20 Van MOT in Essex

Receive no-obligation quotes from reviewed, rated & trusted van mot experts in minutes.

I need
In

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    What is Airtasker?

    1

    Post your task

    Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

    2

    Review offers

    Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

    3

    Get it done

    Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

    What do Vehicle MOT services include?

    Van MOT services include all the necessary checks to ensure your van passes its MOT test and is deemed roadworthy. If any issues arise, some service providers may offer the repair services needed or you may be referred to another service, such as a car bodywork providers.

    Internal Checks

    MOT services involve checks on the engine components. Taskers will check for any defects in the fuel system, electrical wiring, and oil and air filters. All the operational fluids in the transmission, wiper washer, airconditioning unit, and braking system will be checked and topped up as necessary. Your Tasker may also check the steering and suspension for damage and to ensure it’s in good working order.

    External Checks

    Inspections will be made on Items or components of the car’s exterior to ensure they are attached securely and work properly. The fuel system and the fuel cap will be inspected to ensure it seals securely. The Van Identification Number will be checked that it’s secure and legible, as will the licence plate.

    Lights have to function properly, be of the right colour and be at the right angle; any non-working lights will be replaced by Taskers.

    The body of the car will be meticulously inspected for scratches, dents or corrosion, and Taskers will make the recommendations for repairs. Mirrors will be scrutinised for wear and cleaned to ensure visibility. Door, boot and bonnet latches will be repaired or lubricated as necessary.

    Cabin Checks

    Front seats will be checked to ensure they’re safe and securely attached to the flooring. Seat belts will be inspected to see they’re in proper working order. The horn will be tested for sufficient loudness, and its sound is uniform.



    Recent Van MOT tasks in Essex

    Install rear view reversing camera

    £65

    Southend On Sea, Essex

    19th Jun 2020

    Bought the item in subject and need it installed

    I need reversing camera installation and dash cam

    £100

    Mile End, Essex

    3rd May 2020

    As above. Need dash cam wired to ignition and wires tidied. Also need rear camera fitted. All on Audi A3 2015 Sports back..Need done ASAP.and would travel if not too far. Quotes etc please

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Cann Hall, Greater London

    4th Apr 2020

    I need a parking camera installed at the back of my car. I have ordered the camera and it connects wirelessly to the monitor. However, the camera needs to be wired appropriately so that it has power supply. Car is an audi a4 2009.

    I need dash cam installation

    £30

    Balstonia, Essex

    14th Feb 2020

    I removed the front and rear cameras from my daughters B Max. She now has an ecosport and need someone to install it. I have all the parts, including new sticky pads, and have managed to route the cable to the rear window. Now need someone to mount the cameras and install the power cable. Located in Stanford le hope

    Bike mechanic

    £1,000

    Chafford Hundred, Essex, RM16

    14th Oct 2019

    popping back on Honda 650 deauville need carbs balanced

    Jump start needed for car

    £15

    Hainault, Greater London

    9th Jun 2019

    Please offer ASAP - I am located in Hainault and need a donor car to jumpstart me as my battery is dead. I have no leads or battery pack so will need you to have the leads. Please no time wasters, serious offers and fast responses please.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £25

    Fryerns, Essex

    14th Feb 2019

    I need someone to install an Auto Vix M1W wireless reversing camera

    Quad bike repairs

    £200

    Loughton, Essex, IG10

    3rd Jun 2020

    New drive belt and service.

    I need quad bike repairs

    £100

    Molehill Green, Essex

    1st May 2020

    Honda trx flat battery and now wont go in gear

    I need dash cam installation

    £80

    Rochford, Essex

    20th Feb 2020

    I have rear and front Thinkware cams which I need to be reinstalled in my new car. I have one hardwire kit for one camera. Will need sticky fixing mounts, cameras are only 18 months old. Based In SS postcode.

    I need sonos speaker repair

    £60

    Great Dunmow, Essex, CM6

    16th Nov 2019

    Play 3 is not powering up. No lights and lost off the system. Have tried reset but no change and also another working power cable but again no change.

    I need sonos speaker repair

    £40

    Great Berry, Essex

    9th Sep 2019

    Speaker Sonos 5 not working, solid orange light and then light goes out & no light at all.

    Jump start in Hainault ASAP!

    £15

    Hainault, Greater London

    9th Jun 2019

    £15 for jumpstart in IG7 4BA, broke down at 1am and need a jump start ASAP. Please help and will accept you. No time wasters!!

    I need dash cam installation

    £50

    Chalkwell, Essex

    11th Jul 2020

    Front facing camera to a ford Fiesta

    Fit reverse parking camera

    £50

    Woodford Bridge, Greater London

    25th May 2020

    I need my reverse parking camera fitted to my vauxhall astra.

    I need car stereo repair

    £100

    Epping Upland, Essex

    21st Apr 2020

    Touch the outer casing with a live wire

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Wickford, Essex

    17th Feb 2020

    New sat nav with reverse camera feature. Need camera installed in my 2009 smart car

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Southend On Sea, Essex

    5th Nov 2019

    registration plate mounted camera installation, I will supply the camera if required. Camera to be hardwired into the vehicle.

    Mechanic needed for diesel injector valves

    £150

    South Woodford, Greater London, E18

    30th Aug 2019

    I need a mechanic to fix a problem with a 2008 Merc C class diesel. It needs the injectors and or the turbo cleaned/replaced as it is emitting dark grey smoke at the start of heavy acceleration. MAKE AN OFFER £

    Electrician (Fuse problem)

    £50

    Chigwell, Essex

    30th Apr 2019

    For the last two days at different points during the night the fuse box has tripped. This fuse box is in the garage and only connected to the car charger and the air conditioners. I need someone to check why it cuts out and fix it. I have uploaded a picture of the fuse box in the garage.

    Van MOT
    Van MOT
    something else…