Open
Expired

Tutoring for my 9 year old daughter

Posted by Reida W.

Location

Collingwood Park QLD 4301, Australia

View map
Due date
Wednesday, 30th Aug 2017
Details
Need a tutor for my daughter on weekly basis I'm looking for someone well educated and have experience with children with blue card
Offers
Sarah B.
(1)
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Reida, I would gladly help tutor your daughter. I just graduated from high school with a high OP and started studying Nursing at university so I have a BlueCard.
1 year ago
Task Activity
1 comment about this Task
Comments are now closed
Hi,

I can definitely help your daughter.

I am a trained English tutor and phonics teacher and can help with assignments, essays and act as an "English buddy". My aim is to raise the confidence and clarify some of the more difficult aspects of English.

I tutor 3 other students with great success and solid results.

My lessons are fun and I am a motivator of the mechanics of English and assisting with the skills needed to move forward.

My fees are $55 hr (one on one tuition) and it may not be familiar to you or your child, but I tutor by Skype. We can talk on Skype first if you like, so you can meet me. I recommend 1.5 hours as 1 hour is too short. We will make more progress with 1.5 hours. It is a convenient way to tutor and my students love learning this way. We just need to work out the best dates/times and we can get started.

My Skype name is Stephaniebrookes61. That's all you need to send an invite and we get started. Skype is free.


We can just try 3 casual lessons at first and see how it goes and how we get along. Then, I can create a permanent spot, if you like. I will relieve a lot of (English) stress and teach the essential tips and tricks and most importantly, improve confidence.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Stephanie
English Tutor
0 new tasks