Carol S. got help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Move bedroom furniture from Warner to Red Hil

Posted by Carol S.

Location

Warner, Queensland, Australia

View map
Due date
Sunday, 3rd Sep 2017
Details
Would like to book a removal van and two men to help move the following furniture: double bed base (disassembled) and mattresses, chest of drawers, desk, chair, bedside table and narrow bookshelf plus about three boxes. No stairs at pick up, 1 flight of stairs at drop off (high set house)
Offers
Mike P.
(94)
63%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Can do...two people...available any time...reliable...
1 year ago
Dwayne M.
(38)
76%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Carol

New to Airtasker just trying to get some jobs
I have a ute and a trailer I can do this for you
What day suits you and time

Thanks 😁
1 year ago
Avi K.
(23)
78%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi. I have a 2 tonne van that is fully enclosed. I am reliable and efficient and will ensure your goods are taken care of. I am equipped with blankets, straps and trolley. My offer includes the 15% Airtasker fee. I'm available after 4pm on weekdays.
1 year ago
Task Activity
4 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Hi.
Id be able to handle everything myself with the Moving Trolley.
My offer includes the Airtasker Fee and also includes the After hours service being after 6pm on the Friday.

Happy to help any way I can.
Kevin
Hi.
Would you happen to have a photo of the desk?
I can assist on Friday and would be just myself with a Moving Trolley which would be fine looking at the listed items.
Carol S.poster
Hi Kevin, I can send you a photo of the desk tomorrow. Just a simple IKEA desk with one drawer and a small shelf on the side. I've sent you a request for a quote. As I said earlier I'm prepared to pay $100.
Hi Carol.
When are you needing the items moved?
I own and operate a small Removal business and can use my 2ton Moving Van equipped with blankets, straps and trolleys for ease and protection!
I'd be happy to take care of it myself if needed.
Happy to help.
Kevin.
Carol S.poster
Hi Kevin, we are looking at moving on Friday 1 Sep at 6pm. Do you have a second person to help you carry?
Hi there carol, can this task be completed next saturday evening the 2nd? Regards, Sarah
0 new tasks