Best rated pre-purchase car inspection specialists near me

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection reviews in Gold Coast

Ashton was super genuine and helpful, managed to snap some sense into us and prevent us from making a very expensive mistake!! Thanks so much for saving us $6500!

Pre purchase mechanical inspection

$120

ABSOLUTE LEGEND!! Diagnosed an oil leak in enginevat prepurchase inspection...that alerted me to the risk of major mechanic Issues and costs in the future. This voided the RWC and prevented the sale until its disgnosed and fixed. THANK YOU SO MUCH CLAUDE..you're a lifesaver!

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$130

Kept me updated throughout the car inspection and rang me straight away afterwards. Sent me a full report and photos regarding the inspection. Saved me thousands on a car that would of cost me a fortune in repairs down the track. Highly recommend and would definately deal with again down the track. 10/10 service

Pre Purchase Vehicle Inspection

$140

Super quick, communicative, honest, and helpful. Made sure I didn't buy a dud! Highly recommend

Pre-purchase inspection

$60

He did a car pre purchase inspection, he did a very thorough inspection & was very professional, I strongly recommend him.

Prepurchase car inspection

$100

Fabulous mechanic. Extremely thorough and professional.

Mechanic to check out a pre purchased car

$100

What's the average cost of a pre-purchase car inspection specialist in Gold Coast

$124 - $172

low

$124

median

$150

high

$172

Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Pre Purchase Car Inspection Services in Gold Coast

based on 38 reviews

5

38
0
0
0
0
Now Available
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Pre Purchase Car Inspection

  • How much does a car inspection cost?

    Read more

What does a pre purchase car inspection include?

Cars are usually sold with a roadworthy certificate, but this only means your car is safe to drive on public roads. A pre-purchase car inspection is the only way to make sure there are no surprises when you drive away. A qualified mechanic will do a visual inspection, mechanical check, and test drive to spot any current or potential problems. They will also be aware of concerns that might be typical for the make or model of the car you’re buying and look specifically for those issues. Your mechanic will usually follow a comprehensive pre-purchase car inspection checklist to help you make an informed decision about buying the car. Some of these checks will include:

Exterior inspection

The outside of a car is a good indication of how well the car has been looked after. Panel damage or evidence of repaired damage could indicate the car has been in a serious accident. A pre-purchase car inspection will show whether repairs have been performed to a satisfactory standard. An exterior check also includes checks for rust and structural integrity as these issues may cause problems down the track.

Interior inspection

Your mechanic will conduct a visual inspection of the car’s interior, starting with seats and door trims. Then they’ll check all features inside the car operate normally, including lights, seats, seat belts, air conditioning, central locking, wipers, and windows. Next, they’ll check the dashboard instruments and gauges.

Mechanical inspection

Hidden mechanical problems are one of the pitfalls of buying a used car. And there’s no way of finding out the full extent of any car problems without pulling the engine apart. But an experienced mechanic can identify issues from just a visual check of the underbody and engine. Serious mechanical problems may also show themselves in other areas of the car. Brakes, suspension, wheels, tyres, gearbox, and steering will be checked, and a test drive will help to identify any additional concerns. Your mechanic will pay attention to electrical and cooling systems, as well as the alternator and battery. They will run a diagnostic scan to identify any other issues.

History check

You can make sure your new purchase isn’t hiding any secrets, and that it’s not at risk of repossession by including a history check as part of your pre-purchase car inspection. A history check (or REVS check) show any finance owing on the vehicle, if the car has been stolen, or whether it’s been in a major accident and written off. These records are kept and attached to your car’s vehicle identification number (VIN).

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection tasks in Gold Coast

Pre purchase inspection

$120

Broadbeach QLD, Australia

4th Feb 2023

pre purchase inspection of a cheap used car - Due date: Flexible

Full car inspection- reliable , qualified mechanic

$100

Pimpama QLD, Australia

31st Jan 2023

Looking for an honest , experienced , qualified and well priced mechanic . We are wanting a full inspection done on our 2015 Hyundai i30 so we can find out what repairs are needed as it is approaching a major service soon so we would like to plan out what expenses we will need if any . Offering $120 for the full inspection and the possibility of using the same mechanic to do the repairs / major service in the upcoming weeks - Due date: Flexible - Due date: Before Tuesday 31st January

Pre Purchase Car Inspection

$150

Burleigh Heads QLD 4220, Australia

17th Jan 2023

Need Pre-purchase car Inspection for 2011 Suzuki Kizashi Sports AWD MODEL. 160k kms done on car.

Full car inspection- reliable , experienced mechanic wanted

$120

Pimpama QLD, Australia

29th Dec 2022

Looking for an honest , experienced and well priced mechanic . We are wanting a full inspection done on our 2015 Hyundai i30 so we can find out what repairs are needed as it is approaching a major service soon so we would like to plan out what expenses we will need if any . Offering $120 for the full inspection and the possibility of using the same mechanic to do the repairs / major service in the upcoming weeks - Due date: Flexible - Due date: Before Tuesday, 3 January 2023

Pink slip inspection - Gold Coast

$150

Gold Coast QLD, Australia

24th Dec 2022

I need my motor home to be inspected for a pink slip - Ideally mobile mechanic but we are flexible. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 25 December 2022

Need a trustworthy mechanic for pre-purchase vehicle inspection

$5

Mudgeeraba QLD, Australia

9th Dec 2022

Looking to purchase a Mazda Cx5 from Mudgeeraba and I'd like to have a qualified mechanic to give conduct a solid inspection and honest opinion for the car. In addition to this, if the vehicle is worth it, i'd like for the mechanic/inspector to take the vehicle to an address in Main Beach. I'm in Sydney currently, coming up to the Gold coast just after Chrissy and believe the price of the car is worth spending money in buying if (provided its not sh*t of course). I'd pay an additional $105 for you to uber/taxi back to your car and tip the driver $5 :) I'll be organising insurance on the spot if the inspection goes well so you'll be covered. If for whatever reason it goes over and things take longer than expected, you'll be covered. Send through your additional quotes just for the inspection part as i'll add the $105* afterwards if it goes ok. Thanks, Ben - Due date: Before Saturday, 17 December 2022

Car inspection

$50

Mermaid Beach QLD, Australia

2nd Dec 2022

I need a mechanic to do a car inspection before I buy it! The inspection is today at 11h in mermaid! Thank you!! - Due date: Before Saturday, 3 December 2022

Car inspection

$100

Coolangatta QLD 4225, Australia

26th Nov 2022

I want to buy a second hand car, small. I have oder 2 cars to inspection. But I don't have the tools.

Thanks, on time, quickly.

Pre-Purchase Car Inspection

$50

Bundall QLD, Australia

22nd Nov 2022

I’m looking to buy a used car and want to check it before my purchase. Due date: I had to put a date but mostly the due date is flexible

Car inspection

$80

Labrador QLD, Australia

12th Nov 2022

Hi I an interested in buying a Car, in a Dealership and I would like someone who can go with me, help me having a general look between 3 cars I am interested on, and inspect the most important stuff when buying a car, and finally help me to choose between them. Is required someone with strong knowledge with cars, ideally a Mechanic If speaks Spanish is a plus but not necessary Cheers - Due date: Before Sunday, November 13, 2022

Punctual and Honest Help me inspecting a Car a was interested and gave me some feedback and advice to make a decision I could notice he had experience with cars

CAR pre-purchase inspection

$150

Arundel QLD, Australia

24th Oct 2022

prepurchase inspection for a nissan figaro - Due date: Flexible

PRE PURCHASE CAR INSPECTION

$60

Gold Coast QLD, Australia

14th Oct 2022

I'm planning to purchase a car from a dealership in Gold Coast. I live interstate so unable to inspect. Looking for someone who's genuine, into cars and have good knowledge of engines and overall car operation. You must know how to check: - oil leaks - understand if there's any strange noise coming from engine - can tell if the transmission is smooth - report on exterior and interior condition - check all electrics (sunroof, windows, tail gate, gps, Bluetooth, sensors, lights, ac, camera etc. Would prefer a mechanic but open to genuine car lovers. It's a Mercedes SUV and you must go in as a buyer to inspect without disclosing anything as I'd like to get an honest report without being sold on the car.

Pre purchase Car inspection

$100

Bundall QLD 4217, Australia

5th Oct 2022

I need to a car and I need assitance with the pre purchase inspection. - Due date: Before Sunday, 9 October 2022

Pre purchase inspection

$250

Helensvale QLD 4212, Australia

2nd Oct 2022

Needing a pre purchase car inspection asap - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 3 October 2022

Pre purchase car inspection and Road worthy certificate

$300

Austinville QLD 4213, Australia

30th Sep 2022

Hi there, I'm just looking for a quote on a pre purchase inspection and possibly RWC for an Ford Econovan 2005 in Bonogin. Thanks - Due date: Before Thursday, 6 October 2022

Pre purchase inspection

$180

Pacific Pines QLD, Australia

9th Sep 2022

Hi there Any mobile mechanic available for a pre purchase inspection today (Saturday) Thanks

Pre Purchase inspection car

$100

Gold Coast QLD, Australia

7th Sep 2022

Need a pre purchase inspection! - Due date: Before Wednesday, 7 September 2022

Top guy! Would do again

Pre Purchase Inspection - Car

$100

Reedy Creek QLD, Australia

2nd Sep 2022

Pre-purchase inspection of a 7 year old car for general condition of the car including but not limited to oil leaks, rusts, tyre and break pad conditions, if flood affected After 6PM on 03/09/2022 - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 3 September 2022

Car inspection

$130

Robina QLD, Australia

21st Aug 2022

I need a pre-purchase car inspection done on a Hyundai i30 today preferably around lunchtime or early afternoon - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 22 August 2022

Vehicle inspection

$250

Arundel QLD, Australia

3rd Aug 2022

Just need a pre purchase inspection done on a car before buying. - Due date: Flexible