Open
Expired

Maths Tutor for Yr 9/10 student

Posted by Sheridan H.

Location

South Turramurra, New South Wales, Australia

View map
To be done on
Monday, 18th Dec 2017
Details
Looking for an experienced maths tutor (preferably female) to come to my home in South Turramurra to help with 5.3 mathematical concepts for my 14.5 year old daughter going into year 10 in 2018. Looking at starting in mid-January to revise concepts and improve understanding of trigonometry, algebra and measurement.

Starting with 2 hours (2 x 1hr sessions) and if the right fit will consider extending to a regular basis during term 1
Offers
Gabrielle K.
New!
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

I feel I am suited to this job as I just finished high school myself and finished 1st in my general maths course. I absolutely love maths its my favourite subject by far. I know algebra, measurement and trig very well, as well I can supply my great study notes to enhance the learning of the topics
10 months ago
Duranga G.
New!
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

University of Sydney a student achieved 88/100 for hsc Mathematics. Currently tutor a number of students who are more than happy with my service can present referees if asked.
10 months ago
Hugo D.
(3)
100%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Sheridan, I have recently finished my HSC completing Extension 2 Mathematics (the highest level) and achieved highly in 5.3 Mathematics. I currently have another student I am tutoring who is pleased with my service. In addition I have just received a working with children check.
Regards Hugo
10 months ago
Lee L.
(187)
86%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Sheridan H., I am an experienced mathematics teacher for 25 years in NSW. It is good to see you are very concerned your child mathematics studies. the quality of teaching is guaranteed if your daughter made a commitment for her advanced mathematics studies next year. My offer is including 15% airatsker fee and reliable and good reputation, All topics you listed in task I am 100% familiar and it's my strength in teaching area, I will change details to you after you assigned it to me. Please assign it thanks
10 months ago
Questions(3)
Hi Sheridan. I am a female tutor (with tutoring experience in finance/mathematics). Let me know if you're keen. Thanks!
Hi Sheridan, I'm a female math tutor with experiences tutoring students from both private and public school. I have had consistent A math results at school for both math and math extension. However I'm on holidays right now but I will be back at the end of February
Hi Sheridan, hardly see any maths tutor post on Airtasker, everybody does not believe that can find a good maths tutor on AIrtasker website , but in this instance you found me, it is bonus to you. I also have HSC marker experience as well... I do not want to show too much, possible you never see I have done any maths tutor at Airtasker review... just I did not know how much skills you have soon you told me, I will be surprised. Anyway, the discussion is yours. Thanks, soon you assigned me, then we can exchange details, if you do not accept, you still can reject the offer.. but I told you unlikely that will happen..Thanks again.
0 new tasks