Book a reliable pre purchase inspection service in Sutherland Shire

Fill in a short form and find out more about the costs of pre purchase car inspection services

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need to hire a mechanic to chec a used car
  • Pre purchase inspection
  • Car inspection
  • Used car inspection
  • Pre purchase van inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated Pre purchase car inspection near me

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection reviews in Sutherland Shire

"Very good will use again "

Inspection for cabling

$5

"Matt was an absolute legend - so thorough and efficient. Excellent commutation and really approachable and excellent advice! Would definitely recommend and use again. "

Second hand car inspection before purchase

$120

"Absolute above and beyond service! Very thorough, understanding and sincere :) Highly recommend."

Toyota Commuter Inspection

$300

"Excellent pre purchase inspection on a van "

Mechanic for pre purchase check of Mercedes Vito

$70

"So glad I had Mitchell come out to help me view a van I was looking at buying. He did a full Pre-purchase inspection for me and he was that good that even the seller asked me for his details for the next time he buys a car. Now that’s saying something! Definitely worth the money. Thanks Mitchell 👍"

URGENT - Used Car Inspection in Bexley

$200

"Thank you so much , he knows his stuff !! "

Mechanic for inspection of a car before buying

$90

What's the average cost of a Pre Purchase Car Inspection specialist in Sutherland Shire

$157 - $227

low

$157

median

$205

high

$227

Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Pre Purchase Car Inspection Services in Sutherland Shire

based on 18 reviews

5

18
0
0
0
0

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Pre Purchase Car Inspection

What does a pre purchase car inspection include?

Cars are usually sold with a roadworthy certificate, but this only means your car is safe to drive on public roads. A pre-purchase car inspection is the only way to make sure there are no surprises when you drive away. A qualified mechanic will do a visual inspection, mechanical check, and test drive to spot any current or potential problems. They will also be aware of concerns that might be typical for the make or model of the car you’re buying and look specifically for those issues. Your mechanic will usually follow a comprehensive pre-purchase car inspection checklist to help you make an informed decision about buying the car. Some of these checks will include:

Exterior inspection

The outside of a car is a good indication of how well the car has been looked after. Panel damage or evidence of repaired damage could indicate the car has been in a serious accident. A pre-purchase car inspection will show whether repairs have been performed to a satisfactory standard. An exterior check also includes checks for rust and structural integrity as these issues may cause problems down the track.

Interior inspection

Your mechanic will conduct a visual inspection of the car’s interior, starting with seats and door trims. Then they’ll check all features inside the car operate normally, including lights, seats, seat belts, air conditioning, central locking, wipers, and windows. Next, they’ll check the dashboard instruments and gauges.

Mechanical inspection

Hidden mechanical problems are one of the pitfalls of buying a used car. And there’s no way of finding out the full extent of any car problems without pulling the engine apart. But an experienced mechanic can identify issues from just a visual check of the underbody and engine. Serious mechanical problems may also show themselves in other areas of the car. Brakes, suspension, wheels, tyres, gearbox, and steering will be checked, and a test drive will help to identify any additional concerns. Your mechanic will pay attention to electrical and cooling systems, as well as the alternator and battery. They will run a diagnostic scan to identify any other issues.

History check

You can make sure your new purchase isn’t hiding any secrets, and that it’s not at risk of repossession by including a history check as part of your pre-purchase car inspection. A history check (or REVS check) show any finance owing on the vehicle, if the car has been stolen, or whether it’s been in a major accident and written off. These records are kept and attached to your car’s vehicle identification number (VIN).

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection tasks in Sutherland Shire

Pre purchase car inspection

$200

Kirrawee NSW, Australia

22nd Nov 2021

Check a 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe - Due date: Flexible

Pink slip inspection

$200

Jannali NSW, Australia

30th Aug 2021

Need mobile pink slip inspection for rego. Toyota hilix ute

Pre car purchase inspection

$75

Taren Point NSW 2229, Australia

27th Jul 2021

Im purchasing a car tommorow Just need a quick inspection on the car before i buy for peace of mind Car is a v8 2018 chev camaro Obviously needs to be knowledgeable and experienced Meet at taren point

Pre purchase car inspection

$120

Kirrawee NSW, Australia

5th Jul 2021

I need a pre purchase car inspection completed on a Mazda E1800 van.

I need pre purchase car inspection

$150

Miranda NSW, Australia

28th Apr 2021

I need a pre purchase car inspection done tomorrow at Miranda nsw Honda civic vti rs

Kenny is an amazing bloke! Did a top job, even though the lady was a very disrespectful person. Got what I needed to know.

Pre Purchase Car Inspection

$200

Burraneer NSW, Australia

1st Apr 2021

Hi im looking at buying a used Mazda 2 in Burraneer. Im not a big car guy so would like another opinion and lookover for piece of mind. Please reply if you need to take the car from the property for inspection as i will need to speak with current owner.

PrePurchase Car Inspection

$100

Como NSW, Australia

25th Jan 2021

i need someone very experienced as its a long term thing so i dont want to be buying a lemon thatll break down on me 2 weeks later. 1995 Toyota Supra 213,000 ish kms

Amazing service

Used Car Inspection

$200

Doonan QLD, Australia

18th Nov 2021

Inspect car for faults & estimate of cost of any repairs

Pre purchase car inspection

$100

Kareela NSW, Australia

23rd Aug 2021

I need a pre purchase car inspection for a Mazda cx3 in the Sutherland shire. Planning to buy the car second hand but want to get a mechanic to check it out and see that everything is in working condition before putting a deposit down

Vehicle Inspection for a used car

$150

Sylvania NSW, Australia

26th Jul 2021

I'll be looking at an Automatic 2010 Lexus IS 350 with 130xxx km on the odometer. If the car looks and feels good, I want a proper vehcile inspection before I commit to buying the car. I'd like to know how much would that cost, and when can the inspection be completed? The car owner is based in Sylvania.

Shaun was amazing! I needed a vehcile inspection for a used car I was interested in buying. He came out nice and early with his mobile mechanic van and went above and beyond with his inspection. Competed everything that was necessary and made me 100% certain in the car I was going to buy. Would highly recommend Shaun for anyone looking for a vehcile inspection.

Pre purchase car inspection

$200

Caringbah NSW, Australia

7th Jun 2021

I’m looking at buying a 2003 Jeep Wrangler. The car is located in Caringbah Need a mechanic to do a Pre purchase check to make sure it’s in good condition before I buy.

Jorge and his sister were punctual and lovely to deal with. Efficient and were able to identify any issues with the car, which I wouldn’t have been able to find. Recommended

I need pre purchase car inspection

$100

Sutherland NSW, Australia

23rd Apr 2021

In sutherland, better this weekend, i. e. Saturday after 12pm or next week. Please quote.

Pre Purchase Car Inspection

$200

Cronulla NSW, Australia

14th Mar 2021

Looking for a quote on a pre-purchase car inspection in Cronulla (Jeep Grand Cherokee 4x4) asap.

Kenny was extremely helpful for our pure purchase inspection today. Communication was great and he arranged everything with the seller at short notice. Heaps of phots sent through and detailed the minor service issues with car so we had a clear understanding of what we were purchasing. Would highly recommend Kenny for anyone looking for a pre-purchase inspection, or inspection of vehicle for any other reason.

Pre purchase inspection

$100

Kurnell NSW 2231, Australia

11th Jan 2022

Holden Cascada, 2015, 52k km, Automatic - Due date: Before Friday, 14th Jan 2022

Great feedback in two cars. Brought to my attention things that I haven't noticed and talked out of buying a car that I had liked. Right on time, all good.

Car pre-purchase inspection

$150

Caringbah South NSW, Australia

14th Oct 2021

I need a mechanic to inspect a car that I’m looking to purchase and report back on any damage, faults, potential repairs etc. Location: south Caringbah 2010 Nissan Murano Ti Z51 Series 2 Auto 4x4 MY10

Provided photos of all main components and great insight into costs of repairs and replacement parts. Very efficient, I’d highly recommend!

Pre Purchase car inspection

$280

Sylvania NSW, Australia

23rd Aug 2021

2011 Mazda 3 Maxx Sport BL 5 door hatch, Grey/Black 4cyl, 2lt - Unleaded Petrol Reg: BWN25Z VIN: JM0BL10F100230509 Stock # 8777 Apex Motors: 92 Princess HWY, Silvania NSW 2224 Contact Steve (Apex Motors): 02 9522 9108

Extremely prompt service with short notice request. Kenny was very friendly and professional. Ample photos provided of vehicle detail as well as researched reports. Thorough inspection and immediate follow up given. Kenny was available to speak with as often as I required, and willing to discuss the smallest of detail. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for pre purchase vehicle inspections.

Pre Purchase Inspection

$150

Rhodes NSW 2138, Australia

8th Jul 2021

I’m looking for a mechanic to do a pre-purchase inspection in a Hyundai iLoad 2008 (Petrol) located in Yarrawarah NSW. The job is to be carried out on Friday (9/Jul) afternoon (after 4:30pm) or Saturday (10/Jul) Morning. It’s an advantage if you’re experienced with this kind of vehicle.

Complete inspection. George has all he tools and found a $900 issue in the car that I wouldn’t find myself.

I need pre purchase car inspection

$150

Caringbah NSW, Australia

31st May 2021

For a Corolla or Astra, around 10 years old

Independent car inspection

$100

Gymea NSW, Australia

13th Apr 2021

I need a mechanic to do an independent car inspection in Gymea this afternoon

Very friendly a thorough

I need pre purchase car inspection

$120

Caringbah NSW, Australia

10th Feb 2021

A full inspection for 2010 Suzuki van manual 1.6