Ruth F. (job poster) hired Leigh L. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Gardening, weeding and tidy up

Posted by Ruth F.

Location

Merrylands, NSW

View map
Due date
Friday, 14th Jun 2013
Details
This is a small cottage garden, front and back, with lots of pot plants down side driveway. I've been away for a few months and the weeks have run amuck. Some weeds are almost a metre high! I want someone who can differentiate between plants and weeds, and is not afraid of hard work. At the moment, they are not too hard to pull out because it's rained a lot lately. If satisfied with the results, this could become a regular few hours work. I'd like 3-4 hours work done this time, at $30 per hour. I have some equipment here, but if you have your own, might be good. No mowing is involved. I'm not close to public transport, so you need your own vehicle to get here.
Reviews
Ruth F. left a review for Leigh L.
“Leigh is a highly competent and efficient gardener. She knows her plants, and does weeding thoroughly and brings her own tools.. She's completely self sufficient, easy to get along with and clearly loves gardening. I'd recommend her for any gardening task, in particular for women or the elderly who might have concerns about having a stranger around the place.”
Leigh L. left a review for Ruth F.
“easy to work for, would be happy to come back any time.”
Assignee
Leigh L.
(23)
94%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Task Activity
3 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Furthermore, I'm happy to come and visit you in my own time to see exactly what you would like done and bring any extra tools that I may require to ensure the job is done to your specifications.
Hi Ruth, I have a small garden maintenance business I run with fellow airtasker Jess S. We also study Horticulture at TAFE so this job is right down our ally. We love cottage gardens, can tell the difference between a weed and plant, have our own transport and equipment and are certainly not afraid of hard work! We would love to do this job for you.
Hi Ruth, happy to do this for you, am not afraid to get my hands dirty and can differentiate between plants and weeds. I live extremely close also- westmead. We just need to organise a time that is good for both? Thanks!! Offer is for your quote of $30 per hour..
Task Assigned
0 new tasks