Hire a reliable car inspection service in South East Melbourne

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from car inspection mechanics near you

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need a pro to take a look at your car
  • Car inspection
  • Pink slip inspection
  • Blue slip inspection
  • Pre purchase car inspection
  • Mobile car inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated Car Inspection experts near me

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Recent Car Inspection reviews in South East Melbourne

"Did a last minute pre purchase inspection for me, happy with the services. "

Mechanic need for pre purchase inspection.

$80

"Did pre purchase car inspection for me. Happy with his review. Thanks"

Pre purchase car inspection

$75

"Thank u james for your help "

Boat inspection by qualified boat mechanic today

$200

"Jason was easy to deal, available when needed and took detailed photos of the car we asked him to inspect pre purchase. Very happy!"

Pre purchase car inspection

$125

"Fantastic customer service. Was able to diagnose a serious issue with a car which I would have no idea about. 2 thumbs up!"

Basic Pre Purchase Car Inspection

$60

"Good communication and friendly. He checked the car in and out and provided good information on the car i am going to purchase "

Pre-purchase car inspection

$100

Average reviews for Car Inspection Services in South East Melbourne

based on 58 reviews

4.98

57
1
0
0
0

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Car Inspection services

What do car inspection services include?

Car inspection services range from general check-ups of a vehicle’s status and performance to more specific assessments of its history and licensing. This is usually done regularly, either for maintenance inspections or assessing the car’s condition before putting it in the market or transferring its ownership. Here are some services that you can expect when you book a car inspection through Airtasker:


Pre-Purchase Car Inspection


Prior to buying or selling a used vehicle, one of the most important tasks to accomplish is a pre-purchase car inspection. Aside from giving you a basic rundown of what needs repairing, it can also supply you with the information necessary to attach a reasonable price tag for the vehicle being checked. Car warranty inspections are often a part of this process and can also be valuable input for a buyer to take note of before they make their final decision.

 

Pink Slip Inspection


Vehicles more than five years old are the usual target for #pink slip inspections or E-Safety checks. When registering your car, your renewal papers might indicate the need for this. Upon doing so, an inspector can verify that your vehicle is road-worthy—allowing you to register your car for the year accordingly.


Blue Slip Inspection
Blue slip inspections check the roadworthiness of unregistered vehicles that fall under the following scenarios:

 

  • Autos that haven’t been inspected for the past three months
  • Vehicles with no number plates
  • Automobiles that have undergone significant adjustments in registration records
  • Cars that have been imported from overseas

 

This process ensures that your car will be ready to get back on the road once the registration has pulled through.

 

Car Interior and Exterior Inspection

Any dent, scratch, or damage can make or break a car's overall appearance, which is why it's imperative to get a thorough interior and exterior inspection. Hire an expert to check every nook and cranny of a vehicle—from its exterior paint, headlights, and tyres to the dashboard and upholstery. Should any issue arise during the procedure, you can also book a professional #car detailing specialist to give an automobile that showroom quality it deserves.


Engine Inspection

An engine inspection or a car diagnostics test can spot all sorts of car problems even before they occur, sparing you and your vehicle from further damage and more costly repairs in the future. An expert mechanic will check all the essential car parts like the brakes, alternator, cooling systems, gaskets, battery, and suspension, among others. Electrical wirings will also be inspected to ensure that every connection is in its proper order.


To meet your other auto-related needs, check out the following:

Recent Car Inspection tasks in South East Melbourne

Car purchase inspection

$50

Berwick VIC, Australia

6th Jan 2022

I need something to help me do a detailed car inspection around bervick Melbourne Victoria

Super cool and very resourceful.

Graysonline car inspection [unregistered import vehicle]

$150

Dandenong South VIC, Australia

3rd Dec 2021

I need someone to check out a graysonline car inspection for a toyota landcruiser japanese import. I want a full car report, with all issues and what is required to get this vehicle registered. If you are good I might even be your customer for future fix ups and registration. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 6th Dec 2021

Excellent report on a landcruiser. Saved me a lot of money by truly analysing the vehicle. Thank you.

Used car inspection

$150

Cranbourne VIC, Australia

15th Nov 2021

Need a pre-purchase inspection done on a used 2012 Holden Cruze located at a dealership in Cranbourne - Due date: Before Tuesday, 16th Nov 2021

Punctual, efficient, honest feeback - would definitely recommend

Pre Purchase Car inspection

$5

Mulgrave VIC 3170, Australia

4th Oct 2021

Need to do Used car pre purchase report Need to done before 10am tomorrow location Mulgrave Regards

Pre-purchase inspection for 2013 Ford Fiesta

$100

Springvale South VIC, Australia

26th Sep 2021

Looking for a mechanic that can look at a car I am wanting to purchase. Needing overall opinion and if there is anything wrong with the car. Hoping to get this done ASAP, will have to message the seller to organise a time will have to be after hours.

Amazing job and detailed report on a car I am buying. Super happy, very well informed and prompt, job was done within a day after posting. Quick at replying and very helpful, great I was able to understand his feedback with little knowledge of cars.

Mechanic inspection in Dandenong

$100

Carlton VIC 3053, Australia

10th Sep 2021

Need a mechanic in the North Dandenong area to give a thorough pre purchase inspection to a 2004 Holden Commodore wagon.

Couldn't ask for better service from Muni. Had to change plans on really short notice and he obliged with no issues. He gave a solid run down on the car and some pictures aswell. Thanks Muni!

Pre-purchase car inspection

$150

Clayton VIC 3168, Australia

12th Jul 2021

Need a pre-purchase car inspection for a 2013 Renault Clio hatch. Can choose any day this week Tuesday - Friday between 9am and 12pm. Let me know a suitable time. Located in Clayton

Fantastic attitude, great energy, all around top service.

Scooter mechanic required for inspection

$50

Caulfield North VIC, Australia

18th Dec 2021

Hi, I need someone to come look at a scooter with me that I’m looking to buy. It’s in the Clayton area, I’ll meet you there. The battery on the bike is dead so you’ll need to bring one with you. It really shouldn’t take long. Timing is flexible, but some time over the next few days would be great. I just need someone knowledgeable to check it’s in working and reliable order, I don’t want to be somewhere in the middle of the night alone and scared with a dodgy scooter!

Honda Pre Purchase Car Inspection

$200

Oakleigh VIC, Australia

2nd Dec 2021

Looking to get a pre purchase inspection on a 1999 Honda Civic EM1 Preferably an experienced Honda mechanic The engine has been swapped to a B16A Will need a compression test on the engine The car is located in Oakleigh victoria - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 6th Dec 2021

Pre purchase car inspection to be done today

$75

Clayton VIC, Australia

13th Nov 2021

Hi I’m looking for a qualified car mechanic to inspect 1 car today/tomorrow.

Inspection to Rebuild Engine

$50

Hampton Park VIC, Australia

30th Sep 2021

Inspection Ford Transit for Engine Issue - Due date: Before Sunday, 10th Oct 2021

Need pre-purchase car inspection and RWC done

$200

Glen Waverley VIC 3150, Australia

20th Sep 2021

Hi I am looking for someone to complete a pre-purchase inspection for a car and provide a RWC. The car is located in Glen Waverley. Interested is some can complete it tomorrow. Thanks

Highly recommend, Brent. Excellent to work with very reliable and trustworthy. I got a pre- purchase inspection completed for a car that I was interested in.I had not seen the car in person because of Covid restrictions. Brent was very deligent in completing the inspection and did a through job with clear details on what needs to fixed and an approximation on additional cost to fix things up. Clearly called out the general issues with similar cars and what I can expect. Very happy with the job and would gladly recommend his service.

Car inspection

$100

Clyde North VIC 3978, Australia

10th Sep 2021

Need an experienced mechanic for a 2006 Honda Civic manual car inspection

Great mechanic, thanks for the advises

Vehicle Inspection

$200

Springvale VIC, Australia

9th Jan 2022

Planning on buying a Toyota Coaster. Can accomodate anytime during THURSDAY 13TH. Located in Springvale. Please respond with offer, thanks! Only qualified mechanics

Pre purchase Car Inspe

$130

Coburg North VIC 3058, Australia

12th Dec 2021

I am looking to purchase an Audi A6 2012 located in Cranbourne. I have checked the car but I am no mechanic. I need to ensure its a good car with a solid engine, transmission, Bluetooth, navigation ad reverse sensors,. Aircon work. There are no error codes and the car hasn't been in an accident etc.

Pre- purchase inspection of used car

$150

Cranbourne East VIC, Australia

23rd Nov 2021

Pre purchase mechanic inspection fir used car - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 27th Nov 2021

Licensed Mechanic for Pre-purchase Car Inspection

$150

Clyde North VIC, Australia

12th Oct 2021

The car has completed a rwc, so I'm largely looking for inspection of the mechanics, in order to identify any engine or transmission problems, etc. The car looks very clean, so I'm just hoping to identify any potential repairs or major costs in the future. Needs to be completed before 12:30pm - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 14th Oct 2021

Very thorough inspection and very good communication. Muni is professional and great to deal with.

Pre purchase car inspection and pickup

$150

Cranbourne East VIC, Australia

28th Sep 2021

I need a reliable experienced mechanic to do complete pre purchase car inspection for Chrysler PT Cruiser and if he feels that car is worth then he needs to drive it down to Cranbourne East from Thornsbury

Very punctual and experienced inspection

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

Officer South VIC 3809, Australia

16th Sep 2021

Car Inspection for purchasing

Pre-Sale Car Inspection

$100

Clayton VIC, Australia

8th Aug 2021

I am looking for a fully qualified mechanic to inspect a car I'm about to purchase. Should be able to give a really thorough check. Please only apply if available Monday 9th of August at 2pm in Clayton.

Awesome service, really great to work with and gave me a thorough report on everything I needed. Would highly recommend!