Farina S. (job poster) hired Marium K. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Online Community Moderator (trial)

Posted by Farina S.

Location

Sydney, NSW

View map
Due date
Sunday, 12th Aug 2012
Details
Hi Airtaskers,

for our exciting Online Start-up, we are looking for some ongoing support as an Online Community Moderator (30 hours per week).

Core Responsibilities:

- Implement and execute the online community moderation strategy, coordinating with the Community managers to ensure a superior quality of customer service and support to our community with the help of various communication tools

- Review and moderate all user-generated content and user profiles (either pre-, post- or reactive moderation)

- Maintain the Moderation Guidelines and ensure they are up to date


Requirements:

- Great knowledge of online communities and cool under pressure
- Strong organisational and multitasking skills, and a proactive approach
- Great communication skills verbally as well as in writing
- Availability to work days, evening, nights, as well as weekends as and when required.


When bidding on the task, pelase write a short into about you and why YOU are the right candidate for this task.


PLEASE NOTE: The task is for a one day trial only, where you will sit with the Community manager, learn about the site as well as the specifics of the job. The ongoing job will be on a rate of about $18p/h.
Assignee
Marium K.
(71)
100%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Task Activity
12 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Farina S.poster
Thanks for all your Messages and interest guys.

@Angela: The Job is located in the CBD.
@Simone: Please bid on the task if interested.

Cheers guys
Hey Farina, I only go to uni twice a week so im free 5 days a week. Where are you guys located?
I've owned and managed 2 shops for a total of 11 years, providing an exceptional customer service.
I have also worked in stands for my company during exhibitions with more than 140,000 visitors having 5 employers under my orders.

Unfortunately at the moment I'm with a Student Visa so I can work up to 40 hours every fortnight. I am studying until the end of the year but I can change the type of Visa if I can found a sponsor.

I can provide you additional information privately.
I have been a moderator and administrator in forums and on Facebook of the following kind of groups:
- Anime and Manga
- Collectables (action figures, statue, gadget, T-Shirt, poster etc.) & Board Games
- Wargames
- Miniature Games

A new group for international friends has been created some days ago by me.
Hi Farina,
I'm Simone a 34 years old Italian man. Currently I'm living in Sydney.

I started to work with computer when I was 8 years old and during my life I was able to assembly and repair computers, install and configure programs, sell and buy online products for my import company.
Task Assigned
0 new tasks