Open
Expired

Pick up/Drop off at Airport

Posted by Lara S.

Location

Brisbane, QLD

View map
Due date
Thursday, 14th Feb 2013
Details
I need someone to pick up 2 of my friends from Brisbane Domestic Airport on the evening of February 14th and drive them to Mount Crosby. I will then need them picked up from Mount Crosby on February 18th (again for an evening flight) and driven to Brisbane Domestic Airport.
Preferably id like them to be met in the terminal to save them having to find the meeting place. I will provide the names and photo to the assigned tasker.

I will need a picture or photocopy of your lisence prior to pick up as well as car details. Im not phased about make/model but car MUST be clean internally.

I will have other jobs exactly like this one in the future for the right person.

Pricing details: willing to pay $40 each trip. Task is directed at those in my area to erase unnecessary travel. Toll costs will be paid to you in cash once route has been confirmed - toll cost listed in tasker expenses.
Obviously you'll need to have fuel in your car, pay offered includes estimated fuel costs. Parking at airport is advised to be in the free 15minute parking area, or alternatively meet guests in drop off/pick up zone (you will need to provide photo and vehicle description to make it easier), I will not be paying extra for airport parking.
Travel time is 30mins each way.
Offers

No offers were made on this task.
Task Activity
3 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
It would cost more than $40 to do this, [mod edit: content moderated]
Breakdown
Drive to Airport 30-50km $4.5-$7.50
Airport Toll and parking $15
Drive to Mt Crosby 50km $7.50
Drive Home 30-50km $4.5-$7.50
Drive to Mt Crosby 30-50km $4.5-$7.50
Drive to Airport 50km $7.50
Airport Toll $12
Drive home 30-50km $4.5-$7.50

Total km travelled 220km to 300km

Total cost to whoever agrees to this
$60-$72
Lara S.poster
After reading through my listing again I can see I havent been as imformative as I could have been.Also, pay is $40 each trip - something I see may be confusing to tell.
Lara S.poster
I am aware of toll costs and would pay them. The job is directed at people in my area, both jobs combined would possible hit 200km, no more.
Although I appreciate your input and informative breakdown, I have just moved to Brisbane and threrefore do not have any "gullible male friends"- a reference which I personally find quite insulting so I suggest keeping similar comments to yourself.
I will update my listing accordingly. Thank you.
0 new tasks