Nadine S. (job poster) hired Ray E. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Gardener wanted

Posted by Nadine S.

Location

Everton Park QLD 4053, Australia

View map
Due date
Monday, 2nd May 2016
Details
Looking for a gardener who has decent general pest, diseases and plant knowledge of Brisbane plants, to keep in shape and organic veggie garden with Chickens and Bees, in Everton Park. It may require around 2 - 4 hours per week. Tasks would include, pruning, trimming, planting, harvesting, fertilising, rejuvenating soil with compost, mulching, cleaning outdoor areas, cleaning pavers with high pressure hose, mowing and edging a very small amount of lawn, weeding, fixing irrigation system and building frames to net veggie beds for summer. If you have a few skills with a hammer and drill that would be a bonus! Looking forward to meeting you.
Reviews
Nadine S. left a review for Ray E.
“Very nice and polite, could potentially be a meticulous gardener but incredibly slow. Out of list of tasks everyone else has gotten through in approx. 3 hours previously, he did one thing on the list and one thing he was told he didn't need to do. He used equipment not suitable for the job.”
Ray E. left a review for Nadine S.
“She has no concept of gardening and the time it takes to get a job done. Neglected garden that needs millions of things done that she expects to be achieved in 2 hours,”
Assignee
Ray E.
(79)
95%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Mike
This is what I do professionally. Have all the tools and can complete to a high standard. I tend my own organic garden -familiar with organic solutions to pest problems -using tools to construct frames etc.
2 years ago
Questions(3)
For 2 hours
Nadine S.poster
Hi Ray, my garden is excited to meet you! We are pretty keen to meet you as soon as possible. Just checking on the offer you made was that $45 for two hours. Or $45 per hour? Many thanks
Hi Nadine I have an organic garden of my own as well as a vegie growing blog. I understands all the concepts and practices except for bee-keeping. Will be happy to meet.
0 new tasks