Viviane F. (job poster) hired Chimene S. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Dog training/ socialising

Posted by Viviane F.

Location

Southbank VIC 3006, Australia

View map
Due date
Sunday, 27th Aug 2017
Details
Need a dog trainer to walk my dog and socialise him with other dogs on and off the leash.
He's a 3 yo German Shepard x Border Collie.
Loves humans but not so much other dogs..
Payment can be negotiated depending on experience.
What I'm offering here is $35 for an initial one hour outing with him to be able to access whether you'd be right for the job.
Being mindful he is 28kg, active and rather strong.
Availability this weekend (sat, sun) is preferred.
Thanks
Reviews
left a review for Chimene S.
“Excellent service! Great with my pets!!”
left a review for Viviane F.
“Very nice lady. A pleasure to work with :)”
Assignee
Chimene S.
(22)
86%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hello, I'm a vet student and have been working with dogs for at least 10 years. I love animals, I have a lifelong companionship with animals, mostly dogs and cats. I live in CBD. I have been training dogs for 2 years for obedience dog show back home but I am not a professional dog trainer. I have also walked 'trouble' dogs who can't walk well with a leash - samoyed and huskies. I have a 52 kg malamute back home in Canada whom I trained her to walk loose leash. I have worked as a vet assistant in small animal clinics and also kennel attendant and have had taken courses on animal behaviour and psychology.
1 year ago
Hello Ch S.
You sound perfect for what I need!
Would you be available tomorrow?
I'm on 79 Whiteman Street Southbank.
Thanks
Task Activity
1 comment about this Task
Comments are now closed
I would happily help with this. I did the National Dog Training Federation course and have two dogs of my own.

My Mastiff X is a great temperament testing dog as he does not react/escalate when a dog has a go at him.

I have helped several other people socialise their dogs and would happily help. Reviews upon request.

(usually my rate is $60 per hour, but will do a cheaper session to see if I'm the right guy for you)
Task Assigned
0 new tasks