Stephen C. got help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Moving apartment in Newcastle

Posted by Stephen C.

Location

Newcastle NSW 2300, Australia

View map
Due date
Friday, 25th Aug 2017
Details
I need to move the contents of my 2 bedroom (5th floor) apartment around the corner about 800 metres to my new apartment, also 5th floor, both buildings with lifts.

Need to move Friday 18 August if at all possible.

I'm in Newcastle city (Moving from Hunter Street to Ravenshaw Street)
I live by myself so only one person's gear to move. In essence, the following covers most of it;

2 beds and 2 full chest of drawers
One dozen boxes (approximately)
TV & entertainment unit
5 piece Dining setting
7 piece Outdoor dining setting
Sofa
4 stools
BBQ
Plus a few bits and pieces
Project Summary
Fully Allocated
Fully Allocated
Offers
Madeline R.
(10)
57%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi there. My fiancé and I are able to help you out as I have a 1 tonne ute ready to go
1 year ago
Task Activity
5 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Hi stephen.
I have a van, trolley, furniture blankets and 9yrs experience in the furniture removal and relocation game. I have a second pair of hands to make this job go smoothly too.
I am happy to pick up and deliver these items for you at a time that suits you best.
It would be a back and forth job with multiple trips for the $400 or i could hire a small truck for the quoted price.
Offer inclusive of fuel, labour, small truck hire and the airtasker fee.
Cheers
Corey
Hi Corey,
Does Friday suit? I sign the new lease at 8.30am, so anytime after that. I'll be at work, but could leave you to it.

It's definitely a two man job, there's a bit of lifting to be done.
If all this sounds ok to you, I'm happy to pay the extra $100 for the truck.
Please note I left a large book case off the list of items to move. Sorry.

I do need to give 24 hours notice to the new building so they can arrange for things such as cover for the lift etc, so we'll need to lock in an actual time.
Let me know if all of the above suits and I'll lock it in
This is fine. I will go about organising the truck for friday morning. Signing of leases can take anywhere from 30mins-1hr depending on paperwork and getting keys.
That being said i can be at your place at 9am or 9:30am.
I will also secure an offsider for the day.
I couldnt see the job taking more than 2-2.5hrs to load and less time to unload.
The bookcase is fine. I expect there to be a couple of extra items involved. Do you also have a fridge and or washing machine too.
Everything will be moved and relocated with the utmost of care.
Just change your job then to $200 as you'll be over budget when you assign the job.
Ok, let me get back to you tomorrow.

Regards
We are happy to complete at a total of 400 for 2 people
I have a feeling its a job for two strong boys to be honest
Never underestimate a female. I am pretty strong for a chick moved house plenty of times without any struggle :)
I also used to live on the fourth floor of an apartment, my fiancé and I moved that without any struggle if that helps :)
Evening
Confirming this is $400 per worker so $800 in total?
Thanks
Sorry, no, my budget is $400.
0 new tasks