Book a reliable pre purchase inspection service in Inner South West Sydney

Fill in a short form and find out more about the costs of pre purchase car inspection services

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need to hire a mechanic to chec a used car

  • Pre purchase inspection
  • Car inspection
  • Used car inspection
  • Pre purchase van inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.

Best rated pre-purchase car inspection specialists near me

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection reviews in Inner South West Sydney

Work nicely done

Pink slip inspection

$50

Chris did exactly what was asked of him, was thorough and communicative and very helpful. Would happily work with him again. Thanks Chris!

Vehicle Pre-Purchase Inspection

$60

Talal is an expert in Nissan cars (8 years experience), has all the tools and knowledge to help you make an informed decision. He is also very kind and cares about the customer. Highly recommended.

Pre purchase mechanical inspection 4wd

$120

Shaun is brilliant Inspected a second hand car for me and give me confidence to purchase it Highly recommend his service

Need qualified mechanic for car inspection

$100

Michael was on time and accomodating

Mechanic for vehicle inspection

$100

Thanks Andrew for the car inspection. Inspection was done timely and as per required.

2nd Hand Car Inspection

$90

What's the average cost of a pre-purchase car inspection specialist in Inner South West Sydney

$130 - $216

low

$130

median

$170

high

$216

Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Pre Purchase Car Inspection Services in Inner South West Sydney

based on 109 reviews

5

109
0
0
0
0
Now Available
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Pre Purchase Car Inspection

  • How much does a car inspection cost?

    Read more

What does a pre purchase car inspection include?

Cars are usually sold with a roadworthy certificate, but this only means your car is safe to drive on public roads. A pre-purchase car inspection is the only way to make sure there are no surprises when you drive away. A qualified mechanic will do a visual inspection, mechanical check, and test drive to spot any current or potential problems. They will also be aware of concerns that might be typical for the make or model of the car you’re buying and look specifically for those issues. Your mechanic will usually follow a comprehensive pre-purchase car inspection checklist to help you make an informed decision about buying the car. Some of these checks will include:

Exterior inspection

The outside of a car is a good indication of how well the car has been looked after. Panel damage or evidence of repaired damage could indicate the car has been in a serious accident. A pre-purchase car inspection will show whether repairs have been performed to a satisfactory standard. An exterior check also includes checks for rust and structural integrity as these issues may cause problems down the track.

Interior inspection

Your mechanic will conduct a visual inspection of the car’s interior, starting with seats and door trims. Then they’ll check all features inside the car operate normally, including lights, seats, seat belts, air conditioning, central locking, wipers, and windows. Next, they’ll check the dashboard instruments and gauges.

Mechanical inspection

Hidden mechanical problems are one of the pitfalls of buying a used car. And there’s no way of finding out the full extent of any car problems without pulling the engine apart. But an experienced mechanic can identify issues from just a visual check of the underbody and engine. Serious mechanical problems may also show themselves in other areas of the car. Brakes, suspension, wheels, tyres, gearbox, and steering will be checked, and a test drive will help to identify any additional concerns. Your mechanic will pay attention to electrical and cooling systems, as well as the alternator and battery. They will run a diagnostic scan to identify any other issues.

History check

You can make sure your new purchase isn’t hiding any secrets, and that it’s not at risk of repossession by including a history check as part of your pre-purchase car inspection. A history check (or REVS check) show any finance owing on the vehicle, if the car has been stolen, or whether it’s been in a major accident and written off. These records are kept and attached to your car’s vehicle identification number (VIN).

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection tasks in Inner South West Sydney

Pre Purchase Car inspection

$190

Bexley NSW, Australia

29th Jan 2023

I dont know much about cars, I need someone to come with me and do a prepurchase inspection of a Suzuki Swift 2014 - Due date: Flexible

Pre purchase inspection

$150

Kogarah NSW 2217, Australia

25th Jan 2023

Nissan Dualis 2012 2.0L Petrol Automatic gearbox 144000 kms Just want to make sure it has no major repairs. The car is in Kogarah and I live in Maroubra

Pre purchase van check in campsie

$200

Campsie NSW, Australia

6th Jan 2023

I need a prepurchase van check done. You need to be a registered mechanic. - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 6 January 2023

Super helpful and sent many many photos and was exceedingly thorough. Highly recommend James.

Car inspection ,as i am buying used car from kogarah

$100

Kogarah NSW, Australia

3rd Jan 2023

I am buying used holden car ,want to inspect before buying it . - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 4 January 2023

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$150

Bardwell Valley NSW, Australia

2nd Jan 2023

Hiya - I’m looking for a pre purchase vehicle inspection on my 2004 Hyundai Elantra. Looking to sell it but want to guarantee it’s safety. I’m in Bardwell Valley and would like to have it done today (3/01/23) if possible. Thank you!

Amazing service. Really knowledgeable and very friendly. Thanks again.

Pre-purchase car inspection

$200

Padstow NSW, Australia

1st Jan 2023

Need a qualified mechanic to perform a pre-purchase car inspection on a 2008 RAV4 SX6. I’m looking for someone to give me a comprehensive report including mechanical, electronic and body. Needs to be done from 5.30pm tomorrow, Mon 2nd Jan. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 2 January 2023

Pre purchase van inspection today at 2pm

$175

Belmore NSW 2192, Australia

25th Dec 2022

Need a van inspection please 2000 model hiace van Today only at 2pm Belmore

Pre Purchase inspection

$220

Penshurst NSW, Australia

24th Dec 2022

Hi 🙋🏼‍♀️ I am urgently searching for a mechanic that can do a pre purchase check for us tomorrow in Penshurst. It is a 1998 R50 Nissan Pathfinder. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 25 December 2022

He was very polite and qualified!😊 Saved us from buying a broken car that we would have spend too much money on.

Hilux pre purchase mechanical inspection

$200

Belmore NSW, Australia

24th Dec 2022

Looking for a diesel mechanic to inspect it 2006 Toyota Hilux for a prepurchase inspection in belmore today - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 24 December 2022

Pink slip inspection

$60

Panania NSW, Australia

11th Dec 2022

Nissan navara ute 2014 inspection today - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 12 December 2022

Pre- purchase car inspection

$100

Yagoona NSW, Australia

11th Dec 2022

I am planning to buy a Toyota RAV4 2007 model, would like to have a mechanic to come and do a full inspection for the car before I buy it :) - Due date: either tonight or tomorrow - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 12 December 2022

Car inspection

$200

Punchbowl NSW, Australia

8th Dec 2022

Pre purchase Car inspection - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 9 December 2022

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

Georges Hall NSW 2198, Australia

3rd Dec 2022

2016 Honda Hr-v. I am going to buy a car. I need someone professional to inspect a car for me if it is worth it. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 4 December 2022

He is good and kind.

I need a pink slip inspection for my car today if possible

$80

Wolli Creek NSW 2205, Australia

3rd Dec 2022

My rego has slipped and I need to complete a pink slip inspection today if possible. I am happy to drive to a location or have inspection done at my location. Thanks - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 3 December 2022

Mechanic inspection

$150

Condell Park NSW, Australia

29th Nov 2022

Car inspection Check the machine work - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 1 December 2022

Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$150

Greenacre NSW, Australia

3rd Nov 2022

Inspection of elgrand e51, I am an out of town mechanic so I need someone who is able to look at all aspects, body - rust, blemishes, hidden accident damage etc. Electrics - test all features. Engine - leaks, performance, service status, fluids etc. suspension - play, noise, visual inspection etc. check for service history and give a general impression of vehicle and seller. Vehicle will be in greenacre after 10am Friday. Looking for as early as possible to make a decision on Friday. - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 4 November 2022

Great service thank you!

Mechanic to check out car for pre purchase inspection

$120

Allawah NSW, Australia

30th Sep 2022

Inspect car at 12 Noble St, Allawah. Seller will meet you there - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 1 October 2022

Great service

Second hand car inspection

$150

Oatley NSW, Australia

22nd Sep 2022

Hi, We need help with inspecting a second hand vehicle. It’s a Hyundai i30 n line MY20. We inspected it today and all looks good except for maybe a small bubble on one of the tyres. We’d like to purchase it tomorrow arvo and would like a proper inspection done by a mechanic whilst we’re there for peace of mind. - Due date: Before Saturday, 24 September 2022

Thorough job! Thanks Anthony.

Volkswagen Polo Inspection

$80

Rockdale NSW, Australia

24th Aug 2022

We recently just bought our first car! It's a second hand 2013 Automatic Volkswagen Polo. We trusted the previous owner (also did VIN check) and the driving has been smooth. However we have identified "something unusual" with the car so would like a mechanic to pin point any mechanical issues and suggest some actions we can do to maintain our car and drive safely. Something unusual: - The front head lights are different, one has been obviously replaced - Some noises from the engine when accelerating in slow speed We live in an apartment with really small garage, so would be great if we can do the inspection somewhere more suitable. Happy to drive to your garage/ workshop.

Shaun was patient and friendly, he explained the reasons behind what we were concerning and told us the next steps. We felt great relief after the task. Definitely recommended.

Car mechanic inspection

$150

Bexley NSW 2207, Australia

10th Aug 2022

Hi, I need a car mechanic to come with me to do a pre-purchase inspection in Bexley on Tuesday 16th Aug. Timing fexible. Car is a 2013 Holden Trax LS.

Kenny is very professional and efficient, good communication and everything went smoothly with the car inspection. Would definitely come back for more business in the future.