are some services that you can expect when you book a car inspection through Airtasker:


Pre-Purchase Car Inspection


Prior to buying or selling a used vehicle, one of the most important tasks to accomplish is a pre-purchase car inspection. Aside from giving you a basic rundown of what needs repairing, it can also supply you with the information necessary to attach a reasonable price tag for the vehicle being checked. Car warranty inspections are often a part of this process and can also be valuable input for a buyer to take note of before they make their final decision.

 

Pink Slip Inspection


Vehicles more than five years old are the usual target for #pink slip inspections or E-Safety checks. When registering your car, your renewal papers might indicate the need for this. Upon doing so, an inspector can verify that your vehicle is road-worthy—allowing you to register your car for the year accordingly.


Blue Slip Inspection
Blue slip inspections check the roadworthiness of unregistered vehicles that fall under the following scenarios:

 

  • Autos that haven’t been inspected for the past three months
  • Vehicles with no number plates
  • Automobiles that have undergone significant adjustments in registration records
  • Cars that have been imported from overseas

 

This process ensures that your car will be ready to get back on the road once the registration has pulled through.

 

Car Interior and Exterior Inspection

Any dent, scratch, or damage can make or break a car's overall appearance, which is why it's imperative to get a thorough interior and exterior inspection. Hire an expert to check every nook and cranny of a vehicle—from its exterior paint, headlights, and tyres to the dashboard and upholstery. Should any issue arise during the procedure, you can also book a professional #car detailing specialist to give an automobile that showroom quality it deserves.


Engine Inspection

An engine inspection or a car diagnostics test can spot all sorts of car problems even before they occur, sparing you and your vehicle from further damage and more costly repairs in the future. An expert mechanic will check all the essential car parts like the brakes, alternator, cooling systems, gaskets, battery, and suspension, among others. Electrical wirings will also be inspected to ensure that every connection is in its proper order.


To meet your other auto-related needs, check out the following:

Recent Car Inspection tasks in Logan Beaudesert

Need a mechanic for a pre- purchase inspection on a used car

$150

Greenbank QLD, Australia

18th Nov 2022

Looking at purchasing a used Kia Rio. Need a pre-purchase inspection done before making decision. - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 19 November 2022

Pre purchase car inspection

$100

Jimboomba QLD, Australia

5th Aug 2022

pre purchase car inspection with write up of all found repairs needed on car - Due date: Before Sunday, 7 August 2022

Pre Purchase Car Inspection Brisbane

$100

Springfield Lakes QLD, Australia

19th Jun 2022

I am after a motor mechanic to check the Mitsubishi triton before purchase. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 20 June 2022

Murray was a helpful and professional Mechanic, he did a great job and highly recommend it.

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

Southport QLD, Australia

5th Apr 2022

I need a mobile mechanic to come out tomorrow to perform a pre purchase inspection for a second hand car that I am buying. It’s a Nissan dualis 2013.

Keith was excellent with performing my prepurchase inspection he thoroughly carried out the inspection and relayed information to me in simple layman terms would absolutely recommend his service.

Pre Purchase Vehicle Inspection

$150

Yarrabilba QLD, Australia

25th Mar 2022

I am in need of a pre-purchase car inspection to take place asap - preferably tomorrow for a car I am interested in purchasing located in Yarrabilba. The car is a 5 door, 2000 Toyota Rav4 and has panel damage on the front right which I would especially appreciate someone to look over and check that this is purely cosmetic as the owner has informed me. - Due date: Before Sunday, 27 March 2022

Very helpful with PPI, covered all areas and answered any questions I had

Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$150

Springwood QLD, Australia

25th Feb 2022

I am going to view a Suzuki Swift this morning and I’m wanting the vehicle inspected to see if there are any problems with the car before I decide to purchase it. I’m not knowledgeable about cars so help would be much appreciated. Thank you. The car viewing is in this area. - Due date: Before Monday, 28th Feb 2022

Used car pre purchase inspection

$120

Bahrs Scrub QLD, Australia

17th Jan 2022

I am purchasing a 2009 Hyundai I30 and need looked over before I buy. I am an hour away from location of car so I cannot be there in person - Due date: Before Tuesday, 18th Jan 2022

Great help and wonderful service will use Murray again.

Pre Purchase Car Inspection

$120

Crestmead QLD, Australia

15th Nov 2022

Pre Purchase Car inspection for BMW 328i. Need to be provided with a digital report via email. Need done asap - Due date: Before Friday, 18 November 2022

Pre-purchase inspection of a car

$70

Woodridge QLD, Australia

4th Aug 2022

I need to get a car inspected before deciding to purchase it - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 4 August 2022

Sean did a great job doing a pre-purchase inspection. He was easy to communicate with and very helpful. I recommend Sean if you need a mechanic. Thanks Sean

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

Jimboomba QLD 4280, Australia

13th May 2022

Looking at a 2017 Subaru WRX with stage 2+ tune. Need engine and overall car checked before committing to purchase. Date is 14th May Saterday around 11am or Sunday 15th Location - Springfield Lakes 4300

Legend, came out on short notice.

Pre-purchase car inspection

$120

Daisy Hill QLD 4127, Australia

4th Apr 2022

2014 Ford Fiesta Ambiente Hatch Manual. - Due date: Before Thursday, 7 April 2022

Pre purchase inspection for a 1993 land cruiser

$100

Browns Plains QLD, Australia

20th Mar 2022

I’m looking at buying a 1993 land cruiser on Tuesday 22/3 about 5pm. Engine is a 1FZ-FE car has done 230,000 kms. Would like someone who is familiar with these cars to come and have a look and see if there’s any problems I should know about.

Great work

Pre- purchase vehicle inspection

$59

Meadowbrook QLD, Australia

2nd Feb 2022

Mobile mechanic for pre sale inspection on a 2010 Hyundai i20. Preferably before the weekend. I live on the Sunshine Coast and im interested in buying a used car in Meadowbrook, Logan. I need someone to conduct a vehicle inspection for me. Due date: Before Tuesday, 8th Feb 2022

Tate went to inspect a vehicle on my behalf as I couldn’t be there myself. He was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. He made the whole process a breeze and his recommendation has lead me to buying a car. Has made car buying a Stress free process! Highly recommended, and will use again in the future. Thanks Tate!

Pre purchase car inspection

$60

Park Ridge QLD, Australia

25th Nov 2022

We are looking to buy a car to take on multiple long road trips and would like to make sure it is mehanically sound. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 27 November 2022

Pre purchase inspection

$150

Underwood QLD 4119, Australia

22nd Oct 2022

Pre inspection and pls tell me when chain belt / timing belt need to change - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 23 October 2022

Pre purchase mechanical check

$160

Berrinba QLD, Australia

22nd Jun 2022

Mechanical check on used vehicle. I looking at 2015 Mazda CX5 Maxx Sport. I just want it looked over professionally to make sure there are issues. - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 23 June 2022

Tim was great! Quick to respond with availability. Was on time and gave a thorough inspection, giving it the ok for my purchase. Very happy.

Prepurchase vehicle inspection

$350

Beenleigh QLD, Australia

26th Apr 2022

Prepurchase vehicle inspection to a 2010 Mitsubishi challenger - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 27 April 2022

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$150

Slacks Creek QLD, Australia

26th Mar 2022

Pre purchase inspection of a 2013 Nissan X-Trail ST with 140,000kms located at a car yard in Slacks Creek - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 28 March 2022

Pre purchase inspection for a car

$75

Eagleby QLD, Australia

20th Mar 2022

pre purchase car inspection in eagleby 4207

Car no spark - Ground wire to coil needs inspection

$100

Meadowbrook QLD 4131, Australia

23rd Jan 2022

No spark being sent to lead - coil wire has power to both negative and positive points but power won’t drop from negative when cranking engine. Maybe gound or earth wire has become loose. Starter battery and all other electronics in vehicle are working. - Due date: Flexible