Open
Expired

Children's entertainer / educator

Posted by Michael T.

Location

Stanmore, New South Wales, Australia

View map
Due date
Thursday, 31st Aug 2017
Details
Looking for children's entertainer / educators to work in the Inner West.

We're a new activity club for parents of 2 - 6 year olds in Sydney's Inner West. Each week we organise a new children's educator / entertainer to run a 1 hour class on Saturday and Sunday mornings.

Can you teach a these classes? Kid's yoga, dance, ballet, sports, arts and crafts, music or anything else!

Are you available either Saturday or Sunday mornings?

You must have a valid Working with Children check, and preferrably public liability insurance.

We're looking for someone for this weekend.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Michael and Hanna
Little Carousel



More details:

Who you'd be teaching:
2 - 6 year olds. Parents always attend and are more than happy to join in.
4 and 12 kids per session.

When we need you:
1 hour sessions from 10 - 11am each Saturday and Sunday.

Where:
Various locations around the Inner West.

Who we've worked:
Check out our blog for examples of previous activities

Why work with us:
Get exposure to parents in the Inner West.

We'll cross promote you to our over 300 facebook followers and 400 email subscribers.

Potential for regular work.
We're looking for people we can partner with in the long term.
Project Summary
Fully Allocated
Fully Allocated
Offers
Nafisa A.
(2)
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Hi, Michael!

I'm a student currently studying my BBA in MQ. During the summer & winter holidays, I travel and hold Arts & crafts camps for kids aged 3-10. I also carry the Edexcel high achievers world award for fine arts & design (Year 2013). I absolutely love working with kids and think I would be a suitable person for this job! :) Please let me know if you have any questions. I would also forward some pictures of what my kids have done! :)
1 year ago
Adelle M.
New!
No Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

I'm great with kids, have a working with children and criminal history check. Through my pediatric dental assisting experience I have become proficient in instructing and educating children in difficult circumstance. I love arts and crafts and would be excited to teach and share the creative experience with eager young minds
1 year ago
Task Activity
1 comment about this Task
Comments are now closed
Hi Michael,
Hope you're well. I am available this Sunday from 10-11. I'm a primary school teacher and have worked in a preschool for a few years. I'm very outgoing and bubbly and get along with children very well. I have my first aid, WWC check and police check.
May I please know what the location is for Sunday before I make an offer?

Many thanks,
Tanya
Hi Tanya,

Sure it would be in Stanmore. Do you have a specific activity that you would run? For example, over the last few weeks we've had a dance class, Yoga, Sports etc.
0 new tasks