20 Van MOT in Buckinghamshire

Receive no-obligation quotes from reviewed, rated & trusted van mot experts in minutes.

I need
In

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    What is Airtasker?

    1

    Post your task

    Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

    2

    Review offers

    Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

    3

    Get it done

    Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

    What do Vehicle MOT services include?

    Van MOT services include all the necessary checks to ensure your van passes its MOT test and is deemed roadworthy. If any issues arise, some service providers may offer the repair services needed or you may be referred to another service, such as a car bodywork providers.

    Internal Checks

    MOT services involve checks on the engine components. Taskers will check for any defects in the fuel system, electrical wiring, and oil and air filters. All the operational fluids in the transmission, wiper washer, airconditioning unit, and braking system will be checked and topped up as necessary. Your Tasker may also check the steering and suspension for damage and to ensure it’s in good working order.

    External Checks

    Inspections will be made on Items or components of the car’s exterior to ensure they are attached securely and work properly. The fuel system and the fuel cap will be inspected to ensure it seals securely. The Van Identification Number will be checked that it’s secure and legible, as will the licence plate.

    Lights have to function properly, be of the right colour and be at the right angle; any non-working lights will be replaced by Taskers.

    The body of the car will be meticulously inspected for scratches, dents or corrosion, and Taskers will make the recommendations for repairs. Mirrors will be scrutinised for wear and cleaned to ensure visibility. Door, boot and bonnet latches will be repaired or lubricated as necessary.

    Cabin Checks

    Front seats will be checked to ensure they’re safe and securely attached to the flooring. Seat belts will be inspected to see they’re in proper working order. The horn will be tested for sufficient loudness, and its sound is uniform.



    Recent Van MOT tasks in Buckinghamshire

    Repair a quad bike

    £50

    High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

    10th Jun 2020

    I have a 49cc quad that won’t start and is fairly new and needs fixing

    I need quad bike repairs

    £30

    Radnage, Buckinghamshire

    29th Apr 2020

    the battery is flat so I need it started

    I need rear camera added to my dash cam

    £30

    Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6

    7th Mar 2020

    Nextbase 522gw installed - rear camera already purchased to be added (already purchased)

    I need quad bike repairs and service

    £100

    Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire, SL0

    4th Dec 2019

    I have 3 quads that I need serviced asap

    Reverse camera installation

    £40

    Uxbridge, Greater London

    26th Nov 2019

    I have dashcam and rear camera

    I need sonos speaker repair

    £40

    Bottrells Close, Buckinghamshire

    13th May 2019

    the unit is dead, light won't come on , no response

    Fit replacement electric car boot release switch

    £40

    Winterhill, Buckinghamshire

    12th Nov 2018

    Remove boot trim on Vauxhall Insignis to access electronic boot release switch and replace with new one which I have as old boot release switch broken. Refer all boot trim. (New switch is here with me)

    Reversing camara fitted to my Renault traffic

    £250

    Winslow, Buckinghamshire

    7th Jun 2020

    Camera to work in conjunction with the multimedia display in the van

    I need sonos speaker repair

    £75

    Iver, Buckinghamshire, SL0

    28th Apr 2020

    I have a sound bar that just stopped working essentially isn’t taking power no light on so it’s not operational. I tried changing the fuse in the plug but same outcome. It needs assessing and fixing. I’m thinking it’s simple fix but need help.

    I need quad bike repairs

    £100

    Britwell, Berkshire

    26th Feb 2020

    Quad not starting needs oil maybe battery

    I need reversing camera installation

    £350

    Grange Farm, Buckinghamshire

    30th Nov 2019

    Need to install a reversing camera into my Kia Stonic vehicle. Preference would be to have it interface with the CarPlay touchscreen already in the vehicle. Installation to take place as soon as possible.

    Change my car's front indicator bulb

    £30

    Furze Platt, Berkshire

    15th Sep 2019

    I need to replace the front right indicator bulb on my 2006 Honda Civic. I have bought the bulb and only needs replacing it.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £100

    Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6

    24th Feb 2019

    Car reversing camera to be installed and conected to stero gps camera system

    I need reversing camera and monitor installation

    £50

    Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire

    12th Jul 2020

    my van is Ford Transit 2018 reg. I got the camera fit on already and waiting connect to monitor which I bought and need to fit in the front cabin.

    A reverse camera

    £300

    Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire

    27th May 2020

    I want a reverse cam fitted to my car. A citroen berlingo

    Engine repair

    £100

    Hurley, Berkshire

    16th Apr 2020

    Hi, my old scudo vans engine apparently had no oil in it, subsequently I pulled over when I heard a loud knocking noise. I know it will cost more than £100 so open to offers. The AA fella couldn't be sure if the engine was knackered and my garage was closed down the next day.(this was approx 3 weeks ago). Just need to know if the engines knackered or not, if not how much to repair. I defenatly don't want to pay for an opinion, so you'll need to know what your doing.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £60

    Salt Hill, Berkshire

    5th Dec 2019

    Need a reversing camera supplied and fitted to my A5 2008

    I need reversing camera installation

    £40

    Uxbridge, Greater London

    26th Nov 2019

    I have dash cam and rear camera

    Car mechanic

    £50

    Booker, Buckinghamshire

    31st May 2019

    My power steering on Nissan Primastar 2011 has stopped working and is now leaking fluid.

    BMW MECHANIC FOR CAR INSPECTION

    £60

    Colnbrook, Berkshire

    11th Feb 2019

    Looking for an experienced mechanic who has a diagnostic testing machine and can provide a car inspection and help me determine if a used BMW X3 is worth a purchase. Location of the car is Slough and it will be probably Thursday between 12 & 2pm.

    Van MOT
    Van MOT
    something else…