Jeremy S. (job poster) hired Cal C. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Dog walking and playing

Posted by Jeremy S.

Location

Glen Iris, Victoria, Australia

View map
Due date
Friday, 1st Sep 2017
Details
Hi, I am looking for someone local to me to walk my dog, Harry, and throw his ball for him in my backyard while I am at work.

Harry is a large (45 kg) brown Doberman. He is very friendly and loving to people. He isn't so good with other dogs though and needs some space from them. Harry is strong and determined, and he needs someone who has some experience with dogs and positive reinforcement.

I would like to have a regular arrangement, with visits for one hour, three days a week—at this stage Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. The visits must be in the afternoon because that's when I am at work.

I could pay you $20 for each hour-long visit and for the vast majority of weeks Harry would need three visits.
Reviews
left a review for Cal C.
“I highly recommend Cal. Cal is super reliable and professional, and communication is excellent. She is highly experienced with dogs. My Doberman loved her instantly!”
left a review for Jeremy S.
“So lovely to meet Jeremy and Harry. Generous, courteous and a great pet dad. Thanks for the opportunity.”
Assignee
Cal C.
(5)
100%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Jeremy, I'm new to airtasker but I have had many years experience working professionally with animals. I am very used to working with dogs and know how to manage and handle more determined personalities. I only use positive reinforcement and trust so Harry would be in good hands. I live near to you and am available when you need. I appreciate pet people who want the best for their pets and I can help with trusted, calm professional care. I also have a current police and children's check. I'd love to spend time with Harry so please let me know.
1 year ago
Jeremy S.poster
Hi, Cal.

Thank you for getting in touch. It sounds like you have some good experience and will be a good fit for Harry and me. I'm keen to chat with you about it.

I'm in Lomond Street, Glen Iris, and I am pleased that you're close by. I would love to get Harry started with three visits a week if possible. I work in the city from 11:30 am to 8:00 pm, so visits mid-afternoon would be ideal for him. If things work out perhaps we could do some more in the future if you're interested, for example, if I take a holiday etc.

We have a big backyard and Harry loves playing fetch in it, which is quite easy. That's a great way to release some energy before his walk.

Perhaps we could arrange a time to meet, and I can introduce Harry to you?

Thank you again,

Jeremy.
Hi Jeremy. I can come by next week if that suits. Assign me so we can organise details. Cheers
Task Activity
No comment
Comments are now closed
Task Assigned
0 new tasks