Open
Expired

Drum/Saxophone/Piano Teacher teaching at home

Posted by Val N.

Location

East Killara NSW 2071, Australia

View map
Due date
Monday, 21st Aug 2017
Details
I am looking for a Drum teacher for my son & a Saxophone Teacher for my daughter and husband . All are beginners and have only started learning for 3 weeks . Piano Teacher also needed for me .

Ideally would like a Music School who can teach all or an individual who has experience in teaching for any of the above .

You will be guaranteed 3-4 lessons per week on a weekday afternoon based on availability at my home in East Killara starting from the week of August 21st.

$25 half hour
Offers
Melissa A.
(21)
83%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Highly experienced and fun teacher guaranteed fabulous results! Offer for 30 mins (assuming four lessons or two hours in a row, one afternoon/ early eve per week).
1 year ago
Task Activity
3 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Good morning, Val.

Melissa sounds ideal for this task.

I have taught piano and keyboard to adults individually and in groups at community colleges for over 20 years.
I have a plethora of references and you will certainly enjoy my fun Play For Pleasure method. Music theory is kept to a minimum (unless you want me to prepare you for AMEB music theory exams). You have the same choice regarding AMEB pianoforte (practical, oral, aural) exams.

I am in Turramurra on Mondays teaching French so can teach you piano on Mondays around 1pm.
My after-school tutoring schedule is almost full so I am unavailable then.

1. Would Mondays around 1pm suit your schedule?
I could teach you for one or two hours before returning to Turramurra to coach tennis.
2. Do you have a smoke-free and pet-free (or outside pet) home?

Please read my reviews.

Kind regards,
Louise
Hi Val I'm slightly embarrassed to list my qualifications & experience here! Very happy to chat if you assign (then we can exchange phone numbers) and you cancel if not delighted. Can take all three instruments through to grade 8 and beyond :-) My fee for 30 mins is my offer.
Val N.poster
Reply @ Melissa what instruments do you teach ? All 3 or one in particular ?
What is your fee per half hour ?
0 new tasks