20 Van MOT in Greater Manchester

Receive no-obligation quotes from reviewed, rated & trusted van mot experts in minutes.

I need
In

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    Best rated Van MOT experts in Greater Manchester

    Arran G

    England

    (13)

    Latest Review

    "Quick and efficient. Does what it says on the tin! Thanks Aaran."

    Verified Badges

    ID Verified

    Mobile Verified

    Dean M

    England

    (25)

    Latest Review

    "Fantastic job. The guys turned up on time. Very professional service. I have checked the standard of their work and it is outstanding. I would highly ..."

    Verified Badges

    Mobile Verified

    What is Airtasker?

    1

    Post your task

    Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

    2

    Review offers

    Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

    3

    Get it done

    Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

    What do Vehicle MOT services include?

    Van MOT services include all the necessary checks to ensure your van passes its MOT test and is deemed roadworthy. If any issues arise, some service providers may offer the repair services needed or you may be referred to another service, such as a car bodywork providers.

    Internal Checks

    MOT services involve checks on the engine components. Taskers will check for any defects in the fuel system, electrical wiring, and oil and air filters. All the operational fluids in the transmission, wiper washer, airconditioning unit, and braking system will be checked and topped up as necessary. Your Tasker may also check the steering and suspension for damage and to ensure it’s in good working order.

    External Checks

    Inspections will be made on Items or components of the car’s exterior to ensure they are attached securely and work properly. The fuel system and the fuel cap will be inspected to ensure it seals securely. The Van Identification Number will be checked that it’s secure and legible, as will the licence plate.

    Lights have to function properly, be of the right colour and be at the right angle; any non-working lights will be replaced by Taskers.

    The body of the car will be meticulously inspected for scratches, dents or corrosion, and Taskers will make the recommendations for repairs. Mirrors will be scrutinised for wear and cleaned to ensure visibility. Door, boot and bonnet latches will be repaired or lubricated as necessary.

    Cabin Checks

    Front seats will be checked to ensure they’re safe and securely attached to the flooring. Seat belts will be inspected to see they’re in proper working order. The horn will be tested for sufficient loudness, and its sound is uniform.



    Recent Van MOT tasks in Greater Manchester

    Install dash cam

    £50

    Castleton, Greater Manchester

    16th Jun 2020

    Install dash cam in brand new 2008 Peugeot.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £30

    Altrincham, Greater Manchester, WA14

    15th Feb 2020

    Toyota hiace dash cam and rear camera fit always on

    Jumpstart car battery Asap

    £5

    Stretford, Greater Manchester

    5th Dec 2019

    My car battery is dead and needs a jumpstart to get it running asap Thanks

    I need reversing camera installation

    £40

    Fallowfield, Greater Manchester

    10th Nov 2019

    Installation of reverse camera and parking sensors in my car

    I need quad bike repairs

    £123

    East Didsbury, Greater Manchester

    20th Oct 2019

    I have a 2005 Suzuki LTZ400, wanting to get the timing chain kit replaced.

    Replace bike inner tube

    £25

    Ordsall, Greater Manchester

    29th May 2019

    Just back from holiday and want it done ASAP (tonight if possible) - at my home in ordsall I have inner tube and tyre levers/pump

    Fix a bike puncture at my flat

    £25

    Fallowfield, Greater Manchester

    9th May 2019

    I have a flat tyre - I have an inner tube to replace it but not confident to do it myself. To be done Friday morning or afternoon

    Would use again

    My car speakers

    £100

    Debdale, Greater Manchester

    6th Jun 2020

    Repair or fix a new one, because the sound is not perfect

    Timing belt and water pump

    £260

    Street Gate, Greater Manchester

    14th Feb 2020

    I need my timing belt replacing

    Disconnect car stereo fuse and jumpstart car

    £40

    Stretford, Greater Manchester

    30th Nov 2019

    Car Stereo is draining car battery for unidentified reason. I need the stereo fuse disconnecting and a jumpstart to get car running again. Vehicle is a 2012 VW golf 1.6 diesel. I do not have jumpleads.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Manchester, Greater Manchester

    2nd Nov 2019

    I have a reversing camera which I bought but I need a mechanic to help me install it as I am unable to do it myself.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £30

    Stoneyfield, Greater Manchester

    11th Sep 2019

    Need reverse kit or camera in my Ford car .

    Replace the original car speakers with new ones!

    £30

    Lime Field, Greater Manchester

    20th May 2019

    I want the stock car speakers in my car to be removed and replaced with new, better sounding car speakers.

    I need quad bike repairs

    £100

    Bottoms, Greater Manchester

    5th Jul 2020

    Lads 50 been sat for a while want to start just something stopping it

    Change and supply spotlight bulbs

    £30

    Stoneyfield, Greater Manchester

    23rd Feb 2020

    We have 6 spotlights that need changing. Looking for someone who will change the bulbs and also supply the bulbs. Date is not set, can be done anytime. Price negotiable

    Remove and refit dashcam ( front & rear)

    £75

    Wingates, Greater Manchester

    29th Dec 2019

    I am part extinguished my car, and need my front and rear dashcam taking out of present vehicle and fitted in to new vehicle.I need some evidence of ability before committing. The new car is presently at a car sales showroom in Adlington and they are happy for us to meet there and carry out the procedure.Needs to be done after 6/1/20 but ASAP after that date at a mutually agreed time.The dashcam is presently fitted in a Mercedes A class and need refitting in a Landrover freelander.

    Installation of reverse camera and sensors in car

    £40

    Fallowfield, Greater Manchester

    11th Nov 2019

    I have got sensors and camera, just need installing in my car.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £180

    Higher Green, Greater Manchester

    31st Oct 2019

    Looking for reversing camera to be fitted the rear view mirror one. Must be mobile.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £480

    Ordsall, Greater Manchester

    9th Jul 2019

    I have a 2014 peugeot 20008 1.6 ehdi automatic. And want a reverse camera intergratlng onto my factory fited screan

    Repair bike puncture at my flat

    £25

    Ordsall, Greater Manchester

    12th May 2019

    My bike has a flat tire again so I want the puncture repairing. You must have your own tools (I have a cheap puncture kit with no tyre levers and a bike pump)

    Fantastic service - above and beyond

    Van MOT
    Van MOT
    something else…