Open
Expired

Tutoring year 5 and 7

Posted by Elizabeth W.

Location

Stanmore, New South Wales, Australia

View map
Due date
Wednesday, 6th Sep 2017
Details
Our two children have diagnosed specific learning disabilities in spelling and writing and we're looking for an experienced remedial tutor to assist us supporting them to improve. We'd prefer tutoring at our home but are willing to travel somewhere local We're looking for an hour a day two to three times per week.
Offers
Kate B.
(17)
100%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi! My name is Kate and I will be a perfect match for your family. I attend Sydney university nearby and can travel to Stanmore after university. I have experience teaching in special education classrooms as part of my Bachelor of Education. I have tutored all ages and all abilities in my five years of tutoring experience. I am also completing an honours thesis focussing on special education. I am patient, kind and excited that this sounds like a perfect match!
1 year ago
Chiem M.
New!
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi, I'm a masters degree student at macquarie Uni. What your children need is someone with patience and time to see them through. I could do that
1 year ago
Bridget S.
(8)
80%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Elizabeth, I just left you a note about my site, however it did not allow me to do so. Please search holistic tutoring Sydney; my page is the 10th listed. I am committed to help.
1 year ago
Katina P.
(1)
42%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Elizabeth.
My name is Katina and I am a pre-service Primary school teacher and owner of 'Strive 4 Success Tutoring'. I currently tutor many students all of whom are showing great results and improvement. I can definitely help you out with tutoring. My offer is for 1 hour of tutoring including the 15% airtasker fee. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
1 year ago
Task Activity
3 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Hi Elizabeth,

I am a Learning Enrichment teacher who works in a an independent selective school in the lower North Shore. I have a Masters in Special Education and an undergraduate double degree in English and Theatre (my subject specific areas).

I have had experience teaching students with ASD, LD, Down's Syndrome, schizophrenia, EBD and HID.

Please let me know if you're interested so we can discuss further.

Kind regards,
Kim

2 more replies

Hi Kim - I'm sorry for the delay in getting back to n you please let me know if you can travel to us in Stanmore? Thanks Elizabeth
Hi Kim - I'm sorry for the delay in getting back to you. Can you please let me know if you are happy to travel to Stanmore? Thanks Elizabeth
Hi Elizabeth,

No worries at all.
Yes, I can travel to Stanmore. Approximately how far is your home from the station?
Also, would you be able to provide me with your number or email address so we can discuss your children's learning needs and also the tutoring rates/days/times.

Thanks,
Kim
Hi Elizabeth! Please see my site holistic dot au and let me know if you'd like some help. I work 9-5pm however I am committed to helping children with learning difficulties; on many occasions I have trained tutors and/or parents in particular learning plans for these two children. Literacy is my area of passion and I am happy to provide free advice and support also.
Hi Elizabeth,,

I'm a qualified teacher with 20 years experience in private and public schools across Sydney and London working as a classroom teacher, ESL teacher, learning support teacher, Multilit Reading, Reading Recovery teacher and gifted and talented teacher. I have more than two years experience working at Educational Assessment Australia, UNSW Global, developing world-class assessment resources for NAPLAN tests as well as UNSW ICAS English, maths, science and computer skills international tests. I continue to do contract writing and reviewing for all ICAS tests. I'm also a contract maths item writer and reviewer for 3P Learning - the creators of Mathletics.

TUTORING SERVICES OFFERED:

* All tuition is offered at my office in Wentworth Point and I also offer online tutoring via Skype. I am available before and after school and on weekends.

* Years 2-6 and 7-9 small-group NAPLAN writing test preparation (Persuasive and Narrative writing texts). Class sizes are kept small (2-8 students). Fee = $45 per hour

* 1:1 tutoring in English and maths. Fee = $65 per hour (or two siblings at once, with differentiated lessons for $45 per hour, per student)

I look forward to helping your child achieve their personal best and educational goals.

Best wishes,
Amber
Hi Amber - thanks for your very comprehensive response. You look like you have great skills in this area. unfortunately your location isn't convenient for us and I'd prefer face to face assistance. Kind regards Elizabeth
0 new tasks