20 Van MOT in Berkshire

Receive no-obligation quotes from reviewed, rated & trusted van mot experts in minutes.

I need
In

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    Van MOT experts in minutes.

    Best rated Van MOT experts in Berkshire

    Mehmet a. C

    England

    (215)

    Latest Review

    "Very impressed by Mehmet‘s service. Prompt relies, speedy delivery and polite man. I highly highly recommend him. "

    Verified Badges

    ID Verified

    Mobile Verified

    Facebook Verified

    What is Airtasker?

    1

    Post your task

    Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

    2

    Review offers

    Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

    3

    Get it done

    Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

    What do Vehicle MOT services include?

    Van MOT services include all the necessary checks to ensure your van passes its MOT test and is deemed roadworthy. If any issues arise, some service providers may offer the repair services needed or you may be referred to another service, such as a car bodywork providers.

    Internal Checks

    MOT services involve checks on the engine components. Taskers will check for any defects in the fuel system, electrical wiring, and oil and air filters. All the operational fluids in the transmission, wiper washer, airconditioning unit, and braking system will be checked and topped up as necessary. Your Tasker may also check the steering and suspension for damage and to ensure it’s in good working order.

    External Checks

    Inspections will be made on Items or components of the car’s exterior to ensure they are attached securely and work properly. The fuel system and the fuel cap will be inspected to ensure it seals securely. The Van Identification Number will be checked that it’s secure and legible, as will the licence plate.

    Lights have to function properly, be of the right colour and be at the right angle; any non-working lights will be replaced by Taskers.

    The body of the car will be meticulously inspected for scratches, dents or corrosion, and Taskers will make the recommendations for repairs. Mirrors will be scrutinised for wear and cleaned to ensure visibility. Door, boot and bonnet latches will be repaired or lubricated as necessary.

    Cabin Checks

    Front seats will be checked to ensure they’re safe and securely attached to the flooring. Seat belts will be inspected to see they’re in proper working order. The horn will be tested for sufficient loudness, and its sound is uniform.



    Recent Van MOT tasks in Berkshire

    Engine repair

    £100

    Hurley, Berkshire

    16th Apr 2020

    Hi, my old scudo vans engine apparently had no oil in it, subsequently I pulled over when I heard a loud knocking noise. I know it will cost more than £100 so open to offers. The AA fella couldn't be sure if the engine was knackered and my garage was closed down the next day.(this was approx 3 weeks ago). Just need to know if the engines knackered or not, if not how much to repair. I defenatly don't want to pay for an opinion, so you'll need to know what your doing.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £60

    Salt Hill, Berkshire

    5th Dec 2019

    Need a reversing camera supplied and fitted to my A5 2008

    Install reverse camera

    £30

    Poyle, Berkshire

    23rd Oct 2019

    volvo s60 2014 needs reverse camera installation

    Change my car's front indicator bulb

    £30

    Furze Platt, Berkshire

    15th Sep 2019

    I need to replace the front right indicator bulb on my 2006 Honda Civic. I have bought the bulb and only needs replacing it.

    Replace and engine

    £10

    Reading, Berkshire

    16th Mar 2019

    Just remove my current engine and replace it with a proper one

    I need reversing camera installation

    £60

    Reading, Berkshire, RG1

    23rd Jan 2019

    Dear, I purchased a new Insignia Grand Sport 2018, I'd like to install a reversing camera. Ref: AUTO VOX Wireless Reverse Camera [Content Moderated] Moderated] .uk/dp/[Content Moderated] Would you please provide me a quote for this ? Regards, Salah

    I need rear camera added to my dash cam

    £30

    Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6

    7th Mar 2020

    Nextbase 522gw installed - rear camera already purchased to be added (already purchased)

    I need quad bike repairs and service

    £100

    Iver, Buckinghamshire, SL0

    3rd Dec 2019

    I have 3 quads that I need serviced asap

    I need reversing camera installation

    £100

    Woodley, Berkshire

    6th Oct 2019

    Supply and fit a reverse camera

    I need reversing camera installation

    £50

    Reading, Berkshire

    4th May 2019

    I have boscam K3 wired reversing camera kit with me. Need installation service for my Honda Jazz car.

    I need reversing camera installation

    £100

    Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6

    24th Feb 2019

    Car reversing camera to be installed and conected to stero gps camera system

    Fix my engine

    £50

    West Drayton, Greater London, UB7

    8th Nov 2018

    I need someone to help me replace a split coolant hose in my Thorneycroft boat engine.

    I need sonos speaker repair

    £75

    Iver, Buckinghamshire, SL0

    28th Apr 2020

    I have a sound bar that just stopped working essentially isn’t taking power no light on so it’s not operational. I tried changing the fuse in the plug but same outcome. It needs assessing and fixing. I’m thinking it’s simple fix but need help.

    I need quad bike repairs

    £100

    Britwell, Berkshire

    26th Feb 2020

    Quad not starting needs oil maybe battery

    I need reversing camera installation

    £150

    West Drayton, Greater London, UB7

    23rd Nov 2019

    Car has one fitted now and was working tho doesnt now makes noises and flickers

    I need reversing camera installation

    £55

    Crowthorne, Berkshire

    16th Sep 2019

    ToGuard dashcam and reverse camera installation

    I need reversing camera installation

    £250

    Slough, Berkshire, SL1

    2nd Apr 2019

    Toyota Prius car. Need reverse camera fitted and video displayed on screen or mirror

    BMW MECHANIC FOR CAR INSPECTION

    £60

    Colnbrook, Berkshire

    11th Feb 2019

    Looking for an experienced mechanic who has a diagnostic testing machine and can provide a car inspection and help me determine if a used BMW X3 is worth a purchase. Location of the car is Slough and it will be probably Thursday between 12 & 2pm.

    Van MOT
    Van MOT
    something else…