20 Van MOT in Hertfordshire

Receive no-obligation quotes from reviewed, rated & trusted van mot experts in minutes.

I need
In

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    What is Airtasker?

    1

    Post your task

    Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

    2

    Review offers

    Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

    3

    Get it done

    Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

    What do Vehicle MOT services include?

    Van MOT services include all the necessary checks to ensure your van passes its MOT test and is deemed roadworthy. If any issues arise, some service providers may offer the repair services needed or you may be referred to another service, such as a car bodywork providers.

    Internal Checks

    MOT services involve checks on the engine components. Taskers will check for any defects in the fuel system, electrical wiring, and oil and air filters. All the operational fluids in the transmission, wiper washer, airconditioning unit, and braking system will be checked and topped up as necessary. Your Tasker may also check the steering and suspension for damage and to ensure it’s in good working order.

    External Checks

    Inspections will be made on Items or components of the car’s exterior to ensure they are attached securely and work properly. The fuel system and the fuel cap will be inspected to ensure it seals securely. The Van Identification Number will be checked that it’s secure and legible, as will the licence plate.

    Lights have to function properly, be of the right colour and be at the right angle; any non-working lights will be replaced by Taskers.

    The body of the car will be meticulously inspected for scratches, dents or corrosion, and Taskers will make the recommendations for repairs. Mirrors will be scrutinised for wear and cleaned to ensure visibility. Door, boot and bonnet latches will be repaired or lubricated as necessary.

    Cabin Checks

    Front seats will be checked to ensure they’re safe and securely attached to the flooring. Seat belts will be inspected to see they’re in proper working order. The horn will be tested for sufficient loudness, and its sound is uniform.



    Recent Van MOT tasks in Hertfordshire

    I need dash cam installation

    £100

    South Oxhey, Hertfordshire, WD19

    13th Mar 2020

    Hardwiring the dashcam into my Mini Cooper 2019 and connecting the rear dashcam.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £150

    Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17

    21st Nov 2019

    I need a reverse camera installed in a 2016 VW Tiguan

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1

    4th Nov 2019

    Reverse Camera kit with rear view mirror installation in my Corolla 2008 model, product will be purchased from Amazon as per following details 【2019 New Version】CHORTAU Mirror Dash Cam 4.8 Inches Touch Screen Full HD 1080P, Wide Angle Front Camera and Waterproof Rear Camera, Car camera with Emergency Recording, Reverse Monitor System https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07DWRYV9M/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_eZhWDb689W251

    I need reversing camera installation

    £80

    Borehamwood, Hertfordshire, WD6

    2nd Sep 2019

    Kia Soul need reverse camera fitted.. Already has one fitted .needs replacing..

    I need reversing camera installation

    £150

    Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, WD3

    3rd Jul 2019

    I want to install reverse camera to my mini paceman 2013

    I need reversing camera installation

    £5

    Hailey, Hertfordshire

    5th Feb 2019

    I need a rear parking camera retro fitted to a Vauxhall Mokka X 2018 to be used with the factory fitted sat nav screen. Is this possible ? Cheers John

    I need dash cam installation

    £50

    Letchworth, Hertfordshire

    15th Feb 2020

    Blackvue 2channel front and rear cameras fitted to a 2019 mark 7 golf 5 door hatchback

    I need dash cam installation

    £45

    Knebworth, Hertfordshire

    16th Nov 2019

    I have just brought a rear view mirror dash cam that I need fitted looked everywhere but can't find anyone to do this

    I need reversing camera installation repaired

    £50

    Markyate, Hertfordshire

    30th Oct 2019

    A camera had been fitted but it is hit and miss, there is a loose connection somewhere

    I need reversing camera installation

    £150

    Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17

    14th Aug 2019

    Reverse camera fitted on a seat Ibiza

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Adeyfield, Hertfordshire

    17th Apr 2019

    Hi need a reverse camera installed have the camera

    I need reversing camera installation

    £20

    Pin Green, Hertfordshire

    26th Jan 2019

    Bought from eBay.. it needs connecting to the reverse lights..

    Scooter repair urgent

    £40

    Ware, Hertfordshire

    10th Jul 2020

    Start switch on Symply 2 125 scooter has died and scooter won’t start

    Check engine

    £20

    Southall, Greater London, UB1

    15th Feb 2020

    Read codes for check engine sign Merc c180 2003

    Car servicing

    £5

    Northwood, Greater London, HA6

    6th Nov 2019

    Usual oil, fuel filters etc including front brake discs and pads. Please quote for labour only.

    INSTALL FORD FIESTA FRONT BUMPER

    £100

    Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, WD3

    20th Sep 2019

    INSTALL FORD FIESTA FRONT BUMPER 2017 PLATE , JUST NEED REMOVING THE OLD AND REPLACING WITH THE NEW

    I need reversing camera installation

    £200

    Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, WD3

    29th Jul 2019

    I would like a reverse parking camera or rear parking sensors supplied and fitted for a Kia Soul 2013.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £195

    Stopsley, Bedfordshire

    12th Mar 2019

    Hi I got a Mercedes Vito dualiner 64 plate and I would like to have a reversing camera fitted which allow me to see in the night time to. Can you please quote me for that. Thank you.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £150

    Oakfield, Hertfordshire

    14th Jan 2019

    I have a multimedia system in my car HONDA JAZZ MK3 2014 AND REQUIRE A REVERSING CAMERA TO BE SUPPLIED AND FITTED. I live in Hitchin Herts

    Van MOT
    Van MOT
    something else…