Hire a reliable car inspection service in NSW

Fill in a short form and get free quotes from car inspection mechanics near you

4.5

Excellent rating - 4.5/5 (9200+ reviews)

When you need a pro to take a look at your car

  • Car inspection
  • Pink slip inspection
  • Blue slip inspection
  • Pre purchase car inspection
  • Mobile car inspection
  • … or anything else
It only takes 2 minutes. And it's free.
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
No job too big or too small
No job too big or too small
Free insurance coverage
Free insurance coverage
Secure cashless payments
Secure cashless payments
Same day / next day service available
Same day / next day service available

Best rated car nspectors near me

Recent Car Inspection reviews in NSW

"Helpful and friendly, job well done thanks!"

Pink Slip required

$50

"Great thank you"

Pink slip for car

$40

"Good job and turn around time"

I need pink slips

$40

"Very Helpful. Got the registration done on time. Will use their help again!!!"

Need pink slip asap

$40

"Fast response"

I need pink slips

$38

"Easy n painless process "

Pink slip inspection

$75

What's the average cost of a car inspector in NSW

$50 - $160

low

$50

median

$90

high

$160

Low, median and high bar chart distribuiton

Average reviews for Car Inspection Services in NSW

based on 1815 reviews

4.97

1779
27
3
2
4

What is Airtasker?

1

Post your task

Post your task

Tell us what you need, it's FREE to post.

2

Review offers

Review offers

Get offers from trusted Taskers and view profiles.

3

Get it done

Get it done

Choose the right person for your task and get it done.

Now Available!
  • Get it done now. Pay later.
  • Repay in 4 fortnightly instalments
  • No interest
  • Available on payments up to $1,500

Suggested reads about Car Inspection

Recent Car Inspection tasks in NSW

Help with car inspection

$50

Abbotsbury NSW 2176, Australia

28th Nov 2022

I would like to have a car mechanic accompany me to inspect a used vehicle. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday 28th of November at 6:30PM.

Pre purchase motorcycle inspection

$140

East Lismore NSW 2480, Australia

27th Nov 2022

Do a pre purchase motorbike inspection on a 2021 Honda grom. Check the bike over thoroughly, test ride etc. Inform about the bike, and issues if any etc. Provide photos and a video

I need a pink slip

$70

Hornsby NSW, Australia

26th Nov 2022

Need someone to do the car pink slip for a Toyota - Due date: Before Monday, 28 November 2022

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

$120

North Bondi NSW 2026, Australia

23rd Nov 2022

Pre purchase vehicle inspection Hyundai Imax 2014 petrol

Anthony did an awesome job, very thorough, checked everything and end up finding a bunch of issues that would have end up being very expensive to repair. Decided not to buy on this advice, probably saved us thousands!

Pink slip 2015 Colorado

$150

Lalor Park NSW 2147, Australia

16th Nov 2022

Holden Colorado 2015 Pink slip

Fast and effecient

Pre-purchase inspection

$150

Sydney NSW, Australia

14th Nov 2022

Need a pre-purchase inspection done on a 2019 VW Tiguan - Due date: Flexible

Very happy with Mitchell’s work. Speedy and thorough. Would use again.

Pre-purchase Vehicle inspection

$250

Kirrawee NSW, Australia

5th Nov 2022

Need a mechanic to check over a Ford falcon ute 2010 LPG dedicated in Kirrawee before we purchase it tomorrow. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 6 November 2022

Did a great job and helped us made the right decision.

Used car inspection - Mechanic Required

$200

Liverpool NSW 2170, Australia

27th Nov 2022

Hi, I am looking for a mechanic to check and give me a full report of a used car this weekend before I buy. I would like to have all the information - any pending finances, car history, check all parts and your advice if it's a good deal. Would prefer someone who is experienced in this.

Pink slip for Car

$50

Cabramatta West NSW 2166, Australia

27th Nov 2022

Need a pink slip for car - toyota corolla ZRE152R 2007 - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 27 November 2022

Pre purchase inspection check

$150

Figtree NSW, Australia

26th Nov 2022

Hi, I am looking for a mechanic to help me pre inspect a car. I’m in search of buying a car and I’m going to inspect a Toyota Camry Touring 2009 anytime tomorrow. - Due date: Needs to be done on Sunday, 27 November 2022

Very professional, looked all the car pretty well and made his suggestions. Thank you Kenny!

Boat trailer needs a pink slip today

$75

Mascot NSW, Australia

18th Nov 2022

Boat trailer needs a pink slip today. It was inspected about 6 weeks ago but we forgot to rego the trailer within 14 days so has expired. Looking for as early as possible in Mascot today please - Due date: Needs to be done on Saturday, 19 November 2022

Super quick and easy to deal with for an urgent pink slip on our vehicle on a Sat

Pre purchase car inspection consultation

$20

Kellyville NSW, Australia

15th Nov 2022

Purchasing a used 2015 Audi vehicle. Need a pre purchase vehicle inspection including mechanical, break, engine, every included. - Due date: Before Wednesday, 16 November, 2022

Very nice and professional person. Talal gave me a lot of information and helped me on this task.

Pre purchase car inspection

$200

Blacktown NSW 2148, Australia

13th Nov 2022

Looking for pre purchase car inspection in blacktown area Car is Jeeps cherokee sports - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 14 November 2022

Fantastic Guy. Very nicely chreckd for all component for pre own car inspection.

Pre-purchase car inspection

$50

Glebe NSW, Australia

28th Nov 2022

I would like to have a car mechanic accompany me to inspect a used vehicle. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday 28th of November at 6:30PM. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 28 November 2022

Pre purchase check

$150

Eastern Creek NSW 2766, Australia

27th Nov 2022

Ford escape 2010 pre purchase check - Due date: Before Wednesday, 30 November 2022

Land Rover defender diesel inspection

$150

Church Point NSW, Australia

26th Nov 2022

Hi Everyone Looking for someone with experience as a desel mechanic to do a pre purchase inspection on a 1995 Landrover defender in Church Point. Want someone to do a thorough pre vehicle inspection to ensure reliability. - Due date: Needs to be done on Monday, 28 November 2022

Legend saved me from a lemon

Subaru inspection and quote

$5

Jordan Springs NSW 2747, Australia

25th Nov 2022

Need to replace the headgasket on my Forester. Need someone to check the car

John was nice and easy to work with. Good communication and he has extensive knowledge of Subaru. After reviewing my car he has given me a few different options that are all reasonable. Happy to deal with again thanks

Pink slip

$80

Miranda NSW, Australia

16th Nov 2022

After a quick and easy pink slip for a 2001 Toyota Landcruiser. Repeat business. - Due date: Before Friday, 25 November 2022

Good communication, did job as required, perfect.

Need a pink slip

$50

Maroubra NSW, Australia

14th Nov 2022

Need an inspection for a pink slip went to a mechanic and think he tried to rip me, saying I needed a lot of things done for rego but the car drives fine and am sure not all need to be done for it to pass rego - Due date: Needs to be done on Wednesday, 16 November 2022

Very fast and easy, thanks mate

2015 VW Golf pre-purchase inspection in North Parramatta

$135

North Parramatta NSW, Australia

10th Nov 2022

This is the Gen 7 golf. The car is looking well looked after. I want to make sure it’s mechanically sound as I am located interstate. I previously bought a Golf Gen6 for my other daughter and it ended up using too much oil which led to engine bust. My main concern is that it’s not using any access oil. - Due date: Needs to be done on Friday, 11 November 2022

Legend. Top service, fast and super detailed response. Thank you so much!