Book a reliable pre purchase inspection service in Parramatta

Fill in a short form and find out more about the costs of pre purchase car inspection services

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need to hire a mechanic to chec a used car

  • Pre purchase inspection
  • Car inspection
  • Used car inspection
  • Pre purchase van inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated Pre purchase car inspection near me

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection reviews in Parramatta

"Highly recommended! Punctual and detailed all issues with the car during the inspection. "

Pre-purchase Car Inspection

$50

"Talal was great, he was very friendly and showed up promptly. He gave a thorough inspection of the van, and gave an honest answer on any issues or concerns. Would recommend and use his services again! "

Mechanic - Pre-Purchase Inspection Toyota Hiace

$100

"Terrific work by Karo, very experienced car mechanic; he has all the tools to perform pre purchase inspection checks. Very thorough and has eye for details. He picked up the issues quickly and helped me understand the car I'm buying better. If you're looking for a mechanic he's the man! Reasonable price too which is a bonus! All the best Karo!"

Pre-purchase car inspection

$75

"I found Mitch very friendly and highly skilled in inspecting cars. He was very patient and helpful and also helped me to further decrease the price. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an expert to inspect a car."

Expert car mechanic for car inspection

$50

"Chris was great. Fast, efficient and helpful. Thanks again!"

Complete NSW Pink slip inspection

$50

"Great Mechanic, punctual and good checks!"

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$100

What's the average cost of a Pre Purchase Car Inspection specialist in Parramatta

$125 - $203

low

$125

median

$150

high

$203

Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Pre Purchase Car Inspection Services in Parramatta

based on 89 reviews

4.99

88
1
0
0
0

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Pre Purchase Car Inspection

What does a pre purchase car inspection include?

Cars are usually sold with a roadworthy certificate, but this only means your car is safe to drive on public roads. A pre-purchase car inspection is the only way to make sure there are no surprises when you drive away. A qualified mechanic will do a visual inspection, mechanical check, and test drive to spot any current or potential problems. They will also be aware of concerns that might be typical for the make or model of the car you’re buying and look specifically for those issues. Your mechanic will usually follow a comprehensive pre-purchase car inspection checklist to help you make an informed decision about buying the car. Some of these checks will include:

Exterior inspection

The outside of a car is a good indication of how well the car has been looked after. Panel damage or evidence of repaired damage could indicate the car has been in a serious accident. A pre-purchase car inspection will show whether repairs have been performed to a satisfactory standard. An exterior check also includes checks for rust and structural integrity as these issues may cause problems down the track.

Interior inspection

Your mechanic will conduct a visual inspection of the car’s interior, starting with seats and door trims. Then they’ll check all features inside the car operate normally, including lights, seats, seat belts, air conditioning, central locking, wipers, and windows. Next, they’ll check the dashboard instruments and gauges.

Mechanical inspection

Hidden mechanical problems are one of the pitfalls of buying a used car. And there’s no way of finding out the full extent of any car problems without pulling the engine apart. But an experienced mechanic can identify issues from just a visual check of the underbody and engine. Serious mechanical problems may also show themselves in other areas of the car. Brakes, suspension, wheels, tyres, gearbox, and steering will be checked, and a test drive will help to identify any additional concerns. Your mechanic will pay attention to electrical and cooling systems, as well as the alternator and battery. They will run a diagnostic scan to identify any other issues.

History check

You can make sure your new purchase isn’t hiding any secrets, and that it’s not at risk of repossession by including a history check as part of your pre-purchase car inspection. A history check (or REVS check) show any finance owing on the vehicle, if the car has been stolen, or whether it’s been in a major accident and written off. These records are kept and attached to your car’s vehicle identification number (VIN).

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection tasks in Parramatta

Pre- purchase car inspection

$120

Parramatta NSW, Australia

3rd Oct 2022

To do pre-purchase car inspection for Toyota Camry 2014 - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 3 October 2022

Looking for a licensed mechanic to do a vehicle inspection

$140

Granville NSW, Australia

28th Sep 2022

Hello, I am looking for a mechanic licenced with Service NSW to come at meet me in Granville to inspect a car for sale. The car I am looking at is a 2006 Volvo XC90. I am hoping the mechanic will be able to look over the engine of the car and do a test drive to let me know if there are any major mechanical faults that would suggest not buying the car. I am hoping this will only take 30 minutes. I would like to do this on Thursday Sept 29th. - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 29 September 2022

Very knowledgeable and upfront about what he found.

Pre inspection

$120

Merrylands NSW 2160, Australia

27th Aug 2022

Need someone to look at a car, date hasn't been sorted yet but hopefully either today or tomorrow, possibly st marys location, not paying 150+ so don't waste your time I know what pre inspection purchases are going for

Used car pre purchase inspection

$200

Merrylands NSW 2160, Australia

29th Jul 2022

Need to Inspect the car at a dealership. The car is 2011 Skoda superb 118TSI Ambition 1.8 Turbo petrol auto sedan. Odometer reading: 100,031 km I may not be present during the task. Need the task to be completed by today before 3pm.

Amazing job, helped me in making a decision. Gave suggestions on the things that needs to be fixed . Would recommend him for the inspection.

Car Inspection

$50

South Wentworthville NSW, Australia

2nd Jul 2022

Required car mechanic for car inspection - Due date: Before Monday, 4 July 2022

I need someone for a pre-purchased inspection for a car.

$50

Lidcombe NSW, Australia

3rd Jun 2022

Hi, I want to buy a new car, found one in a car dealership, it looks too good to be true but I don’t know anything about car so I need someone to come and inspect it. - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 3 June 2022

Car inspection

$100

Guildford NSW, Australia

22nd May 2022

Need a prepurchase car inspection for a VS Golf 2015 - Due date: Before Tuesday, 24 May 2022

Vehicle Inspection

$100

Villawood NSW, Australia

2nd Oct 2022

I am planning to buy a used car. I need a certified vehicle inspector to inspect the car and give me the report. Due date:2 October 2022 Location- Near Burwood 2134

Kenny was very professional and friendly at the same time. It was easy to communicate with him, and he gave us genuine suggestion and comprehensive report of the car. I will certainly get his service next time.

Pre purchase car inspection

$200

Greystanes NSW, Australia

19th Sep 2022

I would like to inspect a Mazda cx-9 pre inspected.

Great service

Pink slip inspection

$20

Lidcombe, New South Wales, Australia

19th Aug 2022

Pink slip inspection Toyota corolla 2007 model

Car Inspection (2001 Toyota Hiace)

$80

Villawood NSW, Australia

27th Jul 2022

Hey there, I would like to buy a camper van privately, but before that I would like some independet expert to look over it, especially the engine. The seller has no documents about the history of the car, so it would be important for me to know what would have to be done next. Thanks in advance! :) - Due date: Needs to be done on Thursday, 28 July 2022

Pre-purchase inspection

$80

Merrylands NSW, Australia

27th Jun 2022

Purchasing a used car from a dealership and I would appreciate if someone was able to do a pre-purchase inspection for me. Car is located in Merrylands and the business is open 9-5. Car is a diesel engine 2012 i30 with 155kms on the clock. Need done asap. I will be unable to attend as will be working, but will arrange with sellers prior.

Fantastic service at very late notice. Thorough and let me know everything needed.

Need pink slip inspection

$50

Parramatta NSW, Australia

28th May 2022

Need a pink slip inspection for Hyundai Highlander asap please.

Great fast service

Car pre purchase inspection in western Sydney near auburn/Merrylands

$100

Merrylands NSW, Australia

3rd Oct 2022

Need an experienced mechanic to Check mechanical conditions Like Test drive the car Check conditions Such as Engine diesel Transmission Suspension Rotor Brake pads Rust Drive train system Scan tool to test if there is any hidden fault code Any major maintenance items needs to be budgeted for the next few years Check electrical functions such as lights, door lock The test needs to be done during office hours at a car yard - Due date: Flexible

Pink slip inspection

$120

Winston Hills NSW, Australia

30th Sep 2022

Need pink slip inspection done at my home. - Due date: Flexible

Pre purchase van inspection mechanical

$120

Guildford NSW 2161, Australia

28th Aug 2022

Hello I need someone to check a vw transporter 2010 in Guilford today or tomorrow. How much would that be? Thanks

Well documented and with plenty of pictures. Gave me all the information i need.

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$50

Newington NSW 2127, Australia

17th Aug 2022

Pre purchase vehicle inspection - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 17 August 2022

Car Inspection at Parramatta

$70

Parramatta NSW, Australia

8th Jul 2022

I want to buy a second hand car and have an inspection but I need someone to tag along who can properly inspect the car with me as I don’t have much knowledge about cars - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, July 8, 2022

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$100

Guildford NSW, Australia

18th Jun 2022

Pre Purchase vehicle inspection - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 20 June 2022

Emrah has done a great job with the detailed inspection of the Vehicle before I purchase and saved my several thousand dollars. Happy to recommend him regarding pre-purchase vehicle inspection.

Car inspection

$250

Glenwood NSW, Australia

22nd May 2022

Hey there, any qualified mechanics willing to do a mobile car inspection on a used car, A golf Gti for my self 2012 with 75k on it Car located in innerwest of Sydney.