20 Van MOT in Surrey

Receive no-obligation quotes from reviewed, rated & trusted van mot experts in minutes.

I need
In

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    What is Airtasker?

    1

    Post your task

    Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

    2

    Review offers

    Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

    3

    Get it done

    Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

    What do Vehicle MOT services include?

    Van MOT services include all the necessary checks to ensure your van passes its MOT test and is deemed roadworthy. If any issues arise, some service providers may offer the repair services needed or you may be referred to another service, such as a car bodywork providers.

    Internal Checks

    MOT services involve checks on the engine components. Taskers will check for any defects in the fuel system, electrical wiring, and oil and air filters. All the operational fluids in the transmission, wiper washer, airconditioning unit, and braking system will be checked and topped up as necessary. Your Tasker may also check the steering and suspension for damage and to ensure it’s in good working order.

    External Checks

    Inspections will be made on Items or components of the car’s exterior to ensure they are attached securely and work properly. The fuel system and the fuel cap will be inspected to ensure it seals securely. The Van Identification Number will be checked that it’s secure and legible, as will the licence plate.

    Lights have to function properly, be of the right colour and be at the right angle; any non-working lights will be replaced by Taskers.

    The body of the car will be meticulously inspected for scratches, dents or corrosion, and Taskers will make the recommendations for repairs. Mirrors will be scrutinised for wear and cleaned to ensure visibility. Door, boot and bonnet latches will be repaired or lubricated as necessary.

    Cabin Checks

    Front seats will be checked to ensure they’re safe and securely attached to the flooring. Seat belts will be inspected to see they’re in proper working order. The horn will be tested for sufficient loudness, and its sound is uniform.



    Recent Van MOT tasks in Surrey

    I need reversing camera installation

    £400

    Maybury, Surrey

    7th Jul 2020

    Install rear reversing camera (with parking guidelines) to Mercedes Vito 2007 with monitor/screen. I'm not sure if I will also get front parking sensors, so please can you quote separately just the rear camera and then a 2nd quote for rear & front. I'm in Woking, Surrey (GU22). thanks Jonathan

    Dash Camera Installation

    £50

    Horley, Surrey, RH6

    14th Jun 2020

    I’ve purchased a Blackvue front and rear dash-cam with a power magic pro and would like it fitted? I have a Peugeot 3008 (2017 - new model)

    Mobil mecanic

    £5

    Surbiton, Greater London

    14th Apr 2020

    Hi need mechanic far change my alternatory for Fiat Doublo!1,9diesel 2003 !local Kingston .Kt58sw My budget £70

    Install reverse camera

    £30

    Poyle, Berkshire

    23rd Oct 2019

    volvo s60 2014 needs reverse camera installation

    I need reversing camera installation

    £10

    Belmont, Greater London

    8th Jul 2019

    Car reverse camera installation

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Little Bookham, Surrey

    15th Mar 2019

    I have a '66 mercury cougar which I need installing a reverse parking camera installed in.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £25

    New Malden, Greater London, KT3

    3rd Feb 2019

    I need help installing my rear view camera and my dash cam.

    I need sonos speaker repair

    £80

    Woodham, Surrey

    3rd Jul 2020

    My sonos bar has stopped working and i would like to get it repaired. It is 5 years old

    Repair of 12 volt ride on fire engine

    £45

    Stoneleigh, Surrey

    5th Jun 2020

    This is a 12 volt ride on fire engine which was left outside and not working I have contacted Costco who told me how to get a new battery and charger but need it looked at to know if it can be repaired

    I need sonos speaker repair

    £20

    Epsom, Surrey

    7th Mar 2020

    Sonos 5 speaker is dead no lights coming on

    Installation camera Audi A6 Avant 2016

    £120

    New Malden, Greater London, KT3

    16th Sep 2019

    Installing front and rear camera in Audi A6 Avant 2016.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Coombe, Greater London

    13th May 2019

    fit the car reverse camera

    I need reversing camera installation

    £80

    Farnborough, Hampshire

    3rd Mar 2019

    I have a reverse camera and dashcam hardwire kit that requires fitting to a 2016 Vauxhall Insignia. It will be connected to a review mirror monitor/dashcam.

    Car roof lining refit

    £40

    Rydens, Surrey

    13th Jul 2020

    The lining on interior of roof has started to detach around the rear window and needs fixing

    Car mechanic

    £70

    Woking, Surrey, GU21

    18th Jun 2020

    overheating in the coolant system

    Inner tube replacement

    £10

    Eel Pie Island, Greater London

    30th Apr 2020

    Require inner tube for 26” bike tyre to be replaced - inner tube on hand so just need installation

    I need reversing camera installation

    £500

    Woking, Surrey, GU21

    5th Jan 2020

    Fit reversing camera ina Vauxhall’grandlandx

    Fitting bullbars

    £300

    Worcester Park, Greater London

    20th Jul 2019

    I need bull bar and side steps fitted to a 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander

    I need a reversing camera installation

    £300

    Lower Ashtead, Surrey

    5th May 2019

    I have a 2018 registered Peugeot Traveller and want the high level brake light camera and for it to be connected to the existing head unit.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £30

    Chattern Hill, Surrey

    19th Feb 2019

    Boscam K1 to be fitted to a VW Fox

    Van MOT
    Van MOT
    something else…