Hazel W. (job poster) hired Sean M. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Moving minimum household items in the same suburb

Posted by Hazel W.

Location

Chermside QLD 4032, Australia

View map
Due date
Thursday, 1st Oct 2015
Details
Have to move 1.1 km from one unit to the other in the same area, (Chermside) on Thursday, the 1st of October.

Elevator access available at the place moving out, but need a Step Trolley to move in to the unit on the 1st floor.

Heavy items are:
- Washing Machine (7.5 or 8 kg)
- Fridge (medium size)
- Sofa bed (double)
- Clothes Cupboard
- a couple of desks

Other items are pretty light and easy to move.

If I'm charged by hour and if time allows (and if I buy some other furniture from shops before next Thursday), I would ask to move those on the same day (e.g. 2-3 new bed frames and matresses, outdoor table & chair sets etc from shops in Aspley or Virginia etc).
Reviews
Hazel W. left a review for Sean M.
“I was so lucky to have Sean to help me to relocate...he was professional, knew what he was doing and got the job done so well.

I wouldn't have been able to move everything yesterday without his help. I wish you many happy returns!

Thank you, Sean.”
Sean M. left a review for Hazel W.
“Hazel was great, this was a big job and she wasn't afraid to get in and help. Thanks”
Assignee
Sean M.
(18)
100%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi, I'm in chermside and would be happy to do this task for you next Thursday after 3. I have a ute with large tray, trolley and all appropriate gear. Cheers, Sean.
Questions(8)
Hazel W.poster
Great. Thank you, Sean. We'll book for Thursday 1 pm. Then, and I'll message you my number soon.
Yeah, that's not a problem. I can start the move at 1 on Thursday and the extra pick up won't be a worry
Hazel W.poster
Thanks for your response, Sean.

Thursday afternoon will be better than Friday afternoon as I have other tasks on Friday. It will have to be before or by 3 pm latest though, if it's possible.

Finally, if I pay $120 and if I manage to buy some extra furniture before Thursday, would you be able to deliver them from shop(s) to my new place as well (considering the move is only 1 km away)...?

Looking forward to your advice,
Kind regards, Hazel
Hi, I work through the week but finish at 1 on Friday if that suits at all. I can get an extra set of hands for say an extra 40 on either day, will just need an early heads up so I can arrange it
Hazel W.poster
Hi Megan, Thank you also for your message.

You are from Logan, south Brisbane so it will involve a bit of travel. I haven't see your quote but the travel might make this task not viable. I am trying to find local helpers for now.

Kind regards,
Hazel
0 new tasks