188 Car Inspection in South Brisbane

Receive no-obligation quotes from reviewed, rated & trusted Car Inspection experts in minutes.

I need
In
    available now
    available now

    Best rated Car Inspection experts in South Brisbane

    Daniel M

    Bundall QLD

    (31)

    Latest Review

    "Dan was great! Very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend him for your installation needs! Cheers again Dan"

    Verified Badges

    Digital iD Verified

    Mobile Verified

    Facebook Verified

    Twitter Verified

    Patrick G

    Chelmer QLD

    (60)

    Latest Review

    "Very very happy with the job done done, I would highly recommend Patrick to undertake any job, he knows his stuff "

    Verified Badges

    Payment Method Verified

    Mobile Verified

    Facebook Verified

    Geoff S

    Bundall QLD

    (39)

    Latest Review

    "Geoff was excellent to deal with. Would highly recommend him for any task in his area of expertise. "

    Verified Badges

    Mobile Verified

    Jesse L

    South Ripley QLD

    (38)

    Latest Review

    "Awsome job, sorted very quickly and efficiently."

    Verified Badges

    Mobile Verified

    Adam C

    Springfield Lakes QLD

    (7)

    Latest Review

    "Very professional and nice guy!!!"

    Verified Badges

    Payment Method Verified

    Mobile Verified

    Facebook Verified

    Ben W

    Alexandra Hills QLD

    (93)

    Latest Review

    "Simply good. "

    Verified Badges

    Mobile Verified

    Jethro A

    Kangaroo Point QLD

    (71)

    Latest Review

    "First time using airttasker. Jethro was very professional polite and would recommend him to anyone."

    Verified Badges

    Digital iD Verified

    Mobile Verified

    Adam N

    McDowall QLD

    (79)

    Latest Review

    "Great service and very quick in replying definitely and they have done great job "

    Verified Badges

    Mobile Verified

    Facebook Verified

    Now Available!
    • Get it done now. Pay later.
    • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
    • No interest
    • Available on payments up to $1,500

    Recent Car Inspection reviews in South Brisbane

    "Steve was excellent l!! finally my stubborn slump plug came off and he even fitted my oil filter for me. Definitely recommended!! "

    Oil change

    $50

    "100% task completed"

    Replacement of car mirror.

    $40

    "Excellent works"

    Car Shade installation

    $200

    "Peter did a fabulous job. I'd hire him anytime! "

    Mechanic required

    $400

    "James is nice,compassionate and very funny.I get my task done very professionally. I would recommend him to anyone."

    Jump start a car

    $30

    "Excellent Job! Highly recommend!"

    Change 6 Spark Plugs

    $50

    What's the average cost of a Car Inspection specialist in South Brisbane

    $50 - $130

    low

    $50

    median

    $90

    high

    $130

    Average reviews for Car Inspection Services in South Brisbane

    based on 315 reviews

    4.98

    310
    4
    1
    0
    0

    What is Airtasker?

    1

    Post your task

    Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

    2

    Review offers

    Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

    3

    Get it done

    Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

    Now Available!
    • Get it done now. Pay later.
    • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
    • No interest
    • Available on payments up to $1,500

    What do car inspection services include?

    Car inspection services range from general check-ups of a vehicle’s status and performance to more specific assessments of its history and licensing. This is usually done regularly, either for maintenance inspections or assessing the car’s condition before putting it in the market or transferring its ownership. Here are some services that you can expect when you book a car inspection through Airtasker:

    Pre-Purchase Car Inspection

    Prior to buying or selling a used vehicle, one of the most important tasks to accomplish is a pre-purchase car inspection. Aside from giving you a basic rundown of what needs repairing, it can also supply you with the information necessary to attach a reasonable price tag for the vehicle being checked. Car warranty inspections are often a part of this process and can also be valuable input for a buyer to take note of before they make their final decision.
     
    Pink Slip Inspection

    Vehicles more than five years old are the usual target for #pink slip inspections or E-Safety checks. When registering your car, your renewal papers might indicate the need for this. Upon doing so, an inspector can verify that your vehicle is road-worthy—allowing you to register your car for the year accordingly.

    Blue Slip Inspection
    Blue slip inspections check the roadworthiness of unregistered vehicles that fall under the following scenarios:
     
    - Autos that haven’t been inspected for the past three months
    - Vehicles with no number plates
    - Automobiles that have undergone significant adjustments in registration records
    - Cars that have been imported from overseas
     
    This process ensures that your car will be ready to get back on the road once the registration has pulled through.
     
    Car Interior and Exterior Inspection

    Any dent, scratch, or damage can make or break a car's overall appearance, which is why it's imperative to get a thorough interior and exterior inspection. Hire an expert to check every nook and cranny of a vehicle—from its exterior paint, headlights, and tyres to the dashboard and upholstery. Should any issue arise during the procedure, you can also book a professional #car detailing specialist to give an automobile that showroom quality it deserves.

    Engine Inspection

    An engine inspection or a car diagnostics test can spot all sorts of car problems even before they occur, sparing you and your vehicle from further damage and more costly repairs in the future. An expert mechanic will check all the essential car parts like the brakes, alternator, cooling systems, gaskets, battery, and suspension, among others. Electrical wirings will also be inspected to ensure that every connection is in its proper order.

    Recent Car Inspection tasks in South Brisbane

    I need UHF radio installation

    $50

    Coopers Plains QLD, Australia

    29th Sep 2020

    fitted to a 2016 ford ranger xtra cab

    To install a Hayman Reese Towbar

    $100

    Greenslopes QLD, Australia

    28th Sep 2020

    To install a Hayman Reese towbar 01316R to a 1997 Holden Commodore sedan with a live axle. Should take about 2 hours

    Reverse camera installation. Audio system tidy up

    $300

    Woolloongabba QLD 4102, Australia

    27th Sep 2020

    I have a new Pioneer AV receiver and have installed it in my Land Rover Defender. I need a reverse camera installed (I have the camera) and coax run from the head unit to the sub amp. Also, I cant seem to get it to lock into the dash insert.

    Daniel was excellent. Neat work, no shortcuts, very professional. I’m going to use him again for another project on the car hopefully later this week.

    Car audio troubleshooting and repair

    $100

    Acacia Ridge QLD 4110, Australia

    15th Sep 2020

    Hi, have had a new head unit put in my car (and have had the two front speakers replaced), and at first it was perfect, but for the last few months the sound is intermittent. Sometimes it will work perfectly for days, others there will be no sound, or only a quick burst of sound when going over a bump or turning a corner. Sometimes there's just no sound at all. The stereo maintains power the whole time; the lights and display remain on even if there's no sound. I've had someone look at it previously but that didn't go so well (incidentally, if you could also reconnect the cable for the steering wheel controls somehow, I'll pay extra). It's not the head unit as I've swapped other ones out and the same thing happens. Even if you can't find or solve the issue, if you can just wire the head unit to the front speakers instead and bypass the car altogether, I'll be happy.

    Absolute legend. Super friendly, worked hard and didn't stop looking for solutions til he found one that worked. Can tell he really takes pride in his work and just genuinely wants to help - rare quality these days! If I ever need anything else done with my car, I'll be using Adam again for sure :)

    Dash cam installation - experienced installer

    $150

    Holland Park QLD, Australia

    8th Sep 2020

    Hi looking for installation of a 2 channel (front and back camera) Dash Cam with hard wiring to fuse box. Products already purchased, installation only. Blackvue DR750s-2CH plus Power Magic Pro (to hardwire into fuse box). Experienced installer please.

    Jethro was awesome, super detailed, tidy and all round nice guy. A very professional end to end service.

    Automotive electrical jobs

    $160

    MacKenzie QLD 4156, Australia

    2nd Sep 2020

    I have 2 older cars that need to have some electrical work done on them. Possibly 2 - 3 hours work.

    Great communication and turned up on time

    Car mechanic needed

    $100

    Coorparoo QLD, Australia

    24th Aug 2020

    I’ve got a 2012 Hyundai i20, 1.4L petrol. The car cranks but won’t start, I’m not sure if it’s the fuel filter/fuel pump or Something else.

    On time, friendly and honest!

    I need car service services

    $150

    Mount Gravatt QLD 4122, Australia

    28th Sep 2020

    i just need to get basic car service done for range rover evoque

    Mobile Mechanic

    $100

    Greenslopes QLD 4120, Australia

    28th Sep 2020

    I require front 2 rotors of Mitsubishi Lancer 2008 Replaced and one stud replaced . Both Rotors and stud will be provided.

    Dash Cam installation

    $100

    Eight Mile Plains QLD, Australia

    26th Sep 2020

    Good afternoon I have a Blackvue D900-2C dash cam requiring hard wiring and installation. I live in Eight mile plains however I work at Lutwyche during the week Looking for a professional job by auto electrician or somone who know what they are doing due to the high cost of the dash cam equipment Thanks

    Professional Installation and excellent workmanship by Daniel who was a respectful and down to earth bloke. All cables were installed perfectly and concealed well and recommend to all

    Motorcycle clutch adjustment

    $30

    Rochedale South QLD 4123, Australia

    14th Sep 2020

    Looking for a mechanic who would adjust my HOnda CB125e clutch.

    Simply good.

    Mobile mechanic for pre purchase inspection

    $100

    Salisbury QLD, Australia

    7th Sep 2020

    We're buying a car and we need a mechanic to go over ASAP and check it out for us. We're building a campervan and need to ensure the engine is good and also that there is no rust Please let us know the earliest you could do this by as he is having other offers. Thankyou

    Very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Would highly recommend him and would definitely use again! Thankyou

    Pre purchase Car inspection

    $80

    Runcorn QLD 4113, Australia

    28th Aug 2020

    Need mechanic to inspect and test drive car I am looking to buy in Runcorn, Brisbane. Must be saturday morning at 10am/10.30am. Need mechanical and body check. Also airconditioner and roof function (it is a convertible). I know it is an old car so want to check it is ok and what I may be up for so far as upcoming repairs eg brakes .

    An awesome job helping me make sure I wasnt buying a lemon. Thanks

    Electrician To Make Minor Repairs To VR Simulators

    $85

    Robertson QLD, Australia

    29th Sep 2020

    I have 2 VR simulator machines that need minor repairs and wiring checks. The first (horse) should be pretty simple. It's all working ok, but the led lights are not coming on. Every now and then they come on, but mostly don't. The second (car) works, but the feedback from the steering wheel isn't operating correctly, and there is no resistance when moving the wheel. It may be due to some loose wiring somewhere. Please contact me if you can fix the above issues. It shouldn't be too complex a job for someone with the right skills and knowledge.

    2 small car dents

    $100

    Calamvale QLD, Australia

    28th Sep 2020

    I need someone to fix 2 small dents on my toyota yaris.

    Car respray

    $2,000

    Sunnybank Hills QLD 4109, Australia

    27th Sep 2020

    Hey I have a mistubishi outlander 2014 model which has been bogged and needs to be resprayed. The bog will need to be checked over.

    Need an auto electrician

    $100

    Annerley QLD, Australia

    26th Sep 2020

    Hi I own a 03 Volkswagen Golf which I’d like central locking. I can buy a kit from super cheap but I’d like someone to install it for me. Tools needed that I know of is a drill and a screwdriver. I’v removed the drivers side door panel but need someone who can remove all 4 panels and attached them back on without any damage.

    Need OBD scan for car (fault/error code read)

    $20

    Sunnybank QLD 4109, Australia

    14th Sep 2020

    need OBD scan for Golf GTI mk6 2012, drives fine but check engine light has come on, need to check error/fault codes and possible fix, date flexible

    on time, friendly and got the job done

    Motorcycle transportation

    $50

    Annerley QLD, Australia

    3rd Sep 2020

    I have a Honda CBR500 which doesn’t start due to a flat battery. I need someone who can put the bike in his/her car, secure it and transport it from Annerley to Moorooka.

    it was like we asked a friend to help, except a friend would not necessarily know much about motorcycles and moving them. He genuinely helped in every possible way. Above and beyond

    Ford Ranger 2012 - 3.2 Diesel Auto 2WD Replacemen

    $1,500

    Woolloongabba QLD, Australia

    25th Aug 2020

    My Ford Ranger gearbox has failed. Need to have the current one removed and replacement (used) one installed. I have the replacement gearbox already.

    Great and honest service, from pickup to fix.