Open
Expired

Desperately Seeking a good Tutor

Posted by Kam S.

Location

Baulkham Hills, New South Wales, Australia

View map
Due date
Tuesday, 22nd Aug 2017
Details
I need a private tutor who has experience in teaching / or Tutoring.
Have two children who are in year 5 who are struggling in Maths and English. We live in Baulkham Hills and require someone who is available either Monday, Thursdays or Saturday/Sunday.
Offers
David H.
(88)
100%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hourly rate. Offer is subject to meeting the children for about 30-60mins first (Free of charge).
1 year ago
Task Activity
6 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Hi Kam, I am pursuing doctorate degree at the Western Sydney University and also doing casual tutoring at the university. As an international student, I have completed International English Language Testing System (IELTS) and scored 7.5 out of 9. Previously I have also tutored kids of grade 1 to grade 7
Hi Kam,
Hope you're well. I'm a primary school teacher and would be happy to help out 😊
Was this for 1 hour a week for both children at the same time?

Many thanks,
Tanya
Hi Kam, I tutored my sister an she achieved top 1% for her ATAR (university entrance). She is now tutoring a few primary children. Both of us have working with children check and specialise in academic performance coaching (Opportunity class, scholarship and selective school). When would you like to try our services? I would like to meet your kids for one free session before deciding if we are suitable for each other.
hi kam
I am a post graduate engineering student and I am very good at maths
I can come on weekend
but coming for just an hour is not worth much
If you can let me finish 2 topic of math every weekend
I need 2 hours each day for each topic
thanks
you can ckeck my math skills too
thanks
I am a mechanical engineer with teaching background. If you want I will be available on Saturday and Sunday's
0 new tasks