Karl S. (job poster) hired Charley A. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Clean my 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom house

Posted by Karl S.

Location

Carlton, Victoria, Australia

View map
Due date
Monday, 14th Aug 2017
Details
I am looking for someone to clean my 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom apartment in Carlton. I estimate the total floor area is sixty five: 65 sqm

I have no idea what this is worth, so I don't expect it to be done for $5. Please quote your best price.

Specific tasks:
- one three panel glass door, and one window to be cleaned inside and out (ground floor access).
- shower screen to be cleaned.
- bathroom tiles and floating floorboards to be swept and mopped.
- tiny carpet area (equiv to surface area size of king bed) to be vacuumed. See photo, that's about half.
- Empty rubbish.
- Kitchen: two burner cooktop to be cleaned (only greasy, nothing 'baked on' see photo, mirror splash back to be cleaned, bench top to be cleaned.
- Dining table to be wiped down.
- outside area to swept of leaves ~two metre x four metre, see photo.

Most important to me is a residue and streak free result.

I need this done Sunday afternoon, or anytime Monday.

I have no vacuum cleaner, broom, or cleaning products, you will need to bring all.

You can use my underground parking while here.
Please specify what times you can do Sunday or Monday. Late Sunday or early Monday preferred.
Reviews
Karl S. left a review for Charley A.
“Excellent service, thorough in her work, and a good communicator.”
Charley A. left a review for Karl S.
“Karl went out of his way to drop his keys to me the night before the task which was very much appreciated. He was friendly, professional and high communicative which made my job very easy. The task was as described. Would highly recommend Karl and hope to work for him again in the near future. Thanks Karl :)”
Assignee
Charley A.
(61)
81%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi Karl

I can definitely do this for you and I feel I'd be a great fit for you :) I'm based in Abbotsford so just around the corner and I work for myself from home so in terms of flexibility I can usually fit people in whenever they need me. I am available tomorrow at 12pm if that suits you.

I currently have several weekly and fortnightly clients who were all acquired through Airtasker. I complete tasks from cleaning to ironing to meal preparation to running errands such as grocery shopping and school runs. My clients describe me as someone who is friendly, hard-working, trustworthy, and efficient with excellent attention to detail and the tendency to go above and beyond. I pride myself on providing my clients with a stress-free, reliable and unique experience. This is because I genuinely care about my work and fostering a long-term relationship between us.

Please have a look at my 5 star reviews for feedback on my recent jobs completed. My offer is for 2 hours work, is my standard rate and also includes the 15% Airtasker Service Fee. However if this was to become a regular occurrence I would be more than happy to remove it

Thanks, Charlotte.
1 year ago
Task Activity
2 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
We are available today
Hi Karl,
Is it for an end of lease ?
Karl S.poster
No. Just a clean needed. I haven't yet sourced vacuum cleaners, brooms, etc and I'm just busy.
Task Assigned
0 new tasks