Nicole O. (job poster) hired Tanya R. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Maths Tutor - Engaging and Fun for 8 year old.

Posted by Nicole O.

Location

Ashfield, New South Wales, Australia

View map
Due date
Monday, 28th Aug 2017
Details
Looking for an enthusiastic maths tutor to teach 8 year old (2nd Grade). Must be engaging, vibrant and good with younger kids. In Ashfield area. Weekly for 1 hour
Reviews
left a review for Tanya R.
β€œTanya was excellent. Had a great rapport with my daughter, was engaging, encouraging and hardworking. Thanks again. Would highly recommend.”
left a review for Nicole O.
β€œWhat an absolute pleasure it has been meeting and dealing with Nicole in every aspect. What a polite and professional person.

Right from the onset her communication was prompt and true to her word.

Nicole is certainly an enormous asset to the Airtasker team and I look forward to dealing with her in the future.

Thank you! πŸŒŸβ€
Assignee
Tanya R.
(42)
97%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Nicole,
Hope you're well. I would be more than happy to assist you with this task.
Please feel free to read a little bit about me by clicking on my photo to take a look at my profile.

My offer includes the 15% Airtakser fee and no other costs to you.

Many thanks,
Tanya
1 year ago
Task Activity
4 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Ho Nicole ,
Did u see my msg?
Hi Nicole,
Hope you're well. I'm a primary school teacher and would be happy to help you out weekly 😊 Was there anything he finds difficult in particular or was it just in general 2nd grade work?

Many thanks,
Tanya

5 more replies

Hi Nicole,
I finish school at 3:30. Is 4:30 okay? 😊
Nicole O.poster
Hi Tanya, I think Mondays will be ok. I was hoping for a time when my son wouldn't be at home (to reduce distractions etc). He will get home from band rehearsals at about 4.30 on a Monday. Could we start with 4.30 and see how it goes? Nicole
Hi Nicole,
Hope you're well. Yes sounds great I will place an offer on this task so we can go through airtasker the first week then we can do it privately.

Many thanks,
Tanya
Hi Nicole, I'm familiar with the circumlum but have a more tailored approach to the student's strengths and weaknesses. I can break down the concepts and adapt to various methods depending on the student's capability. In terms of materials, this can be provided at an additional cost. I live 5min away from Ashfield and can commit to weekly sessions. Let me know if you're interested to further discuss. Thanks, Anna
Yes can do I am a trained teacher's aide and a graduate from uni in Maths .
Happy to work with children .Patient with children . I have WWC check
Task Assigned
0 new tasks