Book a reliable pre purchase inspection service in ACT

Fill in a short form and find out more about the costs of pre purchase car inspection services

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need to hire a mechanic to chec a used car
  • Pre purchase inspection
  • Car inspection
  • Used car inspection
  • Pre purchase van inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated Pre purchase car inspection near me

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection reviews in ACT

"Legend! Great, easy to deal with. Super friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend. "

Mechanic for Car Inspection

$75

"Dre was super responsive, quick and thorough for my pre-purchase inspection , would highly recommend!"

Pre purchase car inspection

$160

"Great communicator, excellent feedback, would definitely recommend as a reliable Airtasker for pre-purchase inspections"

I need pre purchase car inspection

$150

"Looking forward. "

Install car port on the deck, inspection only

$5

"Paul was very professional and explained things too me. He checked the car thoroughly and found an issue that would have costed me a fortune to fix that I would have missed. I would highly recommend Paul to anyone who is looking to buy a car. I would not hesitate to use his service again. "

Pre purchase car inspection

$150

"Paul conducted a pre-purchase inspection. He was great! Gave me all the info I needed and was very thorough. Would recommend him for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. "

I need pre purchase car inspection

$150

What's the average cost of a Pre Purchase Car Inspection specialist in ACT

$122 - $165

low

$122

median

$150

high

$165

Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Pre Purchase Car Inspection Services in ACT

based on 41 reviews

4.98

40
1
0
0
0

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Pre Purchase Car Inspection

Recent Pre Purchase Car Inspection tasks in ACT

Car pre purchase inspection

$250

Fyshwick ACT, Australia

12th Apr 2022

Car pre purchase check Check hail damage repair job - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 13 April 2022

Thorough pre purchase inspection and honest appraisal

Vehicle inspection

$200

Fyshwick ACT, Australia

8th Mar 2022

I’m looking at bidding on a 2011 Volvo XC60 which is currently listed at allbids.com.au. Is an inspection report for this vehicle something you can assist with and if so how much?

Pre purchase mechanical inspection

$300

Kaleen ACT, Australia

26th Feb 2022

Want a pre purchase mechanical inspection for a 1983 Volvo 240 manual wagon. - Due date: Before Friday, 4th Mar 2022

Pre-inspection report (car)

$80

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

2nd Jan 2022

Looking for someone qualified to look at a Toyota hilux for me (2.7l) and let me know if there is any concerns. South side of Canberra. Ideally at the persons house - he he flexible.

Pre purchase inspection

$100

Downer ACT, Australia

8th Dec 2021

2012 Mazda sport 100,000km on odometer Need inspection done? I have no idea what to look for when buying a car second hand - Due date: Flexible

Conduct a car inspection before purchase

$150

Gungahlin ACT, Australia

17th Nov 2021

It’s an Audi A3 before I buy the car I need it to get inspected if the car have any issues or leaks or accident etc

Used Car Inspection

$150

Phillip ACT, Australia

2nd Oct 2021

buying a car interstate and ned it inspected before purchase

Thanks Jason, As an interstate purchaser it’s very difficult to make an informed decision. Your in depth and thorough evaluation of the car not only gave me insight into what I was buying but also the confidence to proceed with the purchase. I would highly recommend you to anyone wanting a professional service. Great Job!

Pre purchase inspection for a car

$150

Gungahlin ACT, Australia

10th Apr 2022

I need a brief Pre Purchase mechanical inspection on a Car. A verbal summary is ok of the mechanical condition. - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 13 April 2022

Paul was excellent, responsive and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend. Regards Nick

Pre-purchase inspection

$180

Narrabundah ACT, Australia

7th Mar 2022

I need a pre-inspection performed from a certified mechanic to make sure the cars in good condition before I buy it - Due date: Before Thursday, 10 March 2022

Car inspection

$10

Bundoora VIC, Australia

25th Feb 2022

Could any professional check my car engine and let me know whether it can be repaired/ should go for wrecking Need guidance from professional mechanic Can assign the task only if the ratings are good

Pre-purchase car inspection

$200

Canberra ACT, Australia

21st Dec 2021

I'm purchasing a car and wanted to be inspected properly, with full written report. - Due date: Before Friday, 24th Dec 2021

Pre Purchase Car Inspection

$300

Canberra ACT, Australia

2nd Dec 2021

I need a Pre purchase car inspection for a used car I want to buy. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 6th Dec 2021

Conduct a mechanical car inspection for a used car. Including engine.

$125

Page ACT 2614, Australia

7th Nov 2021

Car inspection before purchase - Check the engine for any issues. Such as oil leaks, error codes, etc. - Check whether there are any issues with the car interior and exterior. E.g. whether there are previous body repairs, panels adjustments, cosmetic repairs, etc. - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 10th Nov 2021

Inspect pre purchase

$50

Fisher ACT, Australia

27th Apr 2022

Car Pre purchase inspection - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 27 April 2022

Pre purchase vehicle

$300

New South Wales 2620, Australia

24th Mar 2022

Need a full vehicle inspection to see if a car I plan on buying off Carsales is worth it - Due date: Flexible

Really good at what he does. A very no bullshit approach and I feel like I can trust his word.

Car inspection

$100

Watson ACT, Australia

26th Feb 2022

I'm planning to buy from a person, I would like to check the car condition before buying. Thank you

Pre purchase Car inspection

$100

Forde ACT, Australia

22nd Feb 2022

Looking for mechanical car inspection to be carried out in Canberra for a car I’m looking to buy

Jason was prompt , and quick to give a very detailed report around the car - would use Jason again

I need prepurchase car inspection, an used Audi car, model 2016 SQ5

$100

Fyshwick ACT, Australia

10th Dec 2021

I want to buy an used Audi car, model 2016 SQ5 from allbid. I need someone knows about Audi car to do prepurchase inspection. It has 62,000km. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 13th Dec 2021

Helpful and supportive car inspector

Vehicle Inspection

$60

Yarralumla ACT, Australia

20th Nov 2021

I need an appraisal of goods done on a car for a finance proposal. It’s a visual thing only Car is based in Yarralumla Must be an authorised mechanic.

Prepurchase vehicle inspection VF clubsport r8/LSA/Th400 2015

$400

Dunlop ACT 2615, Australia

22nd Oct 2021

Full prepurchase vehicle inspection equivalent to redbook prepurchase Vehicle inspection or better. Given the purchase price is $100,000 for a secondhand modified vehicle. Should be in excellent condition considering it’s only a couple of years old and 28,000 km and looks immaculate. - Due date: Flexible