Leslie M. (job poster) hired Larissa F. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Tutor for grade 8 student

Posted by Leslie M.

Location

West Melbourne VIC, Australia

View map
Due date
Friday, 25th Sep 2015
Details
I'm looking for a tutor to help my 13 year old son improve his schoolwork, especially in math and science. He's bright and lovely, but struggles to stay focused if he doesn't have one-on-one attention. I would like to try initially twice a week for 1.5 hours (so, 3 hours a week) from 4:30-6pm.

Preference for a Uni student.
Reviews
Leslie M. left a review for Larissa F.
“My son (grade 8) was very happy with Larissa's tutoring sessions. Highly recommended.”
Larissa F. left a review for Leslie M.
“It's been a pleasure being Ezekiel's tutor. Lovely family, looking forward to today's session.
Thank you Leslie!”
Assignee
Larissa F.
(152)
97%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hello Leslie!
I would love to help your child improve his grades. I've done tutoring since 7 years ago, mainly focusing on Math, Science and languages. All my students have seen great results. I know how to teach efficiently because I've participated in advanced Math competitions so I have a long background of training for precision and effectiveness. My goal is to teach each kid how to learn by himself so he can apply the skills to any subject in the future.
...
Questions(6)
I have strong command on math and science
...I'm currently studying Architecture at the University of Melbourne and live in the CBD.
Most of my students have been around 12-15 years old. I wont be in the City from next Wednesday to October 5th but I can work with him before and after that.
I'ld be very happy to help.
Cheers!
Leslie M.poster
It's general curriculum, for Uni High (the main program, not the accelerated program). He has the textbooks. He's pretty good at math, but is not reflecting that on tests. I've been working him until now, but I think that having a neutral 3rd party would be a good idea.
Leslie M.poster
Yes, at our place. We live in West Melbourne near Vic Market, just north of Flagstaff.
Hi Leslie. I'm currently a masters student and am very capable of tutoring in math and science. What days are you hoping for from 4:30-6pm and where would this be?
0 new tasks