Open
Expired

Clean and tidy up my home

Posted by Annabel K.

Location

Kew East, VIC

View map
Due date
Monday, 30th Jul 2012
Details
Hi there. We are a friendly and easy going family looking for someone to help my ageing parents with some basic housekeeping, once a week. Dad recently had a stroke so that puts him out of action, and Mum is working to put food on their table so doesnt want to (and doesnt have the energy to) do the house keeping as well.I am studying full time and just dont have the time to do it all either. The house isnt very big so wouldnt take that long. Tasks would include:
- Dusting
- Vacuuming/Sweeping ( we do have a vacuum but it is quite temperamental, so if you have your own that would be great)
- Cleaning 1 main bathroom and a small ensuite (this task would possibly only need to be done once a fortnight)
- All cleaning products and utensils will be provided (scrubbers, cloths, detergents, shower cleaners etc - but if you want to use your own, thats fine too)
- I'll take you through what needs to be done when you get here, each little area.
- Ideally I am looking for someone who will stay on an ongoing, long term basis to help Mum and Dad out.

Thanks and Hope to hear from you soon :)
Offers

No offers were made on this task.
Task Activity
2 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Hi there. I would love to do this job as I am an international student who is longer for every opportunity to experience the true Australia life and to improve English as well. I am 23 years old and doing a bachelor of HR at Latrobe Uni at present. I am available on weekend. If you are interested, please contact me: [mod: contact details hidden to comply with Airtasker trust and safety]or [mod: email hidden to comply with Airtasker trust and safety]
Hi I could do this on a Thursday, are you looking for just one hour per week for the $25
0 new tasks