Open
Expired

Companion for elderly lady

Posted by Girish L.

Location

Seddon VIC 3011, Australia

View map
Due date
Wednesday, 3rd Jan 2018
Details
Female companion required for our elderly mother.
Tasks: driving to the mall; taking her shopping; general conversation.
Hours: 3-4 hours, at least twice a week.
Pay: $20/ hour negotiable.
Offers
Caroline E.
(17)
60%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

I did put and offer in prior to Xmas. I love,elderly people, It warms my heart being compassionate and giving back to the community. We will all grow old one day, and life is becoming so fast, that people forgot about the vulnerability of the elderly. I would be respectful, kind and humble. I'm caring, and considerate, honest and patient. I would love to meet this lady, as elderly people
warm to me, as I have
a kind nature, and warm soul
. I was brought with good
morals
9 months ago
Andi H.
(5)
100%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Happy to do this for you. I have a high standard of work and attention to detail.
9 months ago
Cleo G.
New!
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hello! I would be great for this task because I am a very social person and I have plenty experience in childcare (happy to provide references) and six months working at Kings College Hospital in London. I also have experience as a tutor and completed a teaching course over the summer. I am currently working as a research student at Monash (9-5 monday - friday) but need a bit more cash to support myself. I would be happy to meet for an informal coffee to make sure your mother felt comfortable about me. One detail I must mention it that I cannot drive. I would be happy to still do the shopping and trolley it hope if you felt like this was appropriate but I understand if not. Please let me know if there is anything else you would like to know about me - cheers!
9 months ago
Jen E.
(1)
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hello i would love to help with this task. I have experience caring for the elderly with an aged care agency. I have also done similar work with family members. I have a Certificate III in Aged Care and have a lot of respect for the elderly. I hope I am able to help. When does the task start?
9 months ago
Task Activity
6 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
OK Girish, she will be there at 3pm thank you.
Hi Girish how are you? I hope you had a lovely Xmas. Im sorry I don't know how to exchange numbers here but you can give me the address for meeting and my friend will turn up. She said she can make a 3pm meeting tomorrow as you said on the 27th
Girish L.poster
Hi Carrie, address is 96 Pilgrim street, Seddon
Hi Girish, yes definitely. Should we exchange phone numbers so we could arrange a time?
My friends name is Lia. She lives in Werribee.
Girish L.poster
Hi Carrie, do you know how to exchange numbers privately on this app?
Hi Girish, yes she is and will.be happy to meet with you when you wish
Girish L.poster
Hi Carrie, would be great if your friend could meet up with mom. Would Wednesday 27th in Seddon be ok? What is your friends name btw?
Hi Girish :) I understood the Ad as you meant, task commencing 3rd of Jan 2018. It suits my friends schedule perfectly. I might add she has a working with children which is an automatic police check with impeccable driving history.
Girish L.poster
Hi Carrie. That is great to know :) Would you & your friend be free to meet us this weekend?
Girish L.poster
Hi Carrie, is your friend still interested?
0 new tasks