Annie F. got help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Room moving - Waterloo:Sat 19 Aug. 2 removal men

Posted by Annie F.

Location

Waterloo, New South Wales, Australia

View map
Due date
Saturday, 19th Aug 2017
Details
I need 2 men to help me move my room to my new apartment. I live in Waterloo, 22 Danks Street and moving around the corner (3 mins walk) to 26 Danks Street. Moving from ground floor to 5th floor.

I have only my room to move, items include: 1 x double bed (bed frame broken down) + mattress, 1 x bedside table, 1x small bedside drawers (2 draws), 1 x small dressing table, 1 x standing lamp. 2 x suitcase, 3 x small boxes, 1x travelling rucksack, 3 x small move n go bags.

My Waterloo apartment is on the ground floor and there is a lift. Access is via the front doors. I am moving to an apartment block with lift access to the 5th floor. As it's only around the corner it would be easier to walk the items over than drive / park to save time, therefore suggest use of moving trolleys and dolly slates. I will be able to help with moving the small items and could have a friend to help.

Moving date: Saturyda 19th August
Moving time: 1:00 - 3:00pm
The move should take no more than 2 hours max.
Project Summary
Fully Allocated
Fully Allocated
Offers
Tom A.
(25)
50%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Can do this no problems for you. Offer is for two reliable young local men and a van with safety equipment. Flexible with time on either Saturday or Sunday to make it easy for you.
1 year ago
Luca A.
(582)
92%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

I'll be happy to do this job for you. My price includes another airtasker men to help me and large 2t Ford Transit van. You will not have to care about carry anything. I can do this job week days after 04:00 p.m, Saturday anytime.

My price is to make whole job done. Not charging per person.

Thanks

Time subject to schedule confirmation.
1 year ago
Ankur S.
(2)
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hii, Annie,
I am new to Airtasker and would like to do this task as I have the required skills. And I also like doing such stuff. I have friend with me ( Sandeep) who will come with me. He has also accepted the offer. I hope you will give me my first task. Thanks...!!
1 year ago
Sandeep S.
(3)
80%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

I am very good at tasks. I have required skills and techniques.. I am work ethic and physically fit to do this work. I have experience.
1 year ago
Task Activity
3 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Yes we have
Annie F.poster
So are you able to do 1:30pm? If so I will accept the offer
We are experience removalist and ready to do it for you on Saturday at 2pm we have a 2.4 tonne van .
Annie F.poster
Hi Bernard, do you have removal trolleys and slate dolly's. As the new apartment is around the corner the van might not be needed. Easier to carry everything across. Can you do earlier - 1:30pm? If so I will accept your offer.
Any chance of moving Saturday 730am?
0 new tasks