Tempest W. (job poster) hired Matt K. (Tasker) to help with this task. Got a similar task you need done?
Open
Assigned
Completed

Assemble my new flat pack furniture

Posted by Tempest W.

Location

Lane Cove West, NSW

View map
Due date
Friday, 21st Jun 2013
Details
We have a Little Tykes Cubby House that we would like assembled please.
We are a charity, so it would be great to have someone either volunteer, or someone who can give us some sort of receipt.
Reviews
Tempest W. left a review for Matt K.
“Matt was thoroughly lovely. He did a fantastic job, that took longer than he expected, and would not take more money for the job. He completed work with excited kids clambering around him, and took all that in his stride. I would recommend him to anyone.”
Matt K. left a review for Tempest W.
“Very friendly, easy to work with. Would happily work for Tempest again. Recommend”
Assignee
Matt K.
(11)
100%Completion rate

The percentage of accepted tasks this Tasker has completed.

Task Activity
4 comments about this Task
Comments are now closed
Matt, Friday would be perfect! You are a legend!
As we are a crisis service, it's probably good to ring before you come, just in case something has gone crazy, as it can do on a Friday!

Looking forward to meeting you then, Thanks a million.
Hey Tempest,
It's an easy job and it's for charity. Happy to do it cheap.

My availability (subject to change) is friday arvo 21st (after 2pm), tues 25th after 3pm, wed 26th after 3pm, thurs 27th after 4pm.

I would not be too worried about getting me in on thurs even though it only leaves me an hour. I think the manufacturer is being very conservative by saying it might take 1.5hrs and if it did take longer I would come back, without charge.
Thanks
Hi Matt K. We wouldn't expect you to do it for that little. The manufacturer tells me it should take an half an hour, to an hour and a half max. We are a refuge for women and their children who are escaping domestic violence.
We can be fairly flexible, though we we only staffed during the week, 8.00 till 5.00. One of us can help you with it.
Hi Tempest,
Might be happy to do it for $5-10 depending on the charity (and whether our schedules fit). What is the charity and what day/times can this be done.
Thanks
Task Assigned
0 new tasks