a close-up of a cute dog being groomed by a pet care expert.
a close-up of a cute dog being groomed by a pet care expert.

Find experienced pet care professionals in VIC

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from pet care experts in minutes


Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

Need help taking care of your pet?

  • Pet day care
  • Pet sitting
  • Pet grooming
  • Pet boarding
  • Pet transport
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or small
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Same day or next day service at no extra cost

Best rated pet care experts near me

Recent Pet Care reviews in VIC

Thank you Jessie, for your quick response and service, our dog looks so much happier and healthier after the groom, he is all ready for the hot weather! I highly recommend Jessie, her grooming skills are excellent and kind dog handling skills are so appreciated.

Small cavoodle full groom


Adam is fantastic in his work and attention to detail.

Clean my fish tank and on going maintenance service


Suwi's the best! Thanks for taking care of CASS on such short notice! Happy new year!

Dog boarding


Ali was a fantastic communicator: he messaged each time he watered my garden. Great job

Garden watering


Excellent jobs!!! Highly recommended 👍🏾👍🏾

Free 2 chickens give eggs often+Extra money from


Suwi is amazing! She looked after our Puppy Lenny and tended to him with so much love and care. Suwi will look after your pet like they are hers and I couldn't imagine anyone more loving and trustworthy for the job@

Pet sitter 3 times a week


What's the average cost of a pet care expert in VIC

$70 - $220







Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Pet Care Services in VIC

based on 882 reviews



What is Airtasker?

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Recent Pet Care tasks in VIC

Osteopath to come to my home


Box Hill VIC, Australia

2nd Oct 2023

Looking for weekly osteo appt must be able to visit home - Due date: Flexible

Cat groomer


Bentleigh East VIC 3165, Australia

2nd Oct 2023

13 year old female cat needs a good bath and nail clipping - Due date: Flexible

2 large Dogs Washed, dried, de-shed and nail clip


Rangeview VIC 3132, Australia

2nd Oct 2023

9 year oldLabrador and 1 year retriever requiring wash, dry, Dr shed and nails clipped - Due date: Flexible

Dog groomer


Carrum Downs VIC 3201, Australia

1st Oct 2023

Cavalier king charles spaniel needs a groom please. Some matting under ears - Due date: Before Wednesday, 4 October 2023

Small Breed - Full Dog Groom


Cairnlea VIC, Australia

1st Oct 2023

Maltese Shitzu - Full Groom ( shave, wash, cut nails etc ) Our Groomer moved so our dog hasn’t been maintained in 2 months now, looking for Mobile Dog Grooming services only - Due date: Flexible

Water plants


Cremorne VIC, Australia

1st Oct 2023

Looking for someone to water front and back gardens every few days for two weeks. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 22 October 2023

Experienced Pet Sitter Wanted x10 Days


Geelong VIC, Australia

1st Oct 2023

We are a young couple possibly looking for an experienced pet sitter whilst we are on holidays (overseas) for ten days. October 24th - November 3rd 2023. Geelong Region and surrounds. Negotiable rate/price -please make an offer after reading description! Butters is a 1 year old Staffy X Pointer (34kg large). He is the kindest soul, loves a cuddle and just wants to be around humans all the time. He gets along well with other dogs but is not around them often and can sometimes be a bit too energetic! He currently lives with two cats and tends to leave them to themselves. We do not know how Butters would be around children so we cannot recommend it at this current stage! He will need to be walked every day/two days (at max) due to his size and energy levels! :) somebody with a schedule to suit this would be required. Butters is house trained and likes to spend his nights on the couch, or on his own bed on the floor next to ours. We are happy to supply all of Butters’ special items, including all food for the agreed upon days. Butters can come to sleepover in your home (a large backyard is essential) or you are welcome to come and stay in our large home in Grovedale. (This would also include the care of our two cats Frankie and Koi who are both young females and super loving!!) A meet and greet will be organized at a time suitable for everyone prior to our departure. Thank you for taking the time to look after our special man, We hope to hear from you soon. Isabelle and Oscar. - Due date: Needs to be done on Tuesday, 24 October 2023

Dog sitter for my cavoodle


Kensington VIC, Australia

1st Oct 2023

We need someone to dog sit our lovely 7 month old male cavoodle, Bruno, at your place. He is around 5kg, extremely friendly and playful. He is trained to go to the toilet outdoors and has been desexed. We will be able to drop him to the pet sitter’s place on Friday early morning or after 5pm. We need a pet sitter for 5 days and 4 nights, Friday 13th October - Tuesday 17th October 2023 . We will drop him on the 13th October to your place and collect him on the 17th October at night around 9-9:30pm (our flight arrives at 8:30pm). It’s $130 for the whole task. Thank you. - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 13 October 2023

Cat sitter to quote


Malvern East VIC, Australia

18th Sep 2023

I need a cat sitter to feed my cat twice a day this coming weekend, preferably someone who lives in Malvern east or close that can do it at an affordable cost, she will be at my new place with the amount of food dry and wet, the water to be replaced if this could be done morning and afternoon both Saturday and Sunday - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 23 September 2023

Complete pro! Worth it completely my kitten was spoilt in the best way! Thanks Prue so much

Fish pong cleaning


Wheelers Hill VIC, Australia

9th Sep 2023

We have an outdoor fish pond that we need cleaned. The pond is round. Apx 150cm wide, 60cm deep. It has less then 10 fish which need to be taken care off. Ideally if we can leave the fish in the pond. - Due date: Flexible

Did a great job cleaning out fish pond. Took great care of the fish and plants

Cats nails cut


Blackburn VIC, Australia

4th Sep 2023

My short hair British blue needs her nails cut. - Due date: Flexible

Thank you, All done within minutes. Grace is Easy to deal with, great communication and handled my cat well.

Dog sitter for my cavoodle


South Melbourne VIC, Australia

25th Aug 2023

I need someone to dog sit my 3 year old cavoodle . He is around 6kg, extremely friendly and well trained (including toilet trained) and he is not desexed. I am able to drop him to the pet sitter’s place . I need a pet sitter for 4 days and 3 nights, 5th Sep-8th Sep 2023 (Tuesday -Friday) . I will drop him on the 5th Sep early morning to your place and collect him on the 8th Sep late afternoon. It’s $80 for the whole task - Due date: Needs to be done on Tuesday, 5 September, 2023

Thanks Carolyn for taking care of Romeo! Will use you again!

Remove rabbit hutch and rabbit waste


Essendon North VIC, Australia

21st Aug 2023

Remove rabbit hutch and rabbit waste and food box. - Due date: Needs to be done on Tuesday, 22 August 2023

Job done well. No problem. Thankyou

Stay with my 4 dogs at my home for 8 hrs


Curlewis VIC, Australia

16th Aug 2023

Please read entire post. I am looking for 1hr house sitting between 9:30am to 6:30pm on: - Tuesday 29th -Wednesday 30th of August Offer is negotiable. Not overnight but just for the hours I am away during the day. I have 4 dogs at my home. They can be left alone but I would prefer they have someone with them all day. There is an old Bull Arab, Ally, a Jack Russell named Harry, a Dachshund named Pippa, and a puppy Dachshund named Archie. I would need you to stay in the house for the time I am at work. Or even if you can help out for 4 hrs in the arvo. Welcome to use the WiFi, Netflix, Disney +, relax, bring whatever you need to pass the time. No need to clean or remove poop. Or do any walks. Just supervision! You are welcome to work, study, craft, ect. Give them cuddles on the couch, play, whatever you like to do. I would like updates throughout the day with photos. At least two. 🙂 Would you be interested in this job? If so, what would your price be? Happy to discuss any queries or discuss alternative options. Prefer those with Working With Children checks or Police Checks. You will need to be prepared to meet with me to introduce you to my dogs prior to the job. I do have surveillance cameras at my house, for safety too. My house is very clean, warm, and safe. Thank you. - Due date: Needs to be done on Tuesday, 29 August 2023 and Wednesday, 30th August 2023.

Bec is very trustworthy and kind. Reliable and an excellent communicator. I felt relaxed having Bec care for my dogs at my house while I was at work. Thank you Bec.

Help me get my cat inside the crate 🐱


Newcomb VIC, Australia

6th Aug 2023

Hello there! I need assistance to calmly transfer my cat into a crate as I shall take him to a cattery for a few days 😀 Thanks! - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 7 August 2023

Thanks Tyler for helping us today 😀

Watering plants once a week from 17 Aug to 30 Sept (7-8 times total)


Point Cook VIC, Australia

3rd Aug 2023

Hi there! We are couple from Sanctuary lakes. We have ~30 indoor and ~10 small outdoor plants. We need someone who will watering them weekly from 17 August until 30 September. We will collect them all in one place so watering will take about 10min. Please feel free to ask any questions you have. - Due date: Before Saturday, September 30, 2023

Matthew is a lifesaver! He looked after our plants very well. He is a great communicator, kept us posted while we were away! Thanks a lot!

Nanny for Tuesday and Thursday from August till October


Williamstown VIC 3016, Australia

1st Aug 2023

We are looking for a caring, reliable, responsible professional to look after our three children (2,6 and 8) from 4-8pm on Tuesday and Thursday from 8th August till end of October with a possibility for extension You will have A working with children check A police check A first aid certificate Fully covid vaccinated health record - Due date: Needs to be done on Tuesday, 8 August 2023

Michelle has been a pleasure to work with.

Nursing care/care work


South Yarra VIC, Australia

26th Jul 2023

I'm going to be discharged from hospital shortly, and need a person with Nursing background to visit me/help me with personal care/house chores for half an hour every day for 1-2 weeks only. $50 for each visit. - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 29 July 2023

Completed timely and well.

Dog sitting


Richmond VIC, Australia

22nd Jul 2023

Look after our dog at the tasker’s house

Thank you Neeta for looking after Mac

Fish tank flitter cleaning


Greenvale VIC 3059, Australia

19th Jul 2023

Hi dear I have big fish tank I am looking for filter cleaner for fish tank can you do that for me and price please. Thank you preet

I am happy with her, she is so professional 😊