Book a reliable pre purchase inspection service in TAS

Fill in a short form and find out more about the costs of pre purchase car inspection services

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need to hire a mechanic to chec a used car
  • Pre purchase inspection
  • Car inspection
  • Used car inspection
  • Pre purchase van inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated Pre purchase car inspection near me

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Pre Purchase Car Inspection

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection tasks in TAS

Pre purchase car insepction

$50

Howrah TAS, Australia

26th Nov 2021

Around 2.30-3pm, I will have a private used car (2008 Nissan Micra) inspection and I need experienced mechanic to inspect the car and advise the adequate price for the car. Must jack up and see under the car thoroughly - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 27th Nov 2021

Hino Truck inspection certificate for changing reg

$180

Kingston TAS 7050, Australia

30th Sep 2021

Need inspection certificate for truck change Vic number plate to Tassie .

Pre-purchase car inspection

$50

Hobart TAS, Australia

20th Aug 2021

I need a car checked over that i’m looking into purchasing. i need it done preferably today as i am selling my old car today and i need to buy a new one today, but i’d like it checked over by someone qualified first.

Car inspection (mechanic)

$200

Penguin TAS, Australia

8th Jul 2021

Need a mechanic to have a look at a 2016 Nissan Navara that I’m looking to purchase Want to ensure it’s mechanically sound before handing over the cash

Pre Purchase Vehicle Inspection

$280

New Norfolk TAS, Australia

23rd May 2021

I’m looking for a qualified mechanic to inspect a Landcruiser Turbo Diesel and be my eyes and ears in testing and evaluating the vehicle. Will need lots of photos and a synopsis. Open to quotes. Thanks

I need pre purchase car inspection

$200

Scottsdale TAS 7260, Australia

16th Mar 2021

Need a Vehicle pre purchase inspection. 2014 Toyota Landcruiser Dual Cab Ute. Located 14 Thomas St, Scottsdale TAS 7260

I need pre purchase car inspection

$100

Youngtown TAS 7249, Australia

24th Feb 2021

Checking all mechanical,electronic,cosmetic issues,everything

Pre-purchase Car inspection

$180

Devonport TAS, Australia

2nd Nov 2021

Hi, I am looking for a Mechanic to do a comprehensive inspection on a vehicle I’m interested in purchasing. I will pass on a list of items that need to be checked. I will need multiple photos documenting all faults and condition of the interior, exterior, engine bay, underbody.

Pre Purchase car inspection.

$300

Hillwood TAS, Australia

7th Sep 2021

Body panels (rust), Paintwork (fading), driveline (oil leaks), interior (general condition ,Vin & engine no match registration papers.

Pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$250

Launceston TAS, Australia

4th Aug 2021

checking whether if vehicle is fit for long distance driving (first car)

I need pre purchase car inspection

$300

Burnie TAS, Australia

17th Jun 2021

Hi there, ASAP, Car dealer in Burnie, Tasmania. Want full check over, including (but not limited to) comprehensive under bonnet check, electrical systems check, front, rear suspension and under car check, brakes, body and accessories, engine pressure and other diesel specifics, a road test, and any other general comments. Cheers

Mechanic - Car Inspection

$100

Sandy Bay TAS, Australia

2nd Apr 2021

Looking at buying a car this Easter weekend and am looking for a mechanic to do an inspection on a vehicle today / tomorrow?

I need pre purchase car inspection

$150

Rokeby TAS, Australia

15th Mar 2021

Safety vehicle inspection

Pre Purchase Vehicle Inspection

$50

Queens Domain TAS 7000, Australia

5th Dec 2021

I am looking to purchase a 2001 Audi A3 and have already taken it for a test drive. I had my friend who is into fixing cars and bikes take a look at it as well, and I would also like a professional mechanic to check it for any possibly issues before I purchase the vehicle. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 6th Dec 2021

Pre purchase inspection on car

$120

Blackmans Bay TAS, Australia

31st Oct 2021

Car pre purchase inspection - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 1st Nov 2021

Car inspection

$200

Devonport TAS, Australia

24th Aug 2021

1975 Chevolet stingray L82 Just want the chassis checked for rust - the alternator checked as well as the usual checks

I need pre purchase car inspection

$50

Moonah TAS, Australia

21st Jul 2021

Need to do pre-purchase car inspection on Honda City located in Moonah.

Pre purchase car inspection

$100

Sandy Bay TAS, Australia

29th May 2021

I need a mechanic to inspect a car that I am interested in buy

I need pre purchase car inspection

$90

Launceston TAS, Australia

18th Mar 2021

Check all form body panel, engine diagnostics , suspension road test car summary report

I need pre purchase car inspection (NO REPORT)

$175

West Moonah TAS, Australia

1st Mar 2021

Nissan SUV pre purchase check 9:00am 2nd March in West Moonah, TAS Must be qualified mechanic NO REPORT NEEDED, JUST A CHECK OVER CAR BEFORE PURCHASE Should take 30 minutes